Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.752 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (334 reviews)
5 stars
293
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
4.8
 out of 
5
317 out of 33495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Transformed new home
transformation
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 18, 2014
We purchased 10 gallons of Behr Paint for our new home. The previous owners painted VERY dark colors. Our new colors were very soothing and painted over the dark quickly and smooth. I LOVE our new walls. Thanks Behr for a wonderful transformation to our new home!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
A REAL ONE-COAT WONDER
JOYCE1
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 17, 2014
I hate to paint.
A large surface is intimidating and painting around baseboards drives me crazy.
This paint goes on smooth and covers minor flaws with no special attention.
And one coat actually looks fantastic. Still hate painting but this really does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Mind-blown!
Terri4
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 15, 2014
I have always loved DIY projects as I don't have a lot of money to spend. I have always painted my own walls and have used different products over the years but always came back to Behr. I liked the coverage and the way it went on and the colors always included what I was I envisioning. I recently decided to take on re-painting my home after 7 years and came across your Premium Ultra line. I am mind-blown by the coverage of this paint. ONE COAT!!!! I painted my entire dining / living room / kitchen space on 1 1/2 gallons of paint. These are NOT small rooms! My laundry room was done last night on a quart! The only wall that needed two coats was an accent wall I did in "aged barrel" and the dark color needed 2 coats. Still only used 1/2 gallon. I got so excited I finally painted my kitchen cabinets and am SO thrilled with the result. For someone with limited funds this paint allows me to feel like I live in a home done by a designer at a tiny fraction of the cost. I am hoping to be able to do our bedrooms and bathrooms soon, and I will certainly be using only Behr Premium Ultra for the job!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Coverage
Jray
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 13, 2014
This paint went on with one coat over my primed wall. It was easy to roll on and I didn't need a second coat! The matte was the perfect choice in Authentic tan for my bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr is all I will ever use
Nanc
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 13, 2014
Love this paint. Clovers great.durable.excellent color selection
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Number One Choice
Paintpro
Location:Maryland
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 13, 2014
I am a professional painter and love this product. We are almost always able to apply with one coat, then add a light second coat. We have used other brands and always come back to Behr Ultra.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom, foyers etc
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Amazing Quality! Time for the rest of the House!
Manda
Location:Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 13, 2014
I bought this brand of paint because of the positive reviews I received from friends and coworkers. I originally just wanted to paint my room, but now, I want to paint the whole house and give it a new refreshing look with this brand! Behr really triumphs in quality and durability. I had some scuff marks on the wall some how, and I took a wet rag and it came right off. I usually have to repaint the whole wall, but Behr's durable paint and primer in-one really sealed the deal with this! (No pun intended!)
I look forward to buying more of your paints for the rest of the house. I can't wait for Behr to become a part of my project!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
High quality paint
Painters
Location:California
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I've tried other paints by other manufacturers but I keep coming back to Behr paint. It dries quickly, has almost no odor, and is easy to maintain throughout the years. Love the choice of colors.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom, laundry room, hallways
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Siding, Stucco, Brick/Stone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Matte finish was formerly flat enamel
BrothersOfTheBrush
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
My entire home is painted with Behr so I didn't want to change manufacturers for color. Purchased in 2011, flat enamel Ultra Premium Plus.
Behr has replaced the Flat Enamel with Matte, it showed more sheen lines that expected, and required two full coats even with no color change so it used 2x what I though I would use for coverage. Also the product has a lower voc rating than in 2011, with a very minimal color difference in newer tints used.
I wish the flat enamel would come back, I like the durability of it vs flat and matte showed too much sheen inconsistencies.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Lives up to its claims and out-performs others!
psueisme
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I have been painting for the last 20 years. I paint everything from interior walls, exterior surfaces to furniture. When I first started painting I usually purchased my paint from a larger chain store. Then I moved up to one of your competitor's paints. Well, after using Behr Ultra, I will NEVER use any other namebrand product. Oh my goodness! What a difference! Instead of 3 or 4 coats, it only takes one coat of Behr. It goes on like butter, and covers very well. The colors are true; no lavender tinted beige. AND you can have a Behr quality paint in any color. So, if I find a blue that is made by another company, I KNOW that I can have the color AND quality with Behr! I am a die hard fan! No other paints for this lady.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
Exterior Project: Siding
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Very good paint
Katydid
Location:South Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I have nearly always used Behr paints but really really like using the paint and primer in one. Great coverage. The darker colors may need a second coat, but that second coat will go on very easy. I doubt I will ever use a different paint again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The only paint I use!
Yvette
Location:Virginia
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
We recently painted my sons room with Amber moon and it is beautiful! The color really brought the room to life and the coverage was great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Superior Product
JazzHobo
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I bought to cover a deep orange shade with a light blue. I bought two gallons...silly me...coverage was complete with one coat...and what a spectacular finish. Well that did it...we are repainting the whole inside house. I'm still deciding colors but oh what fun. Can't wait to get started!! We went ahead and had the outside repainted too. Didn't realize how faded the sun damage was to the existing paint. We look brand new...soon outside and in!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful Finnish
Michelangelo
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
Painted the bathroom "English Channel" blue and it looks great! Lots of compliments. Easy to apply and easy to keep clean. Getting house ready to sell - will definitely use this product for the rest of the rooms.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fabulous Coverage for Dark Colors
Cecilia
Location:New Jersey
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
My husband and I just painted 2 rooms with the colors, Juniper Ash and Provence. Our 80 year old walls were white and had many imperfections. Behr matte paint covered beautifully! The second coat wasn't necessary, but it did enhance the deep, rich colors. I highly recommend Behr paint for its great coverage, easy application, and overall quality.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product
Trisha
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
Wonderful paint. Looks great in my house! I really appreciate a fantastic product like this. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The best paint on the market
RetiredinNevada
Location:Nevada
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I am retired and have a couple of rental properties that I take care of myself, plus we moved into a 10 yr. old home a year ago. I don't recall when I started using Behr Paints, but I haven't used anything else for a very long time. Ultra always gives me one coat coverage and that is a big time and money saver.
I have recently finished painting every room in our new home. I did it one room at at time over 12 mo. Also just finished repainting one of our small rentals.
Behr is worth every penny, I won't use anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Good stuff
huskynut
Location:Connecticut
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
real good coverage and leveling. product goes on very smoothly with little to no drips.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easy to use; great results
Cowhenz
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I love using Behr products; the variety of colors and end results are what you want from a paint. This was my first time using Premium Plus Ultra and it's a great time and hand saver for me. My hands don't work like they used to (hands cramp up holding a brush or roller these days), and having a primer built in saves a step. Thanks, Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The only paint I'll use
Bifocalbabe
Location:Ohio
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I have used Behr paint on every wall in my house...inside and out. I love their colors and it covers great! I'll not use any other paint!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>