Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (372 reviews)
5 stars
328
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
4.8
 out of 
5
355 out of 37295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The Best Ever
Rajah
Location:Alaska
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 11, 2014
This is the only paint that i have used in over 15 years. It has the best coverage no matter what sheen your using. I know that a gallon is going to cover whatever i'm painting, with no others to buy. Keep up the excellent products. Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Good coverage and easy to apply
BLK18
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 10, 2014
I used BEHR premium plus ultra to paint the upstairs hallway in my house. The color is Mushroom Bisque which is amazing. The paint went on smooth and with good coverage in one coat. I had to only do some spot treatments after the first coat.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Cryssie
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 10, 2014
the previous owner had already painted the living room Brown Teepew and it was such a great color we decided to use it for the dining room too. It is the perfect color for a living room and a dining room.
We bought another brand of paint for the bedrooms and the hall, that Home Depot had on a sale , and that paint looks so chalky. I really wish we had chosen Behr for the whole house!!! I would highly recommend Behr paint and when it is time to paint my bedroom again, I will most certainly use Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
one coat wonder
richs
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 9, 2014
i dread painting because i am a perfectionist but this paint came through for me and i painted a huge master bedroom suite recently and i looked great with only 1 coat. thanks behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
great product
Paul29
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 3, 2014
this is the best paint in its price range. Provides great coverage and high hiding properties .
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I only use Behr
bethfromnc
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 28, 2014
I have only used Behr paint for about 10 years now. I love the different shades you can choose from. I love that it covers any other color in 1 coat. I would recommend Behr paint to anyone. It definitely costs a bit more, but it's well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Coverage of any Paint
JasonBourne
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 26, 2014
I have used several types of paint in the past. The Interior Matte provided the best coverage of any paint and did not require a second coat. Excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Premium Ultra Interior Matte
Duke
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
Covered textured yellow walls with one coat in an off white color. Easy on and easy cleanup have used Behr paints for over 25 yrs.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Transformed our whole first floor
Buckalum2
Location:Ohio
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
We bought this paint with every intention of doing the painting ourselves, but we came to our senses and realized it was too big of a job for us so we hired a painter. The professional painter we hired raved about his paint. He complimented us on our selection of such a good paint. He said it covered well in just one coat and it looked really good after he was finished. He hadn't used this Behr paint before but said he was very impressed with it. That made us feel really good about purchasing this paint. And we love how it's transformed the look of our interior. I'm a Behr fan!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Living Room, foyer, hallways
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Bathroom with Behr
Justine
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
This product is a dream. I needed to cover my bathroom ceiling and it worked like a charm. I have a popcorn ceiling that was peeling and falling down over the shower area, and I could not cover up the underlying moisture marks using three other paint brands. However, I used the Behr brand, and it still holding nicely like day one for about 2 years now.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
LOVE LOVE THIS PAINT!!
mkc72058
Location:Arkansas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
I bring new life to old wore out furniture and this paint makes them beautiful again. I have been using it for many many years. I also use the eggshell for the inside of my house. I painted it 15 years ago and it still looks great. Every time someone asks me to recommend a paint to them i ALWAYS tell them Behr. It doesn't get any better paint!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr is Great
Donna777
Location:Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2014
I have painted inside and outside with only Behr paint. I have to do less coat coverage and just love how it looks when done.I would recommend this brand of paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
A nice, soft finish, and hides imperfections well
audrey
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2014
This is a great product. The coverage is impressive, and the finish is soft and easy to work with. Our house is old, and has many uneven areas on the walls. Behr ppu matte enamel covers so well, and the rough areas blend in with the rest. Very happy with this paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product
LenLen
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
Goes on easy, coverage is excellent. Color looks great and so far, easy to clean without lifting the paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Gorgeous Bathroom
J2Love
Location:Nevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
Paint went on smooth and almost effortless in my master bathroom. I am definitely impressed and will only buy Behr paint from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love Behr paint
CindyC
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I have used Behr Premium Plus paint for a while now and just finished painting my master bedroom in Bleached Denim and it looks great with the white trim and brushed nickel accents. It covers in one coat and dries quickly. I would not use any other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr cares enough to make the very best Paint!
Lill
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
We built a townhouse in 1996 and all walls were painted a Builders White. In August, 2014, I decided it was high time to paint. You can imagine how dry and absorbent our ceilings and walls had become during all these years. Our painter recommended the Behr products. The Behr Premium Plus Ultra did an absolutely amazing job for us. The ceilings were a challenge due to old popcorn texture but Behr transformed them into an outstanding renewal. We used Antique White and Comforting colors and the walls have a clean, soft, lovely, velvety appearance. I am so pleased
with the quality of your product.
Soon after painting, I accidentally punctured a can of Cola and it squirted over quite an area of our newly painted walls. I panicked but was delighted with the ease of wiping the stains off without not a stain or damage.
Behr is the Best. Behr cares enough to make the very BEST paint!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
total house transformation.
wheels
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Behr paints are the best on the market and beat the other higher priced ones hands down. I purchased a house last year and redid my living room, entry and master bedroom in Gobi Desert. It matches very well with my décor and is a very nice neutral color, without being bland. I am still working on what colors to paint the rest of the rooms. And will need an exterior paint job next year. It will be Behr all the way.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Took old disaster to beautiful
antiquelady
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I stripped the old wallpaper in our bathroom...it took much of the drywall covering. After fixing and smooth coating was still worried what it would look like. Behr's matte finish covered it beautifully, and imperfections are barely visible! I have done the entire inside of our house, exterior, fence all with Behr paints and now working on the kids' playhouse as we ready our house to sell!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom, foyer
Exterior Project: Siding, fence, kids playhouse
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it!
ABurkett
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
We love our Behr Interior paint! It goes on great and has the primer included! Painting takes less time but still looks amazing...also, it cleans easily especially with 3 kids in the house! Thanks for a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>