Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (411 reviews)
5 stars
366
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
4.8
 out of 
5
393 out of 41196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Quality ,Great Results
RossM
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
Great quality for great results
I already knew what I wanted, I had an idea of the choice of colors , but it was a little hard finding them, I went to home Depot , I sope with the rep and he provide me with different options, I'm glad I choose Behr, I was happy to see my idea came to life, I like the quality, the texture and the fact that has been almost a year since I repainted the room, and everyday look fresh, that I don't have to worry to repaint right away.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great paint
Anglaz
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
I love this paint! Great coverage and long lasting. The color is always amazing! I recently bought a house and all the rooms need painted. So far I have used Behr in the family room and my sons bedroom. All my friends rave about how beautiful the paint is! I tried another brand for the master bedroom and put one brush stroke on the wall and knew it was a mistake right away. I returned it and went to Home Depot and bought Behr. So much better!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Very smooth
ChrisGe
Location:Missouri
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
This paint rolled on very smoothly and required hardly any effort at all, which is what I was most impressed by. Anything to make the job of painting easier is what I look for!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome paint
Neicy
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
We've been living in the same house for 17 Years and I have only used Behr Paint. I usually do the painting in my house. My husband doesn't like painting. I ( lady of the house) on the other hand love painting. I have painted every room in our house. All rooms are painted with Behr paint. The color choices are great. I've tried Behr flat, eggshell, satin and gloss paint. The color remains a long time without fading. I've had positive experience with Behr paint and I always recommend this paint to family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic Coverage
ToolBoxDivas
Location:Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
I love this paint because the coverage is always spot on. Rarely do I ever have to apply a 2nd coat no matter what I'm painting over. My walls are all painted with this particular matte paint. It allows me the ability to touch up any scratches and scuffs that may occur with normal wear and tear within a house.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
His first paint job.
Kaye
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
We recently painted the interior of our whole house with BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. Our house looks so updated and beautiful now. We had a hard time choosing the colors because there were so many beautiful colors too choose from. My thirteen year old son had his first experience at painting a room. He did a wonderful job painting his room. His room looks fabulous now. He is so proud that he helped create it. We would never use another paint but BEHR now!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage in a single coat
KLRinVA
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
I recently had my entire 2-story house repainted prior to putting it on the market. I'd originally bought a lower-end paint but discovered that it took two coats to cover. When I switched to using Behr Plus Ultra we were able to cover the walls using only one coat. So it took much less time to finish the painting.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint
Sammie
Location:Georgia
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
I purchased this to paint my 15 year old daughters room in Essentail Teal, the color is absolutely amazing it looks very rich on the wall. One of the things I liked about this paint is that you can't see the minor dents on her wall everything looks smooth. Bravo to Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint
Doogster
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
Goes on smooth and looks great. Perfect consistency.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Unequaled durability and color matching
psue
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 11, 2015
We have used Premium Plus Ultra Interior Matte in every room of our home remodel. I LOVE that I can have any Behr match any manufacturer's color. So if Behr has a color I like, but it doesn't quite match, I can find a paint chip that does fit my requirements and Behr can match it perfectly!
Another thing I love about this paint is its durability. During a recent bathroom update, some trim was leaned against a newly painted wall. Needless to say that during the bath update, the trim was shoved around, still leaning against the wall. The nails in the trim left some gray streaks. I was worried that I would have to repaint those streaks, but Behr Premium Plus Interoir Matte is more like a truly flat or matte enamel. I pulled out a piece of Magic Eraser and scrubbed at the streaks. It worked. The paint remained on the wall AND still looks like a fresh coat of paint.
This paint gives you the durability of an enamel with the ease of water clean up. I will never use another brand of paint!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
COLOR SAMPLES
PATHRALL
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 9, 2015
No other paint company offers such affordable trial color sample sizes. I ordered 5 sample sizes of BEHR premium plus ultra paints online which were delivered (free of charge) to my home. I was then able to paint large swatches in different areas of the room to see how the light affected my choices.
What a great way to be able to see the true colors. Thank you BEHR for helping me color my home.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Perfect Painting Project
Klee
Location:Kansas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 8, 2015
We painted three rooms over a weekend and decided not to move! We initially wanted to spruce up our house in order to put it on the market, but after we painted, we changed our minds!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint I've ever used!
YaYa
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
I have painted 11 rooms in the last 10 months. I've used Behr interior matt for the living, dining and family rooms. I have a 60+ year old house with plaster walls. The Behr matte paint is very forgiving of the irregularities in the plaster. The finished product is beautiful!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, family room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Bank owned home -
SaintGer
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
My wife and I purchased a 2,850 sq. ft. bank owned home in the fall of 2012. This home needed a lot of work…first and foremost, paint and an updated paint job in every room.
Upon purchasing our new how, we proceeded to paint every room and every ceiling…plus the old stained wood trim in every room. All totaled we painted 13 rooms, all of the ceilings and over 250 lineal feet of ceiling trim, 10 door jams, and over 700 lineal feet of baseboard moulding….the moulding needed 3 coats of paint since we were painting over old stained wood.
Every drop of paint we used was Behr paint…next, we will be painting the exterior of our home, we will be requesting the painter use Behr paint since we’ve had nothing but success with the paint we used.
The Behr paint has continued to perform great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom, moulding, trim
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Amazing and Simple
ScottyB
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
I removed the acoustic/popcorn from my ceiling, patched a few areas and painted the ceiling with Behr Premium Plus Ultra Interior Matte and it is perfect. Finished the whole project in 40-minutes without primer. It was an amazing and simple process. Now onto the next room.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage
legacy
Location:Virginia
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 2, 2015
Great coverage over darker color. Great flow and go paint
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Matching
RebeccaB
Location:Vermont
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 1, 2015
Matching !! I had am older can of this and needed to redo areas of the room ! They were able to match it perfectly and then I it convered so well !
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The only paint I will buy
heather34
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2015
Behr usually will cover in one coat and just seems to stand up better to cleaning and rough treatment than any other paint. In my opinion, it's the best buy for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I appreciate quality.
Journey
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2015
Being the primary caretaker of my home I enjoy using high quality paint. A job well done with Behr Premium Plus paint is a long lasting perfect addition to redecorating.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
interior matte paint from behr rocks!
amyleroy1
Location:Tennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2015
As an owner of a preschool, i was looking for a paint that was not only a beautiful and vibrant color, but that could stand the test of time. The wear and tear 3-5 year olds can commit to a space is insane! The first time someone used a wall as their canvas, I was so upset we'd forever have black, sharpied doodle, but with just a little soapy water and a sponge, it washed right off. The space has been painted this epic green for over two years and although we are almost ready for a change in color, just because...why not??? It looks as nice as the day we painted. I will definitely chose behr again for whatever color we decide ;)
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>