Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (364 reviews)
5 stars
321
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
4.8
 out of 
5
347 out of 36495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Transformed our whole first floor
Buckalum2
Location:Ohio
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
We bought this paint with every intention of doing the painting ourselves, but we came to our senses and realized it was too big of a job for us so we hired a painter. The professional painter we hired raved about his paint. He complimented us on our selection of such a good paint. He said it covered well in just one coat and it looked really good after he was finished. He hadn't used this Behr paint before but said he was very impressed with it. That made us feel really good about purchasing this paint. And we love how it's transformed the look of our interior. I'm a Behr fan!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Living Room, foyer, hallways
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Bathroom with Behr
Justine
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
This product is a dream. I needed to cover my bathroom ceiling and it worked like a charm. I have a popcorn ceiling that was peeling and falling down over the shower area, and I could not cover up the underlying moisture marks using three other paint brands. However, I used the Behr brand, and it still holding nicely like day one for about 2 years now.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
LOVE LOVE THIS PAINT!!
mkc72058
Location:Arkansas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
I bring new life to old wore out furniture and this paint makes them beautiful again. I have been using it for many many years. I also use the eggshell for the inside of my house. I painted it 15 years ago and it still looks great. Every time someone asks me to recommend a paint to them i ALWAYS tell them Behr. It doesn't get any better paint!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr is Great
Donna777
Location:Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2014
I have painted inside and outside with only Behr paint. I have to do less coat coverage and just love how it looks when done.I would recommend this brand of paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
A nice, soft finish, and hides imperfections well
audrey
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2014
This is a great product. The coverage is impressive, and the finish is soft and easy to work with. Our house is old, and has many uneven areas on the walls. Behr ppu matte enamel covers so well, and the rough areas blend in with the rest. Very happy with this paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product
LenLen
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
Goes on easy, coverage is excellent. Color looks great and so far, easy to clean without lifting the paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, hallway
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Gorgeous Bathroom
J2Love
Location:Nevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
Paint went on smooth and almost effortless in my master bathroom. I am definitely impressed and will only buy Behr paint from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love Behr paint
CindyC
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I have used Behr Premium Plus paint for a while now and just finished painting my master bedroom in Bleached Denim and it looks great with the white trim and brushed nickel accents. It covers in one coat and dries quickly. I would not use any other brand.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr cares enough to make the very best Paint!
Lill
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
We built a townhouse in 1996 and all walls were painted a Builders White. In August, 2014, I decided it was high time to paint. You can imagine how dry and absorbent our ceilings and walls had become during all these years. Our painter recommended the Behr products. The Behr Premium Plus Ultra did an absolutely amazing job for us. The ceilings were a challenge due to old popcorn texture but Behr transformed them into an outstanding renewal. We used Antique White and Comforting colors and the walls have a clean, soft, lovely, velvety appearance. I am so pleased
with the quality of your product.
Soon after painting, I accidentally punctured a can of Cola and it squirted over quite an area of our newly painted walls. I panicked but was delighted with the ease of wiping the stains off without not a stain or damage.
Behr is the Best. Behr cares enough to make the very BEST paint!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
total house transformation.
wheels
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Behr paints are the best on the market and beat the other higher priced ones hands down. I purchased a house last year and redid my living room, entry and master bedroom in Gobi Desert. It matches very well with my décor and is a very nice neutral color, without being bland. I am still working on what colors to paint the rest of the rooms. And will need an exterior paint job next year. It will be Behr all the way.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Took old disaster to beautiful
antiquelady
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I stripped the old wallpaper in our bathroom...it took much of the drywall covering. After fixing and smooth coating was still worried what it would look like. Behr's matte finish covered it beautifully, and imperfections are barely visible! I have done the entire inside of our house, exterior, fence all with Behr paints and now working on the kids' playhouse as we ready our house to sell!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom, foyer
Exterior Project: Siding, fence, kids playhouse
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it!
ABurkett
Location:Alabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
We love our Behr Interior paint! It goes on great and has the primer included! Painting takes less time but still looks amazing...also, it cleans easily especially with 3 kids in the house! Thanks for a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wonderful and complete coverage!
sherrerr
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Changed from a dark teal to Behr's Sunburst color, primer & paint in one (flat) It covered with just 1 good coat of paint! We are thrilled and love the product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best finish
MrBill
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Wheninstalling new cabinets in my den I decided to paint first. After painting and installing the cabinets I found several spot requiring touch-up, the paint blended perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Office-Library
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Never use another paint!
maslate
Location:Montana
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I have used Behr products exclusively for the past 4 years. Learned my lesson, Behr is worth the dollar extra in cost!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: craft sewing room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best paint all i use
Nanc75
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I would not use any other brand of paint. This paint covers in one coat. Hides flaws on walls. and its the best in my home. I will never go back to other brands. I am very busy and do not want to do more than one coat thats why I love this paint with primer. I have the rest of my family agreeing with me now. We are a Behr pant family. love it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
bad room
jack976
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
a contractor did work on my home and he painted the new dry wall. the problem is he was not a painter when the crew did not show he painted dropping paint and not cleaning up. and then the paint was gritty . I got behr ultra and two coats later the walls look wonderful and smooth to the touch. it did not need two coats but the color was so close to the original that I took the precaution.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best value there is
M1lrtym
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I've used about every paint on the market including SW and Ben Moore and Behr's interior flat performs as well as any. I haven't found the need to spend an additional $20 on the equivalent SW. I don't have the same opinion on the enamels or exteriors and feel the extra money is worth it but as far as interior wall coatings they have the best color selection and a solid product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
More Than Pleasantly Surprised
ColorHappy
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
We purchased this paint somewhat hesitantly as it was a bit more expensive than our usual product. But we found a color we loved and we had a darker color to cover. Wow! What time we saved only needing to paint one good coat and it looks awesome! In the long run we saved money AND time! It lived up to the promise. A nice change of pace in today's world.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room, Office-Library
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Continued Success
newhopejoe
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I have been using Behr paints for a number of years and for both indoor and outdoor projects.
The quality of the product is amazing and has resulted in jobs well done.
The most important thing I found was that the paint is easy to use and the results last for years.
I would recommend Behr paints to anyone considering a do it yourself project.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>