Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
4.7
 out of 
5
175 out of 18694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Coverage and Durability
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
This is a great Behr paint for outdoor projects. Painted an outside bench, chair and a window box and it is absolutely gorgeous. Will stand up to the harsh Michigan weather in winter and look fresh every spring, summer and fall. Love it! Thanks Behr for such wonderful quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wooden decor
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
I love Behr paint for all my projects. I used it to paint the walls in my daughters room as well as the big orange letters to spell out her name. I haven't tried marquee yet, but Behr ultra hasn't failed me on any project! Home Depot is the place to go! If you aren't covering a tough/deep color one pass does the trick. It saves a lot of time and money! I love that the new small paint sample sizes come in different sheens now! It is great for testers and small projects where you need less than one quart.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent quality paint
Location:Washington
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
I bought a 5 gallon bucket of this paint for a 16 x 20 Tuff Shed I bought through Home Depot. There was a lot of area to cover, and high-up areas, too, but the Behr paint covered it all very smoothly. This paint is thick and doesn't drip; I stayed pretty clean during the whole job. Love that it comes with the primer already in it. I always use Behr paints and stains because they are rated the best by Consumer Reports magaine.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: tuff shed
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome results
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
We recently purchased a Spanish style home in FL and wanted the tropical look. We went with a coral color from a boring beige. It is beautiful and we get many comments from neighbors walking by. We now have that tropical look we have always dreamed of when we were in MI during the cold winters And now our dream has been fulfilled plus it shouldn't fade so we will have it pristine for many years to come.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love this paint
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
I recently needed to repaint my house and garage for my recently purchased older home. The house had not been well painted well maintained by previous owners. I had a ton of prep work to do. Painting was a breeze though with Behr Premium Ultra with the primer in it. My white paint easily covered the greyish/blue-ish color. I could not believe how great the house looked when I was finished. My neighbor's were thrilled to see the results as well.
The paint went on easily and covered well. I used the on-line color pallet to help coordinate my paint choices (I started with my front door color and chose paints to go with that) so the paint colors blend beautifully.
My house looked like a brand new home when I was finished. I love Behr paint and will always use it for any painting project I have - inside or out.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Quality Paint
Location:Nebraska
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 12, 2015
This paint was easy to work with and made the task of painting my house much easier. I used a roller to apply the paint to the siding and the finish product looks great. I am so happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Outstanding performer
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 12, 2015
We purchased a 1919 bungalow and the front door and steps were painted black. I purchased one of your competitor brands( because the store was closer).
The result was streaker and poor coverage. I immediately went to Home Depot and purchased a gallon of Behr to cover my mistake.
I will never purchase another brand of paint. One coat covered, giving our home great curb appeal.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom, hallway
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The Whole Neighborhood Loves It!!
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 11, 2015
We recently painted the exterior of our two-story home with Behr's Gobi Desert. We used nothing larger than a 4 inch brush. It took a while, but it is fantastic. Our neighbors all love it, too!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Looks like a new home
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 10, 2015
We just finished painting our home today using your premium plus exterior ultra. We are absolutely thrilled with the results. Everyone on our street says that it doesn't look like the same house. It looks fresh and new. Although we are tired now, as soon as we are rested up, we will be using the same paint to paint the shed to match the house. Thank you for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Looks like new
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 9, 2015
Covers very well and doesn't drip. I used a dark brown over white trim and it covered in one coat nicely.
Used it on metal railing with good results.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Brick/Stone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great Product
Location:Montana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 8, 2015
We repainted our House & Garage last year and were very pleased with the coverage and final appearance!
Only complaint that I could say is that we have noticed a small area that seems to be peeling, will have to repaint that area now but other than that we are still pretty pleased and plan to paint our fences with Behr product this summer.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, Shutters
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product
Location:Arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 8, 2015
We use Behr products exclusively on the interior of our new home. We have a screened in porch that was in desperate need of attention and we assumed that we would have the same top-notch results as the interior paint.
The paint went on the plywood walls very smoothly. Fast forward one year later and with all the pollen and grime from two dogs and two kids, the mess was something only a pressure washer could handle. I was able to blast the nastiness off the walls and the paint held up perfectly. Extremely durable. When I finished, it looked like new.
We will definitely continue to use Behr exclusively.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint I ever used
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
I have lived in many homes and painted most of them. Behr,s Premium Ultra Was the best overall paint I ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful results
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
The house had not been painted in close to 15 years, and the tropical Florida sun had dulled the paint so the overall appearance was not great. I therefore bought this fabulous paint which also has a protectant from the ultra-violet rays. It went on smoothly and perfectly. The result was this beautiful finish that concealed any evidence of the former paint with little effort. The primer contained in the product is fantastic.
Now is come home and actually take a moment to LOOK at my home...it looks like new, and always brings a smile.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco, Shutters
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Coverage
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
Went on smooth and was a great paint to work with. The finish result was awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Like Painting The House With Money
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
A rental property was painted using Premium Plus Ultra Exterior Quail Ridge Satin for walls and trim. And, Premium Plus Ultra Parisian Taupe for Doors. It came out "Fabulous". A picture of the painted house was included with the advertising, when I was looking for a new tenant. It was like painting the house with money. I had more than 300 calls. An open house had so many people I had to let them in in stages.
The success was great! Sometimes I feel like I should be paying Behr.
Next week I'm having a 2nd rental house painted with the same paint, color and all.
Next year I'm going to have my personal home painted with the same paint, color and all.
Thank you for having such a fantastic product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, trim & doors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Lake home refresh
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
We have owned our home on Lake Gaston since 2001. It is in a beautiful lakeside setting and we love living here with the lake and all it has to offer. But without our really noticing it, our beautiful home had started to become less than pristine. In fact it had started to look a bit shabby, both inside and out, so it was definitely time to take some maintenance action. Having used Home Depot products for years we decided to repaint the exterior with the excellent Behr Premium Plus Ultra paint. We aren't young (in our 70's) but we tackled the job ourselves rather than paying someone to do it. I took a while but we got the job done and the quality of the paint we used is obvious to any observer, because the house is once again a lovely lake home, matching the lovely setting it occupies.
We have also done considerable work on the interior, hiring a professional painter to refresh our upper floor, using Behr paint of course. Some repairs were necessary, including fixing cracks in the drywall seams in our vaulted living room ceiling. We researched the best products to use to make permanent repairs and happily discovered that everything we needed was available at our local Home Depot! We even bought the paste wax I used to polish our American wild cheery flooring at Home Depot. We are currently restraining our boat dock and we are using Behr exterior stain, along with brushes and other equipment we needed, all of which we got at Home Depot. All in all, we are truly happy with the products we bought and the service we received at our local (South Hill, VA) Home Depot. The great quality great service, and affordable prices are a wonderful combination.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful New Fence
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
I used this product for two new wood gates and fences for the front and back of my house. They look great and they take the weather very well.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: gates n fences
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Looks great.
Location:Oregon
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 6, 2015
What a difference one can of paint can make. One can made old shakes come back to life.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: overhang
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The very best paint I have ever used!
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 6, 2015
I have painted My home every 3 to 5 years for the last 30 years, but after using this paint I can do it every 8 to 10 years. This has the best coverage and appearance of any paint I have used or seen.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Siding, exterior trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>