Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (445 reviews)
5 stars
399
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
13
4.8
 out of 
5
426 out of 44596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Avoid this paint. Worthless
Location:California
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:January 31, 2016
This paint is substandard by any measurement. It's more like a thin whitewash with tint. I am painting over a very light blue eggshell color. It has, so far, taking FOUR coats to get it close to covered. This morning I have to apply a FIFTH coat. This paint is truly disappointing and I will not be buying Behr products in the future. Don't know what they changed in their mix but this paint is worthless.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Unbelievable stain cleanup!
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 27, 2015
Had a housewarming party & someone dropped a bottle of Cabernet in the kitchen near the door to the pantry and the wine splashed all over the Polished Pearl wall and it cleaned up beautifully. Everyone was amazed.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: sun room, den
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Room Transformer
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 26, 2015
I needed to figure out some way to give our entrance way/ hall a "facelift"! So I went to the local hardware store in search of a paint that would transform the room and also stand up over time against the traffic that would be passing through.. After carefully considering several different options, I chose Behr Premium Ultra Interior Matte in Caicos Turquoise. It transformed our dull, outdated room into fun and exciting!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Office-Library
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Purchase Ever
Location:Ontario
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 18, 2015
the wait time is short enough to get my room done in less the a day in a half :)
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Perfect for imperfect walls!
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 4, 2015
I live in an older home with less than perfect walls that have a multitude of dents and dings. This paint + primer in matte gives a beautiful finish that diminishes the imperfections and really looks velvety-new! I am so impressed and thrilled!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint & Primer Combo
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2015
This is the only paint I use in my house. I love the way the matte absorbs light and I love all the colors available.
I would recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
ONLY PAINT I USE
Location:Missouri
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 29, 2015
We love this paint! We painted the whole inside of our house, and bedrooms with this paint, it goes on super easy and coverage is outstanding, and very low oder.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Bedroom, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Go-To Paint!
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 23, 2015
We use this product whenever we need to paint. It covers great, the color is always right on and it holds up over time! I wouldn't use any other brand!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Bedroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Always BEHR
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 22, 2015
My whole house is done with BEHR paint. The quality is top notch and it stands the test of time - covers in 1 coat, doesn't fade and wipes easily if scuffed . There's nothing better.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 21, 2015
We have used other name brands of paint, but Behr is by far the best. The application is very smooth and covers very well. It also looks great on the walls and the color selection is very good. We recently had our interior rooms painted and we insisted on the painters using Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, Office-Library
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My professional painter loved this paint
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 21, 2015
We recently had our living room, hallways and kitchen painted by a professional. We supplied the paint because I will only use Behr and it made it easy for our painter to have everything he needed ready for him. He was very impressed with the richness of the color and ease of use. It covered beautifully and he used less than anticipated. We had a few patched spots and they blend perfectly. He has been painting for many years and doesn't use Behr. He will going forward though. I also painted a bedroom myself and this paint coved so well and looks beautiful.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The best
Location:Arizona
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 20, 2015
Love this paint great to work with and great coverage
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best paint
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 20, 2015
I only buy bear paint nothing comes close to bear. I have bought everything from interior and exterior and deck to deck over love everything.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom
Exterior Project: Siding, Shutters, Outdoor Living, basement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Will always use Behr
Location:Hawaii
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
I used Behr when I helped a friend paint her place and based on that experience bought the paint for my own domicile renovation. Will not use any other Brand! Excellent wear... plus the colors match even when you are using different types of paints (matte vs enamal)...this way I can have the Matte look in my living room walls but the same color in enamel for the doorjambs and doors, Kitchen and Bathrooms! (easier to clean) Thanks Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, closets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Very good paint.
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
Covers well, and a great color selection. I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Product!!
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
Easy to use... covers previous color fantastically! True to color samples. Will use again on my next painting project.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Covered Everything
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
Several years ago I used a valspar paint that was burnt orange on my hallway. It took two coats and still there were several places you could see thru to the blue it was supposed to cover.
Today I used Behr Premium Plius Ultra and in one coat the coverage was perfect when using a medium blue. No see through anywhere. One quick coat and it was done.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: foyer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Won't use anything else!
Location:Iowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
We started using Behr in our first home 10 years ago. After literally painting every square inch of that house, we have recently moved and are starting again! I don't know what paint the previous owners had used but it is streaky, uneven, and comes off when you wipe the walls. Yuck! We have painted 3 rooms with Behr Premium Plus Ultra so far and have 4 more gallons waiting to be opened. It's never a question which brand we will purchase. It covers beautifully, doesn't splatter, and two coats are perfect every time even with dark colors. We love the color options, our current trendy favorites are Mined Coal which is the PERFECT dark gray to compliment our oak woodwork, and Starless Night which will be a classic navy accent wall in the master bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Covered a Crazy Color
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
I purchased Behr Premium Plus Ultra Interior Matte Paint to paint the living room of my new home. I honestly thought I would need at least 4 coats to cover the glossy brothel red that was in there when we moved in. Much to my surprise, this paint covered it completely in only two coats and my living room is now a lovely soft grey. Are there cheaper paints out there? Sure, but if you factor in how many coats you'll need, you are honestly saving money using this paint, especially if you have to cover some crazy existing color.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BEHR is BEST
Location:Missouri
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
We get consistent performance, easy cleanup, and usually one coat coverage with BEHR Ultra. It takes the work out of painting!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>