Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
4.7
 out of 
5
175 out of 18694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 21 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent coverage
Windhaven
Location:Colorado
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 1, 2015
I used this product to spray the walls and brush the trim on a two story home. It covered well using both the sprayer and brush and roller. It flows nicely and provides one coat coverage. Touch ups looked great and it covered more square feet per gallon than other brands I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great stuff!!!!
Abraham
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2015
What a great season. Always a pleasure recommending and using behr paints. As a professional painter there are many options. I choose behr
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My First Choice
JRWV
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2015
Behr has become my first choice of brands for both interior and exterior painting needs.
The paint quality makes it an excellent value. I purchased a gallon today so I can repaint an exterior split-rail fence with a white satin finish.
IMPORTANT: It is stated on the label to avoid freezing. I made the mistake of storing a partial gallon in an outbuilding over the last bitter-cold winter. Upon opening, the bottom sediment had become rock-hard and unusable... so follow the manufacturer's recommendation!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: split rail fence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Price, Great Product
Emerald
Location:Missouri
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2015
I have been using Behr products for over 10 years. The prices are right and the products are excellent. The exteriors I have painted for customers many years ago are still looking sharp today.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint Ever!
QNBUTHD51
Location:California
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 28, 2015
We purchased a new home and over the last few years have repainted every surface. I tried a few brands, but ended up repainting using Behr. Last summer I used PPU to paint a very ugly stained block concrete wall that lines the back of our yard. This spring I finished up the last section of wall that the vines had covered last year. The paint from last year looks as great as the new section this year and my project is all done. I couldn't be happier with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wondermous finish
LacieButt
Location:Arkansas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 27, 2015
Have used this and the interior paint on several projects. We had a dark brown spare bedroom that we just let sit after we bought this house, found a color I couldn't live without and used the PPU ext. satin enamel and the coverage was great now I have a beautiful room and its not brown, one coat. Thank you for coming up with such a great product. We still have more rooms to paint and look forward to only one coat again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best paint I ever used
sunrosado1
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 27, 2015
I needed to paint exterior walls that are subject to the sun around five hours each day. Behr paints are the most durable
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I will not use another product
Katherine
Location:Washington
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
I have used Behr paint for all my inside and outside projects and have never had an issue. Durable and looks great. I will not purchase any other brand, even if it is cheaper or on sale! Behr all the way!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Dining Room, Kitchen, Bedroom, Living Room, Office-Library, Bathroom
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Third time's a charm!
Beastprints
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
We are painting our third Mobilehome in three years with Exterior Behr Paint and Primer. It covers incredibly well on both the wood siding and vinyl skirting. The last two homes we used the color Milestone in a satin finish and continue getting rave reviews from all our neighbors in the park.
We also use Behr for the interior walls. Both sheetrock and painting over paneling and kitchen and bath cabinets look beautiful and professional. My favorite finish is satin though I do use semi gloss in the bathrooms. I always use paint and primer for the perfect even coverage!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: entire interior
Exterior Project: entire mobilehome, skirting and siding
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great paint- covered well
Mokey
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
Repainted a large deck I painted a medium green. Covered great and looks great way better then before
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck/railing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint Overall
teddyBEHR
Location:Vermont
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
I live in Vermont and weather can be hard on exteriors. BEHR Premium Plus Ultra Exterior has really surpassed my expectations and remains my first choice!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, trim
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
School Muralist
MorseArts
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 17, 2015
We are approved muralists to the Broward County (Greater Fort Lauderdale) school district. The School Board paint is a high gloss acrylic which we have to cover in painting our murals. We find that after a brief curing period, we get a good bond with Premium Plus Ultra Exterior Satin, though we sometimes do need 2 coats to cover their peculiar grey. We did a 100x25 -foot mural at Coral Springs High School about 4 years ago using Behr Premium Plus Ultra in Cerulean for one half of the background and Formal Garden for the other, as the school colors are blue and green. To our amazement, although there has been some superficial damage as you would expect at a school, the colors haven't even faded! And we love that we can still have discontinued colors mixed for us and they will still match. We have about 35 + years of experience in painting school murals and haven't found a better product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Couldnt be happier with this paint!
crandreww1999
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 10, 2014
Nobody like to paint, at least, I dont. But the previous owned of this home we bought, painted the siding and I really liked the way it looked. Only thing was, he neglected to paint the back of the garage (ran out of paint I guess) Well I called him and asked what kind of Paint and the color he used, and he told be Behr Premium Plus Ext Satin and the color was Pelican Bay, and he got it at Home Depot...so off I went to try to match this paint, which was a whole lot easier than I anticipated. Got the paint and finished the garage in one easy coat! Whenever asked, I always recommend Behr Premium Plus
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
new home!
Ivy128
Location:Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 4, 2014
I loved it! I did two coats to be safe. One coat looked great. The paint laid awesome and the colored matched perfect! Thank you for the great paint!! Keep it up!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Made a HUGE difference/updated exterior
Sissy62
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 3, 2014
My exterior and trim were looking faded/peeling/old. It was painted
in a dark blue almost navy and I have gotten compliments from
everyone who has seen it. I'm very happy with this color and
sheen. It seemed to go on very smoothly.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, Shutters, trim
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product at a good price.
RDS1
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
Great top rated product at a good price.One coat coverage in most applications.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Deck Railings
metaldoggie
Location:New Hampshire
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
The paint covers well, but I would prefer for it to take a little longer to dry sometimes to aid smoothness.
Didn't stick well to some areas of wood that had filler, but direct to wood there has been no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Terrific coverage
cmmendo
Location:Washington
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
We painted the exterior of our house with Behr Ultra Exterior paint in satin and could not be more happy with the results! It went on smooth, needed only one coat (it had been 14 years since our house had been painted) and with great coverage. The color was better than I had hoped for! The final results were fantastic and we have received many compliments on the paint and color. Because of the fantastic results from the exterior paint we are only using Behr Ultra for the interior!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Poor Coverage
Missing
Location:Maryland
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 25, 2014
Tried to use over 6 year old faded cedar stain. Didn't cover in 1 coat & needed 2nd coat. Even after 2nd coat there is still a slight gray shade in the Pinto White even on bare wood. Cleanup is not easy even though it's soap & water cleanup. Can't honestly recommend.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck rails
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Sold ! My only paint choice.
Lynd
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 9, 2014
Sold ! My only paint choice. The primer and paint combination covers thoroughly.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>