Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
4.6
 out of 
5
109 out of 11992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great Color and Cover
Andy2
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 16, 2014
We were very pleased with the results using this paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: outdoor shed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great paint
hodo
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 15, 2014
Just finished painting the exterior of my house - used 13 gallons of paint, and love the way it looks.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Exterior Enamel on the market.
LesW
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 13, 2014
I am a Professional contractor and over the years I have try a lot of brands of paint, this is hands down the very best.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great
Rnhady
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
Applied to an old, dry wood door. It needed 3 coats but looks great finished.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: outdoor door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Astounding Transformation
psueisme
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I have never lived in a home with wood siding before living here. I had NO idea what to do. It was faded, dingy and overall nasty looking. I had used Behr paint for other projects with amazing results, so I decided to give your exterior paint a whirl. Again, just like the interior paint, the results were amazing! The paint covered in one coat, went on smoothly and dried true to color. I did find that with the darker trim paint, it took 2 coats, but that was over stark white primer. Overall, the transformation is nothing short of astounding!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Garage project
PattyL
Location:Missouri
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
Garage walls hadn't been painted for 20+ years. This Behr paint only took one coat and looks really great.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: garage interior
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Peels like an orange
renin77
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I have used this paint multiple times, on multiple surfaces, old and new, different conditions and circumstances, but always with the same result. I LOVE the interior paint, but this stuff is awful!!! I don't even want to chance buying the Marquee stuff because this is garbage. It peels EVERY time. Not at first it won't, but just wait a few months or a year and it will. I most recently used it last fall to paint the brick mold around our front door and now I have to scrap and repaint because it's peeling so badly. I hate this stuff!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: pre-primed brick mold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Love Behr!
espositot
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
Love the color availability. .. and the color had renewed my house. .
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint ever used
Miked4242
Location:Wyoming
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I have been using cheaper paint for years constantly reprinting and patching. Tried Behr paint this time what a difference in coverage and ease of application. Sprayed with my sprayer and was totally impressed with coverage, spraying a light color over darker paint with no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Snowy white
Tess24r
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I have used Behr products for quite a few years and Behr improves their products always with the consumer use in mind.
We use (Behr Premium Plus Ultra) every time we need to paint our porch railing and the white almost glows in the dark and easy to clean up. This paint product is the absolute Behr BEST.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic One Coat Coverage
ksmomof5
Location:Kansas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
We used a paint sprayer and had fantastic coverage with just one coat and no runs. Very happy with the outcome!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fabulous paint!
Astafford1217
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
This paint goes on well! It also has great coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Product
SherryPie
Location:South Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 23, 2014
We are painting the exterior of our house as a DYI project and this paint has been the best; it goes on smoothly and covers well. I especially like that the primer is in the paint. Saves time and energy.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Marci
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 21, 2014
Painted dark exterior trim an off-white. The paint covered really well and looks great. Easy to cleanup.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Don't be afraid of a darker trim color!
KonaS
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 21, 2014
I wanted our back porch to be a "destination" without going crazy. So I found some really neat fabric to make a window treatment for outdoors. All of our siding and trim was the same color as the body of the house. It was in good shape so no reason to repaint that part. But I didn't want a plain door. So I painted it a cheerful color (match) to a color in the fabric. At first I painted the trim a soft white. HATED it! So I took a cue from my outdoor kitchen cabinets which are a dark charcoal color. Matched it up, painted the grin am I LOVE IT SO MUCH MORE! BEHR paints make it so easy to make a big impact with a small can of paint. Thank you BEHR! My back porch is now becoming the lace we want to be all the time!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Better than paints twice the price.
HarshWisconsin
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
I painted a 1920's weatherbeaten cottage with wood and lap siding not painted since the early 1980's. Medium grey over white covered in one coat. After one harsh WI winter I am pleased with the wear. Silky smooth to brush on and a joy to work with. So far I'm still impressed, and I'm generally not. I would actually rate this a 5/5 if it looks this good in 5 years. Stay tuned.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, trim
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel No. 9850.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best product out there right now
NortonPaintCompany
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 20, 2014
I have used all kinds of exterior paint and this product is the best, I have used this product for the last 3 year's and have never had one problem with it. Also you cannot beat the price's on any of the Behr products.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel No. 9850.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint on the market
1painters
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 18, 2014
Professionally speaking we've painted with every brand on the market. Behr paint & primer in one is the best paint you can purchase. Not only cost wise but your finished project will look spectacular!! All of our clients love the end results. They are "Behr" people now and spread the word to their family & friends.
It's easy to use, anyone from a novice to professional painters.
We highly recommend this paint - you won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic Paint!
ohiofun
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 9, 2014
Last year we built a large out house/Shed from reclaimed lumber. We wanted something durable and that could be capable of holding up to flood conditions so we chose Behr. I was first impressed by the application, this paints on so smooth and when dry it gave the outhouse a very strong shell. I am so glad we chose Behr! In fact we loved the look so much we decided to paint our home in the same colors. This weekend begins that new project and we are very excited! Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: outhouse
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
This is the paint to buy
Wiremagic
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 4, 2014
I tried bargain shopping. Purchasing other brands of paint that saved me a few dollars - at first. As time passed I discovered I needed to paint again for what ever reason, peeling, fading, stains, etc... After my first time using BEHR I was very impressed. The old saying you get what you pay for is true in this case. I only buy BEHR now. A few months back I went to the landfill to get some old paint for the grand kids fort. I reached for a different brand when the wife quickly reminded me that it was not BEHR. I said who cares, its a tree fort. She said you will care when you have to repaint a tree fort. We left the landfill and purchased a gallon of BEHR from our local retailer. Very happy BEHR customer - for life.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>