Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
4.7
 out of 
5
197 out of 20994%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 1 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Mermaid Sea
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 24, 2016
Loved the name and the color when I saw a commercial . It is even better on the house here on the coast of south texas.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Faded
Location:Hawaii
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 16, 2016
I painted my entire house with the premium plus ultra satin and 4 years later it is totally faded out, I am trying the marquee brand in repainting but if it fades like the ultra I will go back to using previous brand which my other house I painted with paint still looks good after 10 years
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Paint used for deck
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
Painted vacation home's deck with this paint tinted red. Went over old wood and turned out beautiful! Couldn't get over how much a gallon covered, especially since it was such dried out wood. Will buy more just for touch-up or when needs painted again as I loved the "barn red" color.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
True color, great coverage
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
This paint did a fantastic job of covering what we weren't able to sand off from a previous owner's botched (and very old) paint job. The dark blue has gotten a ton of complements and after 4 years, the color is still deep and rich despite the severe weather in our area. I was already a fan of Behr's interior paint. I'm now 100% sold on the exterior as well.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage and Greater Appearance
Location:Utah
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
The application was effort-less. the result was outstanding. the home had not been painted in 25+ years. It took longer to prep than paint. The satin went on a smooth as silk. Couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Happy House
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
I have a 115 year old craftsman house that was in much need of repair as well as deserved a new face lift. We have been renovating for 2 years. This paint was perfect for the old tired boards and new replacement boards as it was paint and primer in one. Great coverage on both old and new surfaces. Holds up to the hot summer sun and hasn't faded. Excellent paint at a good price! Were not finished yet but the outside is starting to look fabulous!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, screens, screen doors
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint for the Job
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
In undertaking the painting of our house on the outside, we used two kinds of paint manufacture. We realized BEHR was way more superior quality type of paint versus the competitors paint. The painting require one coat. The "other" required two coats to look just as good.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome Paint
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2016
This paint is very durable and applies very nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great application and coverage
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
Painted three building this year and I was impressed with product. First time using Behr exterior paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, Office-Library
Exterior Project: Siding, Brick/Stone, roof
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love the Behr
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
This is not the first and will not be the last time we use Behr paint on our house. This time it is once again on the outside. It has gone on in one coat and looks beautiful. The last time we painted was in 2004, so very happy with how long it lasts and looks good on the house. Thanks Behr for such a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Brick/Stone, Outdoor Living
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic Paint
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 9, 2016
I have used a lot of different paint brands over the years and this paint is by far the best. Coverage is incredible, flows smooth and looks great. It's the only paint I will ever use.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Super product
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 16, 2015
This paint is great quality. It's very durable and goes on great.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: outdoor trim
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
FLAWLESS COVERAGE
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 20, 2015
I recently paint the exterior of my home after much much prep and concrete block crack filling. The Behr Premium Plus Ultra was a joy to put on and covered ALL prep blemishes easily and flawlessly .
I have been using Behr Premium Plus Ultra since it's inception/availability here in Florida and after 10 years of using, have never had to repaint .
THANK YOU BEHR
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
great purchase
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 17, 2015
This was my first time using this brand and I must say I'm the least disappointed. I purchased it to paint outside my house. The color stands out & I love how it never looks dull even though I went with a subtle color. Not even when it rains. I was convinced to by this brand by my friend who is a professional painter. He did the job for me. It's pricier than other brands but it's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fast drying, good coverage
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2015
Very happy with our purchase. Impressed with how fast it dried. We really like how Behr has coordinating colors on their website. It made it really easy to pick out the colors for our house. We are painting our house ourselves using all Behr paint, so looking forward to using it more.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, trim
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
A Seniors Best Freind
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 22, 2015
Being on a budget , I still wanted a quality paint job done. We decided to cut out the middle man and paint it ourselves with a brush/rollers. We actually painted this house in three days, in the heat of the summer. It went on so "smooth". It dried fast, and washes easily with a water hose. The comments we get from neighbors is awesome. Thank you Behr for a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 21, 2015
We refurbished on old storage shed and then applied the exterior satin paint. The coverage was great and it looks like new.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: storage shed
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Handyman
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 19, 2015
I've been using this product for several years now. I've painted at least 15 homes. Some 7 years ago and they still look great. I two coat everything and the paint doesn't fade as fast as other paints I've used. My home paint is just starting to fade after 8 years.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Living Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, Office-Library
Exterior Project: Stucco
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
brightest white
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 19, 2015
This is the best white trim paint I have ever used. It goes on well and covers good. It holds up well through severe winter weather.It stays ultra white and does not get dull-looking.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: trim
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Perfect Color Match and Great Staying Power
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
Home Depot color-matched my paint from another brand's color chip. I love the way the color turned out on my front door and it's holding up very well. Looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>