Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint

For advanced performance and stain-blocking on all of your home’s ceilings, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint. Its flat sheen hides minor surface imperfections, and can be tinted to light colors.

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4.5
 out of 
5
47 out of 5290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great for Bathrooms
DIESEL82
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 1, 2015
I wanted to make sure my bathroom ceilings were painted after we moved in and this works fantasticly. No complaints. Clearly if you have a giant stain on your ceiling you may have to either replace the drywall OR use a stain primer first but in my opinion this paint is perfect for bathroom use where moisture is present and this will help prevent moisture from absorbing and staining or covering slight preexisting imperfections.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Just painted my 4th coat - still stains... Sigh
Brokenback
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 27, 2015
First let me say that I love, love, love the Marquee series paint. It's the best paint I've even used so I thought the Premium Plus Ultra Stain Blocking Ceiling paint would be just as good. Boy - was I wrong. I had yellowish water marks in the ceiling where the dry wall tape and mud was located. Well - I just finished my 4th coat of paint and I'm going to need AT LEAST a 5th coat. I think milk would have done a better job.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom, laundry room
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr- the only paint I use!
plcarl123
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
I painted the ceiling in old room that was used for storage that we were converting into a dressing room. Who knows how long it had been painted last- it also was water stains from a leaky roof. The whole room including the ceiling had been [painted a dark tan so I was a little concerned about coverage but after the second coat the room looked new. Very happy with the results- that is why I only use Behr paints!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: dressing room/closet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
eccentricsteph
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 7, 2014
Bought this to cover ceilings that had not been painted in at least 20 years. Pleased with BRIGHT white color. I am a messy painter, still had NO splattering. Ended up needing 2 coats for even coverage, but great result!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Covered stained wood!
devinc81
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 1, 2014
We had stained wood ceilings with exposed beams. While at Home Depot, we asked someone if the had a recommendation. SO glad we listed to this suggestion. It only took two coats to fully cover it. With any typical surface, I'm sure it would only take one. We will certainly be buying more of this for the rest of the house!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: ceiling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
DNDJ
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
Great paint, why have to put a primer and then paint when you have the whole package in one product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great paint
Susan63
Location:Georgia
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2014
This is the best paint EVER I'm doing every room in the house before we move in it. This will be the only name I use from this point on. Everyone should try it. You will love how it does.youll buy less paint because it goes on so good and that will save you money in the long run.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Coverage
pgf925s
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2014
I am in the process of remodeling. The ceiling is a textured ceiling that hadn't been painted in over 15 years. It was aged, yellowed and stained. I was able to get great coverage and a fresh look with only one coat. It is a crisp white color that brightened up the rooms. Behr is the best paint I've ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Super!
territoryman
Location:Mississippi
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 4, 2014
It's a great paint to work with and easy to clean up.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Incredible Coverage
LoveBehrPaint
Location:Ohio
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 1, 2014
Recently purchased a 60 year old home. Looked like the ceilings hadn't been painted in 60 years. Cracks in the plaster and very dull color. Researched different paints and decided that Behr was the best paint we had ever used so we decided to try Premium Plus Ultra Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint. We were amazed at the coverage. Filled in the cracks and brightened the whole kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
didnt think We needed ceiling paint, but wow!
Keiroch
Location:Oregon
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 22, 2014
My wife wanted the ceiling painted, I thought it looked fine. It was important to her so OK I'll paint the ceiling. OMG what a difference!. This paint went on in one coat. The difference to the appearance of the room was unbelievable, the old color was dingy compared to the fresh new coat. Looks like I have more ceilings to paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Worked Well on the Dreaded Popcorn Ceiling
SPD1
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 20, 2014
I finally had to break down and paint the first floor popcorn ceiling in my townhouse. It was not a fun task, but this excellent paint made it more Behr-able. (Ugh!) It took two coats (roller) and about 4 gallons of the paint to get the job done. The finished product exceeded my expectations. My only complaint is that Home Depot only carried one gallon containers of this paint. I would have preferred a 5 gallon option.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Living Room
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best ceiling paint yet
bawhome
Location:Massachusetts
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 20, 2014
For people that really don't like or have very much patience for painting, this stuff is great. There are no visible brush or roller marks on the ceiling, even when the sun is shining on it. The price is very competitive and is very worth it to not see the marks and to have other people tell us what a great job we did with painting.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome product!
Anonymous Reviewer
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 14, 2013
I absolutely love this product! It really is the best ceiling paint that I've ever used. It covered the stains and uneven tones on the ceiling. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for ceiling paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
No substitute
MrBob
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 19, 2013
I've tried others, and this Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint worked best for me. Really good at stain blocking. For the badly damaged areas it did require two coats, for most part one coat gave me an excellent finish. Minimal drips at application time. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
EASY to use
KCSam
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
This paint is great. Easy coverage even with tough colors like red. The folks at Home Depot are always great about mixing the colors and giving advice.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
AMAZIN paint...
Tato
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
WHAT CAN I SAY AB BEHR... It's AMAZIN.. BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR ALL MY RENTAL & PERSONAL HM... IT'S BEEN AWESOME.. ALL PAINTS FOR INTERIOR & EXTERIOR HAVE BEEN THE BEST... & MAN, DID I TRY THE COMPETITION... BUT NO PAINT IS LIKE BEHR... TATO...
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Room
Katelyn
Location:Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
We are remodeling our home, every inch needs work. I wanted it to have a splash of color but not too wild to sell when we choose to move. I chose a blue grey color from Behr for the living room and matched it with grey curtains....the more I spent time in the room the more I felt like it was perfect. Its a vibrant blue but not too bright, so excited for the rest of the rooms in the house to be finished and painted!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Paint
KathyG6
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
I would never waste my time painting with any other paint but Behr. I love the way it covers. We have an older home, and have used it in almost every room. We anticipate using it in the one room we didn't use it in too. The price is a little higher than some paint, but I just save up a little longer before painting so that I can buy Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Stain-Blocking Ceiling Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great product
Bene
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
I have been painting room by room for the last 6 months. I painted a dark brown fireplace that is 18 feet high with a cream color and it covered on one coat. I painted the yellow walls with an off white. The trim took two coats and the walls when rolled took only one coat. I like the way the paint goes on and cleanup is easy. My next project is to remove some popcorn ceiling and see how the paint covers. I will continue to use this paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>