Behr Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®

Bring new life to old wood and concrete surfaces with BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER. This 100% acrylic formula conceals cracks and splinters up to 1/4", and creates a smooth, slip-resistant finish that also resists cracking and peeling. It's available in 54 solid custom colors, and is also great for decks, railings, patios, composite decks, pool decks and walkways.

Average Customer Rating:
3.567 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (508 reviews)
5 stars
249
4 stars
84
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 star
137
3.6
 out of 
5
341 out of 50867%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Review 41 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Deck Paint
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 16, 2015
Home Depot should be proud to carry such a product as Behr's Deck-over Paint. We were redoing a large deck. The paint was true to the color sample. The coverage was excellent and was easy to apply using a 6 inch roller brush. We were well pleased with the results. The refund you provided on our 6 gallons of paint was used today at Home Depot on more building supplies. It just goes to show when you do business with good people and reliable companies, everyone wins!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 42 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Works great
Location:Missouri
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 16, 2015
Just bought a house with an obviously neglected deck. This product covered very well with just one coat . I do not have to worry about any splinters if I go out on the deck with bare feet.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
awesome looking porch
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2015
Loved the product. It did a beautiful job; color is fantastic. Paint is thick and dries fast. Awesome job Painted my front porch still have to work on back porch
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: porch; ramp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love the coverage
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2015
It is a great product for decks that might need replacing in a few years. It will extend the deck's life so you don't have to spend an exorbitant amount on a new deck. The price of doing the Behr Deckover, as compared to replacing the whole deck, makes the labor to do the Deckover well worth it. Plus, your deck looks just beautiful afterwards.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easy to use, prep is key
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2015
This product withstands our oceanfront conditions providing great coverage on our wooden deck. We power washed, let dry thoroughly, and painted! It is quite thick, take your time with coverage. We're very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Purchase
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2015
We purchased and used Behr DeckOver on our first deck. It covered beautifully. It takes longer to put on but it is well worth it. The front steps came out beautiful! The product was recommended to us by family and we saw their results first hand and were very impressed and had to do it to our deck..All the many stain jobs do not compare to the way that Behr DeckOver covers. I would highly recommend this product to all my family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
excellent quality
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2015
Great looking storage shed with this product it made a big difference.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: storage shed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great coverage!
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2015
I have used this paint in 2 different places. I used it on my back deck and on some wooden chairs I have. Both look great and the deck has been painted 2 years now and still looks great. The only down side to the paint is that it is really thick and a little pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, wood chairs
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 49 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
fantastic product
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2015
I built my very large deck in 1986 when they were just coming out with treated lumber. I was considering tearing it down and rebuilding due to the cracking surface .cost approx $12,000. I saw the commercial on TV showing barefoot dancing and said if thats true it would save me a lot of money .I bought a 5 gallon bucket and I must say I was amazed.It works as advertised .I live on a lake and do a lot of entertaining .We are now able to walk barefoot and even dance on our old deck .
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Lots of HARD Work, but worth it !
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2015
Our deck is 12 years old & I have repainted it every 2-3 years as it needed it; cracks in the wood showing, some pealing of the paint. When I heard about Behr Deck Over I thought this could be the last time I would have to paint the deck. At 72 years of age, I needed something that didn't require every 2-3 years to be redone. Taking the time to prep it properly, we scraped, sanded & cleaned it with the suggested cleaner, NO POWER WASHING! (I didn't realize that it took several weeks for a power washed deck to truly dry out so it would be ready to paint, thanks Behr for that great information), maybe that is why I had problems with previous paint on it pealing? After it had dried for 24 hours I first covered those areas that I felt were the rough areas, nail holes, cracks, etc. Then painted the first coat on with a brush. Again let it dry out then painted the second coat with a roller. Lots of time & hard work, especially in the prep but well worth it. I feel very safe on it, not slippery, just enough texture, not an over load of it. And I think about the warrantee & it's suppose to last 7-10 years. YES! I won't have to redo it in 2-3 years :) It looks great, & makes it look new & uniform without those ugly cracks. When working with the Deck Over, I thought this is like cement & it's going to be a pain to get it cleaned up. WRONG! Soap & water & amazing it cleaned up without any hard work involved.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: 12' x 20' deck with 2 set of steps.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 51 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love my deck!!
Location:Ohio
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
We love the Behr deck paint! It went on easily and it sure makes our house look beautiful. My husband put it on and it went smoothly and easily. It sure does make a difference. We are so happy with the looks of our decks....we did the front and back deck with this paint. I would recommend it to everyone!! Thank you Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 52 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
DeckOver & Under
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
26 year 2x4 decking had 1/4" cracks and loose top hangers. Two brushed coats and it looks like smooth concrete board. Underside had 1/8" cracks...no problems and one drip. I suggest a name change to DeckOver/Under supreme
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
works like it says
Location:Washington
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
this product is a great product. the only problume i have is the deck cleaner. you can not use it around a above ground pool liner.my deck goes all the way around my pool...
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: wood deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Amazing results
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
We moved into our current home a few years ago. The front porch looked weathered and worn. I decided to try Deckover after seeing the ads on the TV. I was not expecting the fabulous results I got. The porch looked new! I was so impressed that I thought I would try it on our deck too. I had tried various stains and wood protectors with poor results. The people who lived here before had really ruined the surface by over power washing it. This was my last try before having to replace the deck. Again, the results were just amazing! DeckOver gave new life to this old beaten wood. My husband and I couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend DeckOver to everyone who wants to save their deck.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Brick/Stone, deck & porch
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Porch Renewal
Location:Washington
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
Grey deckover renewed a discolored Trex porch with little ventilation. So far, I am pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, fence, deck, porch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Product!!!
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
Just used on my deck that was a year old.....very nice coverage & did use two coats.....nice option to be able to tint the product to the color needed to accent my new home....had enough left to put another coat on come spring & should last as described, for YEARS!!!!!
Thanks BEHR!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
paint marks up very easily
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
The paint seems to show dirt and marks very easily.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Disappointed
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
The product looks beautiful on the deck until you start using the deck as you normally would. We had marks from hoses and other things that would not clean off. Behr sent us a cleaner to use, that did not work either. We ended up recoating and being very careful how we use it. Did not want to strip it and start over, will probable have to later.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Figment
Location:Montana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
Easy to apply looks great Everyone that sees it loves the look and color
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for BEHR PREMIUM DECKOVER®
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
seems great
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2015
Product went on well and covered as well as, or better, then expected. Only want to see how it holds up through the winter season, before I give it my top rating.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>