Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (479 reviews)
5 stars
432
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
13
4.8
 out of 
5
459 out of 47996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
We only buy Behr...
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2016
We have been using Behr paint for the last six years for interior paint jobs. We trust it, we love the lasting vibrancy, and the ease of application.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage and application !
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 29, 2016
We wanted to brighten up the master room a bit and chose this because of our past experience using Behr. The color looks great and coverage was better than expected. Could not ask for a better experience.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 23, 2016
Excellent paint. Goes on evenly and is outstanding once it dries. Easy to clean and stands up to pets and mishaps. This is my favorite, and I've tried quite a few others.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, foyer
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint Ever!!
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
I use this for all my living areas! Matte doesn't show any brush strokes!! Matte is perfect for all lighter colors. If getting a dark color, I recommend Eggshell, it doesn't show scuff marks!! Always covers in one coat!! I love this paint!! It saves me so much time!!
Thanks Behr!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Terrific Coverage---Even for a Son's Room
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
This paint made a room which was very worn--a son's room--lots of marks on the walls and hasn't ever been painted. One coat coverage and looks like the day we moved in.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Perfect for Bathrooms
Location:Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
This was the first time that I had purchased a Matte color for a bathroom. It was the best decision ever! I have never been more pleased with the coverage, not too shiny, but not too flat color richness that was given. I would use this again!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love the paint
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
We use Behr paint always. It was highly recommended by my son who is a professional house painter. The color selection is awesome. We used 3 shades of a green, and magnolia and it looks amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Bedroom, Bathroom, Office-Library
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great colors, coverage and durability
Location:California
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
We recently sold a house, and when I wanted to dress it up I went to Behr Premium Plus Ultra. We used it in part of the house several years back and the new paint really breathed new life into the house... now I need to paint the new house.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome Paint/Primer
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
This paint is the best! One coat for me was all it took to cover a darker color in my kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best. Paint. Ever.
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
I've tried several brands of paint, lured by the colors or the price or the claims made about that brand, but I always return to Behr paints. They are simply the best, most reliable, and affordable house paints available. The coverage is excellent, the colors are beautiful and rich. We are in the process of painting the interior of our home and we love that we can order samples of the colors we are considering so that we can see side by side comparisons of the colors on the wall. This has saved us money and time; what looks good on a small paint chip doesn't always work in the space you want to use it in. I've heard other customers ask for cheaper paints and they go with the competitors. But the sales person and I always agree: these people think they are saving on the cost of a can of paint when they will need two or even three times as much of the competitor's product. Save time; save money; buy Behr. And if you just can't live without that color the competitor has, Behr paint can match it. Voila!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love Behr Paint
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
I use it in every room. Love the coverage and it last.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The Best!
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
We love Behr Premium Plus Ultra at our house! We are building a house too and our painter recommended it himself as the best paint and primer in one to use!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, Office-Library
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best covering paint ever
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 29, 2016
I love this paint. It goes on so smoothly and does an excellent cover job. Plus, it doesn't seem to drip or splatter as much as other paints.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BEST PAINT EVER
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 27, 2016
I only use BEHR paint. It's the best ever. Changed my entire interior walls throughout the home. Fantastic!! Having access to Color Smart and being able preview paint colors in different rooms is awesome!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Bedroom, Bathroom, hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product, love the finish
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 27, 2016
I can always count on this product. It's great quality, reasonably priced, great finish.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fashionable Grays Are IN!
Location:California
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 18, 2016
I painted a guest room is the softest dove gray, and transformed it from its previous lemon lime green to a cool restful and rather sophisticated room. The color looks great with white furniture and trim, pale gray, cream and white quilt. I hesitated at first, but at my daughter's insistence, we took the plunge and I am more than happy with the change.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Like this paint
Location:Alabama
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 12, 2016
Custom color in satin in the hallway. Same color in matte in the living room. I was surprised the matte paint, with the same amount of pigment, had a grayer tint to it. It did do a great job of hiding a few imperfections on the walls though. Great coverage!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent coverage
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 12, 2016
This paint provided great coverage with two coats. Excellent color selections too!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
Coverage is great! Took half the time to finish painting than normal and didn't really smell bad! I was surprised how fast it dried. Would definitely purchase again!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
this paint worked well coverage was very good.. I had know problems at all with this product
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, trim paint
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>