Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (383 reviews)
5 stars
338
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
12
4.8
 out of 
5
365 out of 38395%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
never anything else!
MommyMouse
Location:Manitoba
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 24, 2015
Behr has never let me down. This matte finish is my favourite to work with. It helps to hide imperfections in the wall but is also washable. I've worked with hundreds of clients as a professional painter and always recommend Behr. It's never the wrong choice. In my home, I wouldn't use anything else. Thank you Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, Bathroom, hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint Ever
Caitlin415
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
This paint covers so well, we have painted our entire house with it and several rooms more than once with it in new colors. That being said we've covered over darker walls with it without any problem. You won't be disappointed with this paint!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint ever!
blood
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
My son just purchased a Condo 270 sq ft. Every room needed to be painted. The rooms were red, dark blue, green, caramel, and purple. We were sure that we were going to have to paint the walls two times. Because we choose gray and blues,we thought that it was going to take a great deal of time.
However using Behr Premium Plus Ultra Paint we were amazed that we only had to paint one coat, with a little touch up here and there .Behr Paint is amazing, it's no wonder that it is rated number one.We love it!
We will only use Behr paint from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom, den, basement, another batroom, another bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Low COV, high quality.
Patchouli
Location:Quebec
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
I was pregnant, so I searched for a low cov paint. I never hoped for something easy to use and so quick. I painted over a brownish colour with a pale yellow. The results were (and are still) wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr paint user for life
EricH
Location:Hawaii
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
I have used Behr products for years. My latest project was on the walls for my kitchen remodel. I painted over a lighter color with a darker color and it covered fine. The color was a good color match to the new cabinets and looks great. I would recommend Behr to anybody looking for quality at a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Shinny
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
Love Behr paint we have added onto our house then knocked out 5 walls in the original part all new drywall painted with Behr paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Absolutely love this brand!!!
Mnqcasey
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 20, 2015
I highly recommend Behr Paint!I love the quality,the smell and how fast it dries and the PRICE is great too.Ive been using this brand for a few years and I can't wait to paint my kitchen and dinning room with the wheat bread color.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Bluecakes
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 18, 2015
I will only use Behr paint in my homes. I love the texture and the cover. Hardly ever use a second coat of paint. Others are to watery for me. Love Your product. Home Depot folks know your products well and always recommend it to customers when I am there for my own paints. Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Licensed Iowa university products
Nanaann
Location:Iowa
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 17, 2015
We have been licensed with the major universities in Iowa, painting their logos on concrete and wood. We tried several different brand of paint, but when finally found Behr, we looked no further.
The red, the purple and yellows are remarkable. The pigment, the coverage and the durability is outstanding.
We have either an hour and a half or two hour drive to buy this product and feel it is worth the trip.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome!
Loida
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 16, 2015
I only use this type of paint for all my interior walls. Great coverage. Goes on smoothly. Dries quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
2 coats med color did not cover previous med color
z726beth
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 23, 2015
Have used Behr Premium Plus Ultra successfully in the past without priming first, but they must have changed the formula and now it covers very poorly. Was covering a medium color, and two coats of Behr Premium Plus Ultra in a medium color did not cover the previous medium color. Gave up, put up one coat of primer and one coat of another brand of paint and primer that was actually a much lighter color and voila everything was fine and completely covered. A closer look at the HD website reveals that only the Marquee product is advertised as having one-coat coverage in some colors - the Behr Premium Plus Ultra product is not advertised as having one coat coverage. I'd have actually been happy if it at least covered in 2 coats, but it didn't even do that.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The Best Ever
Rajah
Location:Alaska
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 11, 2014
This is the only paint that i have used in over 15 years. It has the best coverage no matter what sheen your using. I know that a gallon is going to cover whatever i'm painting, with no others to buy. Keep up the excellent products. Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Good coverage and easy to apply
BLK18
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 10, 2014
I used BEHR premium plus ultra to paint the upstairs hallway in my house. The color is Mushroom Bisque which is amazing. The paint went on smooth and with good coverage in one coat. I had to only do some spot treatments after the first coat.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Cryssie
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 10, 2014
the previous owner had already painted the living room Brown Teepew and it was such a great color we decided to use it for the dining room too. It is the perfect color for a living room and a dining room.
We bought another brand of paint for the bedrooms and the hall, that Home Depot had on a sale , and that paint looks so chalky. I really wish we had chosen Behr for the whole house!!! I would highly recommend Behr paint and when it is time to paint my bedroom again, I will most certainly use Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
one coat wonder
richs
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 9, 2014
i dread painting because i am a perfectionist but this paint came through for me and i painted a huge master bedroom suite recently and i looked great with only 1 coat. thanks behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
great product
Paul29
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 3, 2014
this is the best paint in its price range. Provides great coverage and high hiding properties .
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I only use Behr
bethfromnc
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 28, 2014
I have only used Behr paint for about 10 years now. I love the different shades you can choose from. I love that it covers any other color in 1 coat. I would recommend Behr paint to anyone. It definitely costs a bit more, but it's well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Coverage of any Paint
JasonBourne
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 26, 2014
I have used several types of paint in the past. The Interior Matte provided the best coverage of any paint and did not require a second coat. Excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Premium Ultra Interior Matte
Duke
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
Covered textured yellow walls with one coat in an off white color. Easy on and easy cleanup have used Behr paints for over 25 yrs.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Transformed our whole first floor
Buckalum2
Location:Ohio
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
We bought this paint with every intention of doing the painting ourselves, but we came to our senses and realized it was too big of a job for us so we hired a painter. The professional painter we hired raved about his paint. He complimented us on our selection of such a good paint. He said it covered well in just one coat and it looked really good after he was finished. He hadn't used this Behr paint before but said he was very impressed with it. That made us feel really good about purchasing this paint. And we love how it's transformed the look of our interior. I'm a Behr fan!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Living Room, foyer, hallways
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>