Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte

To bring classic beauty to all of your home’s interior walls, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte. This traditional matte paint will create a low-reflective appearance that’s perfect for all of your home's rooms. It’s also great for hiding minor flaws, dents and nicks.

Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (278 reviews)
5 stars
243
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
11
4.7
 out of 
5
261 out of 27894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Change colors with no problem
pmy0451
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 28, 2013
This is a great product, repainting your rooms is the best way to give your house a new life. This paint covers previous paint jobs with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Other paints won't do
Dadsdeals1
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 27, 2013
We were recently painting a bunch of rooms in our house and we thought well let's just get what is on sale. Guess what, we got home and prepped the walls start painting. Well one coat didn't cover well, 2 coats still was not cutting it. Finally we stopped took all the paint back and bought Behr. We were not disappointed. The colors are amazing and it goes in so nicely with great coverage. We recommend Behr premium plus ultra to anyone buying paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint
bns7
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 27, 2013
Love this paint. Coverage is great even over bright colors. Low odor and easy to clean once set. Never go back to other paints again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wonderful product
Cindytnrdh
Location:Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 20, 2013
I have different paints over the years but BEHR premium plus was the best. The coverage is amazing. I used less paint than I normally have to. It also goes on very smoothly. My walls look so good. I will definitely buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
New paint really changed the feel of 2 rooms!
kkba
Location:Maryland
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 29, 2012
I used Behr paint when redoing my kitchen and office. Parisian taupe is a great color for my office as it is neutral but not bland - a nice warm color.
Princess Ivory (creamy yellow) brightened my kitchen considerably!
Paint covered well - even over former paint that was fairly dark.
LOVE the small sample sizes - I tried over 4+ colors per room before I settled on the colors listed above.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Office-Library, Kitchen, basement hall
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Product
bryleesmomma
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 16, 2014
Always great coverage and fast drying, wouldnt use another brand!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Frankston
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 12, 2014
This is the best paint we have used. One coat coverage, fast application and quick dry.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Paint
Louisiana
Location:Louisiana
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 9, 2014
I used Behr Premium Plus Ultra Exterior Satin on the outside of the house 4 years ago and reviewed it with a 5 star rating. 4 years later, it looks just like it did then with no fading or any issue. A few months ago, it was time to change the color in the bedroom. The only decision for me to make on the paint was the color in Behr Premium Plus Ultra. I went with the Interior Matte finish in Cozy Cottage which is a creamy off white and in the flat gives it a really soft look. It rolls on really easy and fast with no splatter. Can you tell I like this paint?
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I only use Behr paints!
artsygirl
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 3, 2014
I have renovated 3 houses now in the past 11 years & only use Behr paints! I love the way the paint rolls on and how the Matte finish is so velvety!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: hallway
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint ever!
bethkw
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 2, 2014
We used this paint in a multiple bedrooms and bathrooms. We even used it on top of wallpaper. The coverage is excellent. We used one coat and were very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
One Stop Shop/Paint!
Nora
Location:Maryland
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
Whenever I am painting for anyone I tell them to buy this paint! It covers like no other paint I have ever used. Helps to hide flaws. Great great Paint!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Easy for First time painter
Vtsuz07
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
I recently painted the walls of my apt for the first time and it was extremely easy. It painted over the previous owner's colors in 2 coats and there were no streaks or lines. Very easy to use! covered an ugly dark green wall with a lighter color in 2 coats! Everyone thinks I had it professionally painted!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love this paint!
Charpie
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 30, 2014
After trying it for the first time 3 years ago, it is the only paint I'll use now. Colors are true to samples. Recently painted the kitchen Ashwood and I am so pleased with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint I ever used!
kerrclad
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
This is the best paint I have ever used! The quality is amazing and the coverage is too! I want to repaint every room in my house!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint!
Joseph
Location:Arizona
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
I have painted my whole interior of my house with Behr Premium Plus Interior Matte and have been rewarded with a great looking interior makeover! Thank you Behr for your great selection of paint colors.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easy to use
olhondaguy
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
We just re-painted our entire home using this paint on all the walls. It applies easily and covers well. The finished walls are washable with a slight sheen due to the matte finish. Also, it is easy to clean off your brushes and rollers.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
One Coat Does it All
SandyS
Location:Missouri
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
I love this paint. It has the primer in it and I painted my dark purple bedroom with cathedral gray and it covered in just one coat. I was so happy not to have to paint this large room twice. It goes on nicely so it is really easy to use and I have the results.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint!
Chasse
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
I have used the matte for wall paint throughout my house. Using it for my daughter's condo. It is the best wall paint I have found. Washes well. Looks great! Customer service at Behr and Home Depot are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
it's like magic!
NYfishguy
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
This paint went on easy and with one coat. It took a dull room and gave it life again! Outstanding product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Interior Matte
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful
amateurdecorator
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
Just painted a bedroom Russian Blue. It is absolutely beautiful. The best paint and color any of our bedrooms have ever been.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>