Behr Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint

For a paint specifically designed to take on a variety of ceiling surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Interior Ceiling Paint. This flat, non-reflective sheen is spatter-resistant, and will maintain the original acoustical properties of your ceiling.

Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
12
3.8
 out of 
5
46 out of 6175%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Amazing coverage
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 17, 2016
When we moved in the paint job of the people before us on the ceiling horrible is one word. This product has great coverage and it looks amazing on the ceiling. One coat was enough to have perfect coverage, best out there.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr paint the best for coverage and low odor
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
We use Behr ceiling paint it covers well, low odor, easy clean up and looks great. Behr products are the best.
EXCELLENT
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Behr's the BEST!
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 29, 2015
We've begun a long over due updating of our 50's house stuck in the 80's. Lots of painting & refreshing. BEHR is the ONLY paint we have turned to because we know it is high quality & will not disappoint!
We've only just begun the projects. Would give it 5 'stars' if only it came with a magic wand to apply it: 1-2-3 or if Home Depot had a "frequent painter program" to offset the cost! :)
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Did the job
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 24, 2015
Painted over an already painted ceiling; I ended up using 1.25 gallons to apply two coats on the ceiling in a 150 square foot room. The coverage on the Behr website says 250-400 square feet per gallon in one section, and then 500-800 square feet per gallon on another part of the same page. Paint went on easy and didn't seem to drip. Paint did the job of coverage with one coat except where there was a drywall patch. In hindsight, I should have applied primer to that patch prior to applying the ceiling paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
2 coats did the trick
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 7, 2015
I had previously purchased the Behr Premium Plus ULTRA ceiling paint and had good results. I mistakenly bought this product for most recent ceiling painting project. I was covering yellowed plaster ceiling that had not been painted in at least 20 years. With first coat, I was pretty discouraged. It did look better, but I was dreading it would take 3 or more coats! Thankfully, the second coat did the trick! Not much splatter, nice flat white paint. For the price point and with sales, it was a great bargain!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Pretty Solid
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2015
Took a couple coats which isn't fun doing ceilings, but the product is great and finish looks awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: whole house
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Basement ceiling project
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 22, 2015
I was painting the floor joist above my basement ceiling with the intent of later partially hiding them behind some latice. The results were so good that I decided to make it my finished look. The paint applied very easily and covered quite well. I am very happy with the result.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: basement ceiling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Happily Surprised
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 19, 2015
I wanted a Pure White ceiling to lighten up the space and was concerned that I was going to have to paint the ceiling with several coats to cover the aged semi-gloss ivory existing paint.
Because of the consistency and quality of the Behr ceiling paint, it was a one coat wonder!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: entire living area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ceiling Paint
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
Looks Terrific. Everything looks new again. It also covered smoking smells from previous tenant.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I've used this product for years!
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
I've used this paint for all my homes and rental properties. It has great coverage and brightens up the rooms.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Poor coverage, no splatter
Location:New York
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 6, 2015
Love the Behr premium plus paint I used last time I painted walls so I thought this ceiling paint would be a good choice. I was constantly reloading my roller as the paint did not cover much area. I also had to do three coats to make the ceiling look uniform. On the plus side, I did not need to clean spatter off of my glasses when I was done.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easy to use and easy to clean up
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 27, 2015
Paint has great coverage. Painting flat on flat is never really easy, but it goes on pretty well. If you get a little on your wall, it wipes off great with no residual paint left over. Clean up with soap and water is great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Location:Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
We have been using Behr paint for years in our house. We love how well it covers and how easily it cleans off (with a few small boys in the home, that is important). We recently decided to paint some of our room's ceilings. It was no surprise that the paint covered just as well as the other paints we have used from Behr. I was nervous about painting the ceiling and whether that meant my drop clothe (and my clothes) would be covered in paint. I was surprised to see how well they delivered on the spatter-resistant claim. Once again, we love Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Better than most
Location:Alberta
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 26, 2014
After putting on a couple of coats of other brands I bit the bullet and bought Behr. I love the way it coats. Still needed 2 coats but at least 2 coats did it. I know other paints would've been 3 to 4 coats. Love Behr paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
This Old House
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
I just bought a home that was built in 1971. The ceiling had not been painted since the home was built. So, the paint had become yellow and dirty looking.
I painted it with the Premium Plus paint and immediately their was a Hugh improvement. The ceiling is now bright, white and gorgeous.
I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a room to look new again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr semi egg shell paint
Location:Utah
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 2, 2014
I've used this paint in every room of my home. I did a black and white designed wall in my kitchen leading to the basement that gets rave reviews by everyone! It's the only brand I use.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
GREAT CEILING PAINT WITH POWER ROLLER!!
Location:Oklahoma
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 29, 2014
Used Behr Plus Ceiling paint with my power roller on our cottage cheese ceiling, and it covered extremely well. I painted everything in our 3 bedroom 2 bath house but the closets and laundry room ceiling. It still looks great! Absolutely would use this again if I moved into another house that needed the ceiling painted.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom, hall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Average Ceiling Paint
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 15, 2014
Used BEHR ceiling paint on my kitchen after replacing all the sheetrock. Without any primer I had to use two coats and getting this paint evenly distributed was a little painful, it tended to bulk up at locations. After first coat we noticed many different shades of white thus we put a second coat using a lot more paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great coverage on garage project
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I used this to cover my garage and coverage was good, following primer.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS® Interior Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
One coat did the trick and the coverage was great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>