Behr Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint

For a paint specifically designed to take on a variety of ceiling surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior Ceiling Paint. This flat, non-reflective sheen is spatter-resistant, and will maintain the original acoustical properties of your ceiling.

Average Customer Rating:
3.465 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
12
3.5
 out of 
5
29 out of 4367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Average Ceiling Paint
Islander
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 15, 2014
Used BEHR ceiling paint on my kitchen after replacing all the sheetrock. Without any primer I had to use two coats and getting this paint evenly distributed was a little painful, it tended to bulk up at locations. After first coat we noticed many different shades of white thus we put a second coat using a lot more paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great coverage on garage project
Rgomez2691
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I used this to cover my garage and coverage was good, following primer.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Linz
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
One coat did the trick and the coverage was great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Premium Plus Ceiling Paint
Neetco
Location:Massachusetts
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I used BEHR Premium Plus ceiling paint to paint the newly redone bathroom in a 30 year old home. The paint went on easily with a very little dripping. Coverage was excellent and it only needed one coat. The cleanup was very easy too. After five years it still looks like the day we painted it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint!
catcor
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
We use this paint all the time. Usually one coat and it looks great.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Really Good Product
Places2C
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
Very easy product to use, my ceiling was darker and we chose to go white. When we went in to buy the paint we had no idea what we were doing or what type of paint to buy, sales man suggested this product and it did not disappoint. This product was very easy to apply, it took one full coat and a touch up coat for a few areas. End result was perfect, would buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Projectlover
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
Good quality paint, no dripping. Two coats were necessary.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Good product
emaj
Location:Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
We had good luck using Behr Ceiling Paint. Splatter was a lot less than other products we have used. Some spaces required 2 coats, but turned out well!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Coverage
Wildwood
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
We are currently updating the entire house and have used exclusively Behr paints in all the rooms. The ceiling paint is especially wonderful because it really only required one coat (I still made him do two for even better results). I have chosen very bright wall colors and it was important to me to have a nice white ceiling to balance out the colors. Easy to clean and covers imperfections like a dream. Turned the slightly yellow ceilings back to a clean crisp white. I also love how it works well with the satin walls.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Good coverage a bit runny
krogers0903
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
I like that I can get this paint in 2 gallon containers as we are doing a whole house rehab and all of the ceilings need to be painted. It covers well but is a bit runny in my opinion. I would recommend to others for the price and quality that behr is but be cautious of how much it drips.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Office-Library, Bedroom, Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
GREAT Ceiling Paint
Helipilot
Location:Virginia
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 30, 2014
This ceiling paint has GREAT Coverage and less drips than other brands. Covers stains easily, even on stippled ceilings.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
This is all we use
KristenT
Location:Delaware
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 30, 2014
I only use Behr ceiling paint. It really is non-reflective and splatter is low. I usually use two coats to cover. I never used tinted ceiling paint and only have experience with the pure white ceiling paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Solid product
321Rachel
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 22, 2014
Even covers popcorn ceilings well! I repainted all my ceilings with this. Even my yellowed popcorn finish is now bright white again. This paint went on easily and covered well. I did have one room (not popcorn) that I had to prime and seal first due to stains.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: whole house ceilings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Value
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Sadly a bad experience with Behr
mreid
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 18, 2013
I've proudly painted and bragged about my love for Behr paints in two homes I have owned. However today, I am very upset. I have used this Ceiling paint with great disappointment. After primer and 3 coats, I still have streaks and shadows. While the color is nice...it lacks the Behr luster. After investing in another 5 gallons because I though another coat would do it...this is bad. I am thinking I will have to change brands to get a ceiling that I can be proud of. If I change for ceilings...I might as well see if the other brand does walls better too.
Sorry Behr...you failed with this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Value
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
The only one to buy.
Mama2217
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
It goes on so smooth and rich, giving a great shine.
I have tried others but I always get a Behr brand.
The quality is so high, cannot replace it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Value
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Results too blotchy
Thor
Location:Ontario
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 15, 2013
I have been repainting several rooms in the house with this ceiling paint. They all have popcorn ceilings. I had some issues with splattering and a blotchy result. Overall it worked OK until I painted the living room ceiling which has a large bay window and southern exposure. With that level of lighting the blotching is just too visible and it took four coats to get it to what looks like a quality job. Given the time required and the cost of four coats of paint and refreshed rollers I will be looking for a better option next time.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Value
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Anonymous Reviewer
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 19, 2013
Bought a house that was built in 1977 with a medium popcorn ceiling texture. While priming and painting the walls the dingy and yellowness of what had to be the original ceiling paint became evident.
Masked off all the walls and floors, rented an airless sprayer for the weekend and repainted the ceiling in every room of the house (including the garage). Did every room in an East-West spray pattern, waited about an hour and gave it all a second coat North-South. This was just applying paint without primer, but two coats covered well and hid the yellowness.
I had tried 1 room with a long nap roller but it was far too labor intensive, messy, and patchy. Using the sprayer was much faster, neater, and resulted in an even finish. You just have to spend time prepping and masking to use the sprayer (about 3 days for the whole house) and then the painting only takes a day or two.
Coverage was good considering the textured surface. Probably 80% of the LOW end estimate on the packaging, but I expected as much with a popcorn ceiling and airless sprayer.
Good product, good value, good results. Perfect for a do-it-yourselfer or a fix-er-up-er. I'm sure there are better options for high end work but everybody thought my improvements looked great. I used only Behr products throughout the home.
You have to look close at the two images I've uploaded to see the difference, I didn't think of getting specific before/after of the ceiling.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Value
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
do NOT buy this paint!!!
cathy
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 24, 2013
Bought this brand ceiling paint based on the numerous great experiences I have had with Behr wall paint BUT this ceiling paint is horrible! I have put on at least 4 coats of paint and it still looks terrible. Does not cover well, leaves patchy marks all over the ceiling. Back to the store I go for more ceiling paint but definitely not buying this brand!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Value
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
painting with milk
RMNTN
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 18, 2013
Pretty much milk would have covered better. I'm on primer and three coats now and it looks horrible. Roller marks everywhere and when the sun hits it, you can see every roller stroke. I'm still not sure what to do. Buy more of this or start all over with another product. It sucks because I've all ready done my cutting in.
Other Behr products have been fine. For instance, the walls covered perfectly in 2 coats so you can image how disappointed I was when the ceiling was a disaster!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Value
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Buy This If You Enjoy Painting
Frank1
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 9, 2012
Definitely the product to buy if you love painting your ceiling. You'll get a lot of painting practice because it's going to take a minimum of two coats for white to cover white. Painting over your head isn't fun even the first time. Would not use again!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>