Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (465 reviews)
5 stars
418
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
13
4.8
 out of 
5
445 out of 46596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product, love the finish
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 27, 2016
I can always count on this product. It's great quality, reasonably priced, great finish.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fashionable Grays Are IN!
Location:California
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 18, 2016
I painted a guest room is the softest dove gray, and transformed it from its previous lemon lime green to a cool restful and rather sophisticated room. The color looks great with white furniture and trim, pale gray, cream and white quilt. I hesitated at first, but at my daughter's insistence, we took the plunge and I am more than happy with the change.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Like this paint
Location:Alabama
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 12, 2016
Custom color in satin in the hallway. Same color in matte in the living room. I was surprised the matte paint, with the same amount of pigment, had a grayer tint to it. It did do a great job of hiding a few imperfections on the walls though. Great coverage!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent coverage
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 12, 2016
This paint provided great coverage with two coats. Excellent color selections too!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
Coverage is great! Took half the time to finish painting than normal and didn't really smell bad! I was surprised how fast it dried. Would definitely purchase again!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
this paint worked well coverage was very good.. I had know problems at all with this product
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, trim paint
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Favorite Paint
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
I have painted the entire interior of my house using this paint. I love the finish and it's indestructible. Easy to clean. Touchups don't show.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint Quality & Value
Location:Virginia
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
I decided it was time to be an adult and paint the interior of my house from the 'primer white' that the previous owners left on the walls. I did my research; friends and family, online reviews, consumer reports etc. and settled on Behr with Chrysalis Color Scheme. Halfway through the project and I could not be more pleased! The paint:
- goes on smoothly
- outstanding coverage on first coat #although still doing 2 coats for deeper finish#
- quick and easy to clean up with water
- dries quickly enough to complete an entire room in one day with multiple coats
- affordable pricing, especially when painting 1838 square feet
I own two dogs and found that stains easily wipe off the painted surfaces with a damp cloth and no discoloration!
A quality product! I will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family!
Thanks Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, Office-Library, hall, trim, doorways
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easiest paint to use!
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
This paint goes on evenly and am completely satisfied with the product. Actually, the best paint I ever used!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room, Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
ED
Location:Connecticut
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
PAINTED THE ROOM 3 TIMES TO COVER. THE PAINTER I HIRED NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH BEHR PAINT BEFORE
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
FABULOUS PAINT COVERAGE!!
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
GREAT PAINT WITH PRIMER!!! VERY GOOD COVERAGE. I PAINTED OVER OLD KITCHEN WALLPAPER & LOOKS FANTASTIC...
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Looks good and covers well
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
I used this for our kitchen and family rooms. 3 different colors but all matte finish. Looks great
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room, Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint to Work With!
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
My house is now 10 yrs. old, but when it was a new build, the builders used Behr to paint the entire interior of my house. My husband and I did not switch to any other brand when we decided to repaint several rooms. Love, love this paint! It covers well, does not fade and is easy to clean especially with two boys! Thank you for providing busy families a paint that satisfies all of our needs!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful Even Color
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
Even after choosing the color from a tiny little chip, the color was exactly what I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
One coat coverage
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
Really the best for walls! One coat coverage for walls!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
behr premium plus
Location:Missouri
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
great coverage,easy to clean .very durable.have used in every room.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
good velvety finish
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
I used this product for a crown molding around the ceiling. It definitely was a low reflective finish that went very well with the flat ceiling. It was a great transition between the wall and ceiling!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Product
Location:Kentucky
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
Very fine product. It covers well and looks great for many years.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
I always bought Behr premium plus ultra matte for the interiors, long lasting paint. Easy to clean. I could tell that I have paint my room 8 years ago and looks like is recently painted. Variety and neat colors! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The only paint I will use
Location:Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
This is the only paint that I will use in my house. The coverage is great, and the clean up is easy. I tried other brands in our previous house, and I was not happy with the finish or strong odor. Before selling we painted a few rooms with Behr Premium Plus, and I was won over with the performance and value. Our painters even commented on the quality of the paint for the value.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>