Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
4.6
 out of 
5
92 out of 10191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 21 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Redecorating Redecorating Bedroom
Neesie
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2013
I LOVE, LOVE this Paint, have used this Brand for over 10 years. Would not even consider any other Brand of Paint to use.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Gaming the Table and the Den
TeamIsbell
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2013
Painted paneling and bought a garage sale table and transformed it into a masterpiece. Wish you could see this in person. From Wood to wrought iron. Fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Laura
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 21, 2013
i love your paint had outside home painted 10 years ago and still looks great my color is destroyer blue thanx
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
The best ever!
KimberlyC
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 20, 2013
Using this paint changed the whole course of my house decorating because it was so effortless and downright fun that painting for me is no longer something I dread but something I look forward too confident in the knowledge that anything I use this paint on is going to look elegant and professional. This product is truly second to none and when you find a product you trust its one less thing you ever have to worry about again. Every color is a new adventure and the satisfaction of a job well done is something to feel great about and enjoy. I highly recommend this and once anybody tries it they wont go back to second rate when they know where to get the best!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love the coverage
AnnetteE
Location:California
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 19, 2013
My bedroom was painted in 3 different shades of yellow (including a very dark sunshine yellow). I wanted a lighter more pastel look but I didn't want to go through all the work of priming before I painted. I purchased a beautiful light lilac shade but didn't really believe it would actually cover with one coat. To my surprise, one coat was all that was needed. My room is now a beautiful, light, relaxing shade of lilac and it was so easy to do.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Paint
Overthetoppainter
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 3, 2013
I am a professional painter and have just started using the Ulltra Exterior Satin. Easy to use and covers great. HD matched a custom color that I developed with another brand. Have painted wood, hardee board & stucoo with great success. Paint dries to hard & proective coating that cleans well. Jobs look great & customers are thrilled with the results. Great pricing through BehrPro.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best exterior paint
SandiStorm
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:January 2, 2013
Behr is the only exterior paint I will use. Covers in one coat when applied evenly.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Shutters, Stucco
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best paint
SandyD
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 26, 2012
we used this paint and worked so awesome we will use it when ever we plan to paint again!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome Coverage
LindaH
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 25, 2012
Painted the exterior of my home and it looks amazing! Was so simple and did it with one coat.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Fence
LoriV
Location:Oregon
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 23, 2012
I love this paint!! My fence loves this paint!! I tell all my friends ,Behr is the best paint for any job.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Mrs. Hoffman
HeatherH
Location:Mississippi
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 19, 2012
We only use Behr paints because they keep their color, no fading and it washes very nicely. We have pressure washed our house 6 times with no paint peeling or dulling. You can actually scrub this paint and it keeps it's sheen and color beautifully. It also covers excellently. I can't say enough good things about Behr Paints. Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best. Paint. Ever!
AdrienneS
Location:Oregon
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 18, 2012
I painted my home's exterior with ONE COAT and it had not been painted since 1976. Everyone who comes over comments on it- I also work for a contractor and when clients give me a brand and color other than Behr, I always recommend they go to Home Depot and have them color match their choice. No on is ever disappointed. I LOVE THIS PAINT!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Extremely Happy!
Shellbelle
Location:Utah
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 18, 2012
I'm a little insane, but I decided to repaint my front door in December in Utah before a family Christmas party! The label said the temperature had to stay above 35 degrees for at least 4 hours. I prepped the door really well by chipping away flaking paint and sanding really well, and checked the weather report. I was a little nervous, but I got a break in the weather and painted the door one day, recoating it the next. I was SO pleased with this product! It was smooth and beautiful in the application process, and the end product was flawless! I'm so happy I decided to take this project on, because now my entry looks gorgeous, instead of chipping, old, and tired. Thanks BEHR!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: front door and frame
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wonderful
kps223
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 10, 2012
Used this to paint a new addition on the house. It covered extremely well. The color is fantastic and has a lot of depth. Very happy and plan to use again to repaint our detached workshop.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Easy Application & Quick Drying Time
MilwTim
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 4, 2012
Used this for the trim on my house. Dried quickly even in the cool weather (50F) and covered evenly. Thanks Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: wood trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Revitalizing a 29 year old home.....
DickieP
Location:Massachusetts
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2012
This paint is very easy to apply on a well-prepared clapboard surface, applied 2 spray-on coats quickly, uniformly and thoroughly covered a previously unsightly acrylic stain with the fantastic (Juniper Ash) color leaving a slight "wet-look"
appearance that has become the "Pride" of the neighberhood.
All of this complimenting a re-constructed friont porch, new gutters & downspouts and the addition of a 14' x 16'
3-season rear porch. We used 14 gallons of Behr Paint factory tinted perfectly.....
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Durability and Vaule
AlexThePainter
Location:Missouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2012
As a professional painter i have used a variety of paints in my career, but Behr Premium Plus Ultra (interior & exterior) stands above the rest of well known paint manufacters in U.S. From vinyl to metal and everything in between the versatility, durability, financial worth, and ease of use. But the most important reason i use Behr Premium Plus Ultra is it's a product i can stake my reputation on for years to come without fear of unhappy customers or call backs, Behr paint is a product you can use for just about everthing big or small Behr Premium Plus Ultra can do it all.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Office-Library, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Brick/Stone, Shutters, Siding, Stucco
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Time and Energy Saver
Pleased
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 11, 2012
After I retired I bravely told my wife I would paint the exterior of the house. After cleaning I primed one of the walls then applied the Pale Sagebrush color coat. Looked fabulous! But it took so long and required two coats, primer then the color coat. My wife suggested I get a gallon of the Behr paint and primer in one. After using this product and seeing how well it covered, I will never go back to the old routine of priming first, color coat second.
A truly superior product. Flows smoothly and actually covers in one coat. Cleanup was a breeze. The house never looked better.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great Paint
PistolPete
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 8, 2012
Really easy to apply. Very uniform. Dries quickly and looks great. Best exterior paint I have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BillP
Location:South Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2012
I hate to paint but, the house needed painting. I have in the past used another brand,(the other guys), but my i just painted our new 16x24 two story shed and it looks horrible! So i thought i would try Behr. Wow, i was amazed at how good the house was looking with one coat. So i continued painting the house, then the screen front porch. I then painted the back deck i built in June, of course the lumber came from HD. Last week i used Behr deck cleaner and Behr Stain on decking. Awesome! I just stained the 1st floor of the shed. Again, Awesome look, easy to apply and easy cleanup! I wish now i had used Behr paint on the exterior of this huge shed the first time cause now i need to repaint it. Don't get me wrong, i still dislike to paint but, when it looks so good and it is so easy, i just have to brag about it. My 12x12 deck should be in So.Living magazine it looks so good. If you never listen to advice then learn the hard expensive way. If you are looking for advice from a man who would rather take a whooping than paint, buy Behr Products!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>