Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
4.6
 out of 
5
121 out of 13192%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 21 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Snowy white
Tess24r
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I have used Behr products for quite a few years and Behr improves their products always with the consumer use in mind.
We use (Behr Premium Plus Ultra) every time we need to paint our porch railing and the white almost glows in the dark and easy to clean up. This paint product is the absolute Behr BEST.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Kitchen, Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic One Coat Coverage
ksmomof5
Location:Kansas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
We used a paint sprayer and had fantastic coverage with just one coat and no runs. Very happy with the outcome!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fabulous paint!
Astafford1217
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
This paint goes on well! It also has great coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Product
SherryPie
Location:South Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 23, 2014
We are painting the exterior of our house as a DYI project and this paint has been the best; it goes on smoothly and covers well. I especially like that the primer is in the paint. Saves time and energy.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great coverage
Marci
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 21, 2014
Painted dark exterior trim an off-white. The paint covered really well and looks great. Easy to cleanup.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Don't be afraid of a darker trim color!
KonaS
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 21, 2014
I wanted our back porch to be a "destination" without going crazy. So I found some really neat fabric to make a window treatment for outdoors. All of our siding and trim was the same color as the body of the house. It was in good shape so no reason to repaint that part. But I didn't want a plain door. So I painted it a cheerful color (match) to a color in the fabric. At first I painted the trim a soft white. HATED it! So I took a cue from my outdoor kitchen cabinets which are a dark charcoal color. Matched it up, painted the grin am I LOVE IT SO MUCH MORE! BEHR paints make it so easy to make a big impact with a small can of paint. Thank you BEHR! My back porch is now becoming the lace we want to be all the time!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Better than paints twice the price.
HarshWisconsin
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
I painted a 1920's weatherbeaten cottage with wood and lap siding not painted since the early 1980's. Medium grey over white covered in one coat. After one harsh WI winter I am pleased with the wear. Silky smooth to brush on and a joy to work with. So far I'm still impressed, and I'm generally not. I would actually rate this a 5/5 if it looks this good in 5 years. Stay tuned.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, trim
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel No. 9850.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product!!
gcjeff
Location:Arizona
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 23, 2014
i have used a range of paints and BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA is by far the best value for the dollar.it's color retention means longer life and the coverage is superior to any other brands.well done team Behr
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel No. 9850.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best product out there right now
NortonPaintCompany
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 20, 2014
I have used all kinds of exterior paint and this product is the best, I have used this product for the last 3 year's and have never had one problem with it. Also you cannot beat the price's on any of the Behr products.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel No. 9850.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint on the market
1painters
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 18, 2014
Professionally speaking we've painted with every brand on the market. Behr paint & primer in one is the best paint you can purchase. Not only cost wise but your finished project will look spectacular!! All of our clients love the end results. They are "Behr" people now and spread the word to their family & friends.
It's easy to use, anyone from a novice to professional painters.
We highly recommend this paint - you won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic Paint!
ohiofun
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 9, 2014
Last year we built a large out house/Shed from reclaimed lumber. We wanted something durable and that could be capable of holding up to flood conditions so we chose Behr. I was first impressed by the application, this paints on so smooth and when dry it gave the outhouse a very strong shell. I am so glad we chose Behr! In fact we loved the look so much we decided to paint our home in the same colors. This weekend begins that new project and we are very excited! Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: outhouse
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
This is the paint to buy
Wiremagic
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 4, 2014
I tried bargain shopping. Purchasing other brands of paint that saved me a few dollars - at first. As time passed I discovered I needed to paint again for what ever reason, peeling, fading, stains, etc... After my first time using BEHR I was very impressed. The old saying you get what you pay for is true in this case. I only buy BEHR now. A few months back I went to the landfill to get some old paint for the grand kids fort. I reached for a different brand when the wife quickly reminded me that it was not BEHR. I said who cares, its a tree fort. She said you will care when you have to repaint a tree fort. We left the landfill and purchased a gallon of BEHR from our local retailer. Very happy BEHR customer - for life.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
One Stop Shopping
Shaftley
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 2, 2014
I used this paint in different colors while refurbishing the exterior of my house. This paint was used for the T-111 wood siding, for the concrete block foundation, for the scratch coat stucco on the chimney and I even used it to repaint the aluminum gutters and leaders. This was the most impressive use of all the jobs I did. I never thought that it would stick to the metal but it still looks the same as the day I painted them two years ago! I paint everything two coats but this paint is thick and I could have gotten away with a good single coat. Paint is thick but workable and sticks to whatever you are painting. I re-did some old resin flowerpots that were ready for the trash. They are good to go for another couple of seasons. This paint stuck to them in one coat.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Brick/Stone, Siding, Stucco, old flower pots
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
This Paint Saved the Day!
Maynard
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
We had painted our house many years ago with "another brand" and we paid a lot for it too. A couple of years later it just peeled off. A friend had told us about this paint so we thought we would give it a try. This is the absolute BEST paint we have ever used. We just replaced siding a couple of summers ago and because of a water issue, we had some rotted siding, but we hadn't noticed it because the paint was holding strong! Incredible! So when it was time to paint all the new siding we once again used Behr Premium Plus Ultra. We only needed 2 coats on new cedar siding. 2 years later it looks good as new!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Absolutly Amazing
Jake39
Location:Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
This paint is by far the best paint I have ever used. When we had our new windows installed, the guys that installed them told us that the only paint that would stick to the caulking they used was Behr. We didn't think much of it until a few years later when we went to paint. This paint is only a little bit more expensive but worth every penny. For the quality it should cost much more. I was shocked at how quickly my son and I painted my whole house. I planned on renting the sprayer for the full day but the paint went on so quickly with no need for a second coat that we were able to return the sprayer in just a few hours. Since we didn't have to pay for the full day we actually saved some money making the whole job even better.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom, hall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Have used more than once
pixieisms
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
Covers so well on the first coat. I have even used it on vinyl siding. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Brick/Stone, Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ultra Exterior Satin
Bud72
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 28, 2014
I painted my house two years ago with BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin and it looks as good today as the day it was painted. The exterior of my house is Hardie fiber cement board siding with wood trim and the satin finish looks great on the siding.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Amazing Exterior Paint
rustybear
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 22, 2014
We used this paint on our front porch almost 2 years ago. We stripped and sanded the old peeling paint off and were left with mostly bare wood. We didn't prime 1st, just used Premium Plus Ultra. It's been through 2 winters and there is absolutely no peeling or bubbling. The paint went on like thick cream and covered very well. Very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: front porch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful finish!
Grandmama
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 20, 2014
This paint goes on beautifully and looks amazing! My home has never looked better! Will never use another brand.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
3 year restoration of Victorian Facades
3stoogesmom
Location:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 27, 2013
I used 4 colors of this paint when restoring 3 wooden carved facades on the side of a large Victorian home (pics are on my page). The paint has held up beautifully from one year to the next, and we have received numerous compliments on the colors as well as the time spent on careful restoration. Easy to mix. Love Behr for everything I do. It's simply a great product at a good value!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>