Behr Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint

For a paint specifically designed to take on a variety of ceiling surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior Ceiling Paint. This flat, non-reflective sheen is spatter-resistant, and will maintain the original acoustical properties of your ceiling.

Average Customer Rating:
3.68 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
12
3.7
 out of 
5
36 out of 5072%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easy to use and easy to clean up
TPOP51
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 27, 2015
Paint has great coverage. Painting flat on flat is never really easy, but it goes on pretty well. If you get a little on your wall, it wipes off great with no residual paint left over. Clean up with soap and water is great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Magoo
Location:Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
We have been using Behr paint for years in our house. We love how well it covers and how easily it cleans off (with a few small boys in the home, that is important). We recently decided to paint some of our room's ceilings. It was no surprise that the paint covered just as well as the other paints we have used from Behr. I was nervous about painting the ceiling and whether that meant my drop clothe (and my clothes) would be covered in paint. I was surprised to see how well they delivered on the spatter-resistant claim. Once again, we love Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Better than most
Brin1956
Location:Alberta
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 26, 2014
After putting on a couple of coats of other brands I bit the bullet and bought Behr. I love the way it coats. Still needed 2 coats but at least 2 coats did it. I know other paints would've been 3 to 4 coats. Love Behr paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
This Old House
LilyPad
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
I just bought a home that was built in 1971. The ceiling had not been painted since the home was built. So, the paint had become yellow and dirty looking.
I painted it with the Premium Plus paint and immediately their was a Hugh improvement. The ceiling is now bright, white and gorgeous.
I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a room to look new again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr semi egg shell paint
SandieW
Location:Utah
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 2, 2014
I've used this paint in every room of my home. I did a black and white designed wall in my kitchen leading to the basement that gets rave reviews by everyone! It's the only brand I use.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
GREAT CEILING PAINT WITH POWER ROLLER!!
Big12
Location:Oklahoma
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 29, 2014
Used Behr Plus Ceiling paint with my power roller on our cottage cheese ceiling, and it covered extremely well. I painted everything in our 3 bedroom 2 bath house but the closets and laundry room ceiling. It still looks great! Absolutely would use this again if I moved into another house that needed the ceiling painted.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom, hall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Average Ceiling Paint
Islander
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 15, 2014
Used BEHR ceiling paint on my kitchen after replacing all the sheetrock. Without any primer I had to use two coats and getting this paint evenly distributed was a little painful, it tended to bulk up at locations. After first coat we noticed many different shades of white thus we put a second coat using a lot more paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great coverage on garage project
Rgomez2691
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I used this to cover my garage and coverage was good, following primer.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Linz
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
One coat did the trick and the coverage was great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Premium Plus Ceiling Paint
Neetco
Location:Massachusetts
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I used BEHR Premium Plus ceiling paint to paint the newly redone bathroom in a 30 year old home. The paint went on easily with a very little dripping. Coverage was excellent and it only needed one coat. The cleanup was very easy too. After five years it still looks like the day we painted it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint!
catcor
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
We use this paint all the time. Usually one coat and it looks great.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Really Good Product
Places2C
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
Very easy product to use, my ceiling was darker and we chose to go white. When we went in to buy the paint we had no idea what we were doing or what type of paint to buy, sales man suggested this product and it did not disappoint. This product was very easy to apply, it took one full coat and a touch up coat for a few areas. End result was perfect, would buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Projectlover
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
Good quality paint, no dripping. Two coats were necessary.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint No. 558.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I spec it once a week
RBHome
Location:California
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 12, 2014
Behr ceiling paint is my go to spec. I'm a designer that works consistently with quite a few general contractors. I like this ceiling paint because it's absolutely flat and brighter white. It covers great too. I usually use Behr polar bear for case, base and doors---together they freshen up old and new construction! I've turned lots of pros and homeowners on to this product. Try it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Good product
emaj
Location:Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
We had good luck using Behr Ceiling Paint. Splatter was a lot less than other products we have used. Some spaces required 2 coats, but turned out well!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Coverage
Wildwood
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
We are currently updating the entire house and have used exclusively Behr paints in all the rooms. The ceiling paint is especially wonderful because it really only required one coat (I still made him do two for even better results). I have chosen very bright wall colors and it was important to me to have a nice white ceiling to balance out the colors. Easy to clean and covers imperfections like a dream. Turned the slightly yellow ceilings back to a clean crisp white. I also love how it works well with the satin walls.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Good coverage a bit runny
krogers0903
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
I like that I can get this paint in 2 gallon containers as we are doing a whole house rehab and all of the ceilings need to be painted. It covers well but is a bit runny in my opinion. I would recommend to others for the price and quality that behr is but be cautious of how much it drips.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Office-Library, Bedroom, Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
GREAT Ceiling Paint
Helipilot
Location:Virginia
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 30, 2014
This ceiling paint has GREAT Coverage and less drips than other brands. Covers stains easily, even on stippled ceilings.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
This is all we use
KristenT
Location:Delaware
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 30, 2014
I only use Behr ceiling paint. It really is non-reflective and splatter is low. I usually use two coats to cover. I never used tinted ceiling paint and only have experience with the pure white ceiling paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Solid product
321Rachel
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 22, 2014
Even covers popcorn ceilings well! I repainted all my ceilings with this. Even my yellowed popcorn finish is now bright white again. This paint went on easily and covered well. I did have one room (not popcorn) that I had to prime and seal first due to stains.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: whole house ceilings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>