Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
4.7
 out of 
5
137 out of 14793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Sold ! My only paint choice.
Lynd
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 9, 2014
Sold ! My only paint choice. The primer and paint combination covers thoroughly.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Will Always Only Purchase Behr Products
Sapicella5
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 9, 2014
We painted our home, of 18 years, about 15 years ago. Recently, it began fading, then peeling. We were considering changing paint brands this time around; however, my husband noticed the "Lifetime Warranty" on the Behr bucket in our garage. I called Behr and without hesitation, they sent me a link to upload photos of bucket of paint and of our home. They also told me that because I could no longer read the "color name" on the bucket, I could pick whatever color I wanted. They sent us enough paint to cover the square footage of our home. We are very pleased with the courteousness and promptness of Behr's customer service and the fact that they stood behind their product by upholding their lifetime warranty. We will obviously never switch from Behr products for any paint projects!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
top of the line
Hamlin
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
Behr paint has always been my first choice since I discovered it
8 yrs ago in the oops paint bin at home depo
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: house trim and flower box's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Coverage
ChuckF
Location:South Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2014
I own an all wood exterior house and BEHR covered in one coat. Looks like I'll be good for 10 years. Love the darker one coat coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Product!
fixrup
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
We painted the entire exterior of our house this summer with this product and it was a breeze. It covered extremely well and made our house look new again. Our house had not been painted in over 20 years, and it did take 2 coats, but the second coat went on very easily. We strongly recommend this product .
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Premium Plus Ultra does it all
tlhamv
Location:Kansas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
The colors stay true when applied, the pearl-like finish adds a rich, upscale appearance, the paint goes on smoothly and easily and coverage is consistent so even projects by "do it yourselfers" have a crisp, "done by professionals" appearance on all exterior surfaces. We will always use Behr products because Behr has earned out trust.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, Shutters, fence, doors, trim, porch floors, railings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Without a doubt the BEST PURCHASE EVER!!!
Dooley
Location:Montana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Painted my house, garage and shed with Behr paint and was smiling all the way through this job as to how wonderful it covered how awesome it was to work with. I love to paint and needed to change some things in my life, needed a little therapy with some physical work. I painted all three buildings with a 2 and a half inch paint brush. Best cover, best paint I have ever worked with. Love my house color. Love the Behr paint. Will never use any other paint brand.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
AWESOME COVERAGE, COLOR AND PRICE
Vicky
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I wouldn't use any other paint! Have been a dedicated Behr customer since 1995! Color doesn't fade, coverage in one coat, and for the price you can't get a better paint!
I recommend Behr to all my friends - not only exterior paint, but interior as well.
I used another brand of interior paint years ago, and when my daughter decided to accent her wall with crayon artwork, the paint scrubbed right off. With Behr, you can scurb off crayon and still have your paint!.
Great product line in ANY paint!
THANKS Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Brick/Stone, trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
NO NEW SIDING NEEDED !
icetealover
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
WOW ! what a product. Our wood panel siding was so bad. We called a contractor out to look at it. He said there was no way to repair it and save it. We would have to replace it with vinyl siding and there was the possibility that the windows would not be able to be saved. We saw the $$$$$$. We decided to repair and paint our home. We patched the siding and then chose Behr Premium Plus Ultra Exterior Satin Enamel. We wanted our home to look like a country cedar home. We chose "Maple Glaze". We only used one coat. It covered everything, defects and patches to the point that you could not see these defects unless you really were up close and had to look really hard to see them. The details of the wood grain really popped out. It is so beautiful. It looks like brand new siding. People we didn't even know commented on how beautiful our home looked now! THANK YOU BEHR...now to do our garage and gazebo and shed to match.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic product
shulessjoe
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
The absolute best paint I've used in my 50 plus years. Applies easy and leaves a perfect finish.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Never Buying Another Paint!
Denise
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I love having the primer and paint in one product! The coverage is excellent, and the projects don't take as long. Will never use another paint!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint
Rita99
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I had a wall painted and went to a local store to get exterior paint because I did not want to drive all the way to Home Depot. I put the paint on and was suppose to be white and had a silver color and did not match the original white Behr on the other side. So, I went to Home Depot to buy Behr in White and got satin and put it over the silver white and it looked great against my other Behr color. White is supposed to be white not sliver. Thank u Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
First time painting a house
devali
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I decided to give it a try and my house looks brand new. I've never painted the outside of a house and was a little nervous but I took my time and it looks great. The paint for the price is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint
pattylou
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I bought 2-5 gal. in may and two in sept. this year. Lots of fencing to paint on the farm, and also trim on house. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
corridors
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Best coverage I have ever had in a paint hands down. Will buy it again soon.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best paint ever
pmchild
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 1, 2014
Wonderful would never use anything else. Colors are true cover is complete
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Now A Happy Customer
CAHomeOwner
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 28, 2014
I used the regular Behr paint first. It did not hold up. But Behr made it right with this newer Premium Ultra Plus with primer. My house now sparkles. I don't like the flat paint look, but the Satin is just right for a fresh look on exterior body of my house.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome paint and coverage!
DCooper5823
Location:Washington
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 26, 2014
This was the third paint on this home and although I did a lot of extensive prep work there were area's I was concerned about coverage ect...this paint covered beautifully and covered with ease!!! I am as sold on BEHR for exterior paint as I am for interior paint!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best paint ive ever used
snazzyjess
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 24, 2014
very easy to use,looks like a professorial painter painted what ever you paint flow perfect .i believe its worth ever penny just a wonderful paint to work with
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The only paint to use
paintaway
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 16, 2014
Behr paint is the only paint I use at my house. Inside and out, it holds up better than other paints, goes on easier and less splatter.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>