Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel

To create a subtle touch of style that looks great on a variety of exterior surfaces, choose BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin Enamel. This sheen will give your home’s siding, trim and fences a pearl-like finish that also looks great on doors, trim and masonry.

Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
4.6
 out of 
5
109 out of 11992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Review 21 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
One Stop Shopping
Shaftley
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 2, 2014
I used this paint in different colors while refurbishing the exterior of my house. This paint was used for the T-111 wood siding, for the concrete block foundation, for the scratch coat stucco on the chimney and I even used it to repaint the aluminum gutters and leaders. This was the most impressive use of all the jobs I did. I never thought that it would stick to the metal but it still looks the same as the day I painted them two years ago! I paint everything two coats but this paint is thick and I could have gotten away with a good single coat. Paint is thick but workable and sticks to whatever you are painting. I re-did some old resin flowerpots that were ready for the trash. They are good to go for another couple of seasons. This paint stuck to them in one coat.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Brick/Stone, Siding, Stucco, old flower pots
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
This Paint Saved the Day!
Maynard
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 31, 2014
We had painted our house many years ago with "another brand" and we paid a lot for it too. A couple of years later it just peeled off. A friend had told us about this paint so we thought we would give it a try. This is the absolute BEST paint we have ever used. We just replaced siding a couple of summers ago and because of a water issue, we had some rotted siding, but we hadn't noticed it because the paint was holding strong! Incredible! So when it was time to paint all the new siding we once again used Behr Premium Plus Ultra. We only needed 2 coats on new cedar siding. 2 years later it looks good as new!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Absolutly Amazing
Jake39
Location:Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
This paint is by far the best paint I have ever used. When we had our new windows installed, the guys that installed them told us that the only paint that would stick to the caulking they used was Behr. We didn't think much of it until a few years later when we went to paint. This paint is only a little bit more expensive but worth every penny. For the quality it should cost much more. I was shocked at how quickly my son and I painted my whole house. I planned on renting the sprayer for the full day but the paint went on so quickly with no need for a second coat that we were able to return the sprayer in just a few hours. Since we didn't have to pay for the full day we actually saved some money making the whole job even better.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom, Living Room, Bathroom, hall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Have used more than once
pixieisms
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
Covers so well on the first coat. I have even used it on vinyl siding. Works great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Brick/Stone, Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ultra Exterior Satin
Bud72
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 28, 2014
I painted my house two years ago with BEHR PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA Exterior Satin and it looks as good today as the day it was painted. The exterior of my house is Hardie fiber cement board siding with wood trim and the satin finish looks great on the siding.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Amazing Exterior Paint
rustybear
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 22, 2014
We used this paint on our front porch almost 2 years ago. We stripped and sanded the old peeling paint off and were left with mostly bare wood. We didn't prime 1st, just used Premium Plus Ultra. It's been through 2 winters and there is absolutely no peeling or bubbling. The paint went on like thick cream and covered very well. Very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: front porch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful finish!
Grandmama
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 20, 2014
This paint goes on beautifully and looks amazing! My home has never looked better! Will never use another brand.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
3 year restoration of Victorian Facades
3stoogesmom
Location:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 27, 2013
I used 4 colors of this paint when restoring 3 wooden carved facades on the side of a large Victorian home (pics are on my page). The paint has held up beautifully from one year to the next, and we have received numerous compliments on the colors as well as the time spent on careful restoration. Easy to mix. Love Behr for everything I do. It's simply a great product at a good value!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Paint Ever
RobinB
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 25, 2013
Painted exterior of home 3-4 years ago and home still looks as fresh as the day I painted it. Will upgrade to the Marque next time I want to change color and that will be next month, will write an amazing review then also. Thanks to Behr painting has never been so easy. The paint is outstanding in endurance ever lasting color and sheen!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Amazing!
Sheryl
Location:Iowa
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 25, 2013
We purchased this paint to trim our brick home and paint the carriage house (made of old concrete blocks) one coat was all it took!! WOW! What great paint, our painter is amazed at how well it covers, at how well it sprays and what beautiful colors are available; we are so anxious to see the final results. Thanks for such a great quality product and all at a competitive price; outstanding!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Gail828
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 25, 2013
This is my paint of choice I painted all exterior doors, shutters and trim with this paint it really bought out the beauty of our home !!! Well I am remodeling our home so I started by painting the exterior to enhance the curb appeal.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Exterior Paint
Zodrow
Location:Washington
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 24, 2013
Best paint I've ever used. Excellent. I've used this product twice now and It is absolutely the BEST.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Value
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
HOME RESTORATION PROJECT
tazmachine69
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 19, 2013
I am not exactly convinced about paint and primer in one. I recently have been restoring my house that was built in 1901. One coat of paint was not enough for most of the exterior house so I had to put a second coat on. The new paint colors are light gray, dark gray, white and red. The old colors were tan, white and maroon. Tones are not much different so they should of covered. The screen frames were beyond repair so I built new ones. I did not prime the wood because I had bought this paint and could be used as a primer. I expected to have to use two coats but have so far used 3 and am still not pleased with the results. The screen frames are red and after 3 coats you can still see the ink stamp on the lumber, very disappointing. On another note the house looks much better after the second coat and we are still touching up areas. The paint is extremely thick. Hope this holds up in my lifetime, if I have to paint again I will buy cheap primer and paint instead of wasting my money on this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Couldn't be happier
rookiepainter
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
It's been 2 years since we painted the exterior of our home. We are not pros by any means. My husband and I applied the paint with brushes and rollers, as our previous paint job had been sprayed on and we thought it to be too thin and the reason it did not last. Today, the paint looks just as good as the day it was applied. It has endured many days of blistering heat during the summers (triple digit temps) as well as the wind and rain during the winters. We are exceedingly happy with the quality and durability and would highly recommend Behr paints to our friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Last paint job
Louvee
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 21, 2013
I've read the poor reviews and found fault with each. Such as painting new wood. A pro knows when new wood needs prepping. A brush won't hold paint? Spend a few more bucks on quality. What were the others painting over? My home was power washed, recaulked, and sprayed over an oil base enamel on redwood. One coat, 100% adhesion three years later and still looks like the day it was done. I'll recommend Behr to anyone. Also used their premium on my deck: still looks good after three years.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Was dreading this
RobertM
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 10, 2013
In the middle of painting my double wide, and I gotta tell ya I was so dreading this. The paint specialist recommended this paint and it went on so smooth with only one coat. I was totally amazed and will never buy anything else again but Behr
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great for outside decking
DebbieK
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2013
We used this paint to cover decking that runs out to a do ck. It covered great, and still looks good after a year outside. I would definitely get this paint again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Covering a son in laws whim ,
BrettC
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2013
This is my first experience with Behr Premium Plus Ultra 9 years ago . A son in law decided to paint a house he was renting in a gaudy brown without my knowledge.I had heard about the Behr PP ULTRA , from a Behr representitive in Home Depot a few times and decided to give it a whirl . I sprayed the gaudy brown with stock PP ULTRA with 1 coat . It is still in fabulous condition , even in West Palm Beach Florida sun and rain. I was sold then and still sold today . I actually started my own handyman/painting business shortly after this and recommend this to ALL my clients. I have used well over 400 gallons of interior and exterior and have NEVER had to return for a problem with the paint . As long as you keep making it , I will keep recommending and using it .
Behr Paints and Coatings Rock ! ! ! ! !
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Redecorating Redecorating Bedroom
Neesie
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2013
I LOVE, LOVE this Paint, have used this Brand for over 10 years. Would not even consider any other Brand of Paint to use.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PREMIUM PLUS ULTRA® Exterior Satin Enamel
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fewer Coats
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Ease of Application
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Color Satisfaction
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Value
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Gaming the Table and the Den
TeamIsbell
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2013
Painted paneling and bought a garage sale table and transformed it into a masterpiece. Wish you could see this in person. From Wood to wrought iron. Fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>