Behr Ratings and Reviews

Learn More
PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Paint & Primer or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (279 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
11
4.7
 out of 
5
262 out of 27994%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Product
bryleesmomma
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 16, 2014
Always great coverage and fast drying, wouldnt use another brand!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Frankston
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 12, 2014
This is the best paint we have used. One coat coverage, fast application and quick dry.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Paint
Louisiana
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 9, 2014
I used Behr Premium Plus Ultra Exterior Satin on the outside of the house 4 years ago and reviewed it with a 5 star rating. 4 years later, it looks just like it did then with no fading or any issue. A few months ago, it was time to change the color in the bedroom. The only decision for me to make on the paint was the color in Behr Premium Plus Ultra. I went with the Interior Matte finish in Cozy Cottage which is a creamy off white and in the flat gives it a really soft look. It rolls on really easy and fast with no splatter. Can you tell I like this paint?
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I only use Behr paints!
artsygirl
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 3, 2014
I have renovated 3 houses now in the past 11 years & only use Behr paints! I love the way the paint rolls on and how the Matte finish is so velvety!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: hallway
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint ever!
bethkw
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 2, 2014
We used this paint in a multiple bedrooms and bathrooms. We even used it on top of wallpaper. The coverage is excellent. We used one coat and were very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
One Stop Shop/Paint!
Nora
Location:Maryland
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
Whenever I am painting for anyone I tell them to buy this paint! It covers like no other paint I have ever used. Helps to hide flaws. Great great Paint!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Easy for First time painter
Vtsuz07
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
I recently painted the walls of my apt for the first time and it was extremely easy. It painted over the previous owner's colors in 2 coats and there were no streaks or lines. Very easy to use! covered an ugly dark green wall with a lighter color in 2 coats! Everyone thinks I had it professionally painted!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love this paint!
Charpie
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 30, 2014
After trying it for the first time 3 years ago, it is the only paint I'll use now. Colors are true to samples. Recently painted the kitchen Ashwood and I am so pleased with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint I ever used!
kerrclad
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
This is the best paint I have ever used! The quality is amazing and the coverage is too! I want to repaint every room in my house!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint!
Joseph
Location:Arizona
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
I have painted my whole interior of my house with Behr Premium Plus Interior Matte and have been rewarded with a great looking interior makeover! Thank you Behr for your great selection of paint colors.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easy to use
olhondaguy
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
We just re-painted our entire home using this paint on all the walls. It applies easily and covers well. The finished walls are washable with a slight sheen due to the matte finish. Also, it is easy to clean off your brushes and rollers.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
One Coat Does it All
SandyS
Location:Missouri
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
I love this paint. It has the primer in it and I painted my dark purple bedroom with cathedral gray and it covered in just one coat. I was so happy not to have to paint this large room twice. It goes on nicely so it is really easy to use and I have the results.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint!
Chasse
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
I have used the matte for wall paint throughout my house. Using it for my daughter's condo. It is the best wall paint I have found. Washes well. Looks great! Customer service at Behr and Home Depot are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
it's like magic!
NYfishguy
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
This paint went on easy and with one coat. It took a dull room and gave it life again! Outstanding product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful
amateurdecorator
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
Just painted a bedroom Russian Blue. It is absolutely beautiful. The best paint and color any of our bedrooms have ever been.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product
Noeymiriam
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 28, 2014
Used this for the inside of our church and it looks fantastic. Excellent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Office-Library, church interior
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easily The Best
Perch
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 28, 2014
My husband and I are in our 70"s and decided we needed to paint the inside of our house. We decided to use the Premium Plus so we would have good coverage We were amazed to find out how easily it went on and what great coverage Our home is beautiful and our aches and pains from painting were not as bad as we imagined. Would we recommend it? 100% YES..
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product with amazing coverage
Tulip1
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 27, 2014
I have always been a fan of Behr products and it just keeps getting better with each new product they produce. The coverage is great and I find myself having to use less product than I do with some of the competitors. It goes on smooth and I always get asked the color and brand of paint I use. I am always happy to promote a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
only paint I will use
rweers
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 27, 2014
Behr is the only paint we will use. My father-in-law was a professional painter and Behr was his favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
great purchase
deanna
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 24, 2014
Love the colors and the paint .. you need two coats with the paint but it looks great after :)
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>