Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
4.7
 out of 
5
137 out of 14893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 21 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The only paint to use
paintaway
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 16, 2014
Behr paint is the only paint I use at my house. Inside and out, it holds up better than other paints, goes on easier and less splatter.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Tops higher priced brands
corgar
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
Pleased with the ease of application and the nice coverage provided.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Repainted 102yr old garage
DebbieR27
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
Completely repainted my garage this summer, 219 hours worth of work. Hand scraped all the old lead paint off, most of which was down to bare wood, then hand painted EVERYTHING with one coat of BEHR primer (4 gallons). I then covered the primer with the PPU Exterior Satin (body) and PPU Exterior Semi-Gloss Enamel (trim). The Sly Fox trim took two coats as expected over a white primer, Cafe Creme trim took two coats and the Green Balsam body only took one coat! Note, this was all done by hand (scraping and painting) I don't believe in paint sprayers, the coverage is not as good. When I finished last Sunday, the garage was beautiful! LOVE THIS PAINT!! It's a nice thick paint, not thin or runny and covers very well. It also cleans up easy and dries quickly. Very easy to brush on either bare wood or older paint. I will be starting on my home's exterior with the same colors soon and am looking foward to using BEHR again. Here are my before and after photos.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
great coverage
jrboitel
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
I was amazed at the coverage this product provides. I hadn't used Behr before and I'd never used exterior paint before so I wasn't sure what to expect. We painted cement and wood and oil-painted brick and this paint covered it all. The sheen is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Brick/Stone, wood porch
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Very good one coat and durability
Don22u
Location:California
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
The all in one is now an effective "all in one.".
Coverage found to be closer to 300 sq feet/gallon
Would I use Behr again. I have for over 10 years and will continue too. Great products only outdone by their Customer Service support
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Siding, Stucco
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
So Many Projects
Lovetopaint2
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
I would highly recommend Behr Plus Ultra® Exterior Satin Enamel. After the extremely moist, cold winter, we had a lot of paint peeling on our front door and decorative beams on the front porch. It was nice to paint once. In the past we have had to primer and then paint, but not with this great product. I also had to create several outdoor signs. I used the same paint to primer/paint and saved so much time. This product is a time saver for all of us who like to keep up our homes after harsh weather.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint for the money
Homefixer
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
I built a shed this spring and painted with the same paint that I used on my house last year, Premium Plus Ultra paint and primer. Very happy with the ease of application, coverage and performance.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, trim
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best
Palomar
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
Doesn't feel like you're painting your house. It feels like you're encasing your house in a durable coating. Nice to work with.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, Brick/Stone, soffits and trim, gutters
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great Color and Cover
Andy2
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 16, 2014
We were very pleased with the results using this paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: outdoor shed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great paint
hodo
Location:Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 15, 2014
Just finished painting the exterior of my house - used 13 gallons of paint, and love the way it looks.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Exterior Enamel on the market.
LesW
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 13, 2014
I am a Professional contractor and over the years I have try a lot of brands of paint, this is hands down the very best.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great
Rnhady
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
Applied to an old, dry wood door. It needed 3 coats but looks great finished.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: outdoor door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Astounding Transformation
psueisme
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I have never lived in a home with wood siding before living here. I had NO idea what to do. It was faded, dingy and overall nasty looking. I had used Behr paint for other projects with amazing results, so I decided to give your exterior paint a whirl. Again, just like the interior paint, the results were amazing! The paint covered in one coat, went on smoothly and dried true to color. I did find that with the darker trim paint, it took 2 coats, but that was over stark white primer. Overall, the transformation is nothing short of astounding!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Garage project
PattyL
Location:Missouri
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
Garage walls hadn't been painted for 20+ years. This Behr paint only took one coat and looks really great.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: garage interior
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Peels like an orange
renin77
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
I have used this paint multiple times, on multiple surfaces, old and new, different conditions and circumstances, but always with the same result. I LOVE the interior paint, but this stuff is awful!!! I don't even want to chance buying the Marquee stuff because this is garbage. It peels EVERY time. Not at first it won't, but just wait a few months or a year and it will. I most recently used it last fall to paint the brick mold around our front door and now I have to scrap and repaint because it's peeling so badly. I hate this stuff!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: pre-primed brick mold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Love Behr!
espositot
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
Love the color availability. .. and the color had renewed my house. .
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint ever used
Miked4242
Location:Wyoming
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
I have been using cheaper paint for years constantly reprinting and patching. Tried Behr paint this time what a difference in coverage and ease of application. Sprayed with my sprayer and was totally impressed with coverage, spraying a light color over darker paint with no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel No. 9850.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product!!
gcjeff
Location:Arizona
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 23, 2014
i have used a range of paints and BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA is by far the best value for the dollar.it's color retention means longer life and the coverage is superior to any other brands.well done team Behr
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel No. 9850.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best product out there right now
NortonPaintCompany
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 20, 2014
I have used all kinds of exterior paint and this product is the best, I have used this product for the last 3 year's and have never had one problem with it. Also you cannot beat the price's on any of the Behr products.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
This review is fromPREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel No. 9850.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best paint on the market
1painters
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 18, 2014
Professionally speaking we've painted with every brand on the market. Behr paint & primer in one is the best paint you can purchase. Not only cost wise but your finished project will look spectacular!! All of our clients love the end results. They are "Behr" people now and spread the word to their family & friends.
It's easy to use, anyone from a novice to professional painters.
We highly recommend this paint - you won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>