Behr Ratings and Reviews

Learn More
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer

Enhance your wood's natural patterns while providing increased protection from the elements. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and sun's harmful UV rays, for up to 6 yrs. on decks and up to 8 yrs. on fences & siding. It's available in 60 custom colors to help you create a look that's as beautiful as it is durable.

Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
4.4
 out of 
5
58 out of 6589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I love this stuff
ImAjay
Location:Georgia
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
I built a new horizontal board fence and wanted to provide the most protection AND get my choice of color. This product fit the requirements perfectly. Easy application with a brush for the first coat and even more so for the 2nd coat. Coverage estimate was very accurate.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: fence
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great stain
evansjejune
Location:Indiana
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 17, 2015
Our house was built 28 years ago. We have used many different brands of waterproofing, stain, wood preserver. They only lasted 1 year but we made it last 2. Wood would turn black in areas and bleach out from sun in other's. We always power washed first, which is an awful job to begin with. Just happen to stumble on to Behr Stain and Waterproffing. It has been on 6 years now and going strong! Wish we knew about this product many moons ago. We put it on by brush....so it would soak in better..worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great Stain. MUST PREPARE CORRECTLY.
DONC
Location:North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 6, 2015
This is a high product. I could not emphasize enough that in order for ANY stain to last you NEED to do the prep work...i.e. fence washing etc. I just finished 4500 sq feet of fence. It took me 50 gallons of this stain. Expensive ...yes....will it last 10 years......yes. DO THE PREP WORK....IT WILL LAST. (It took me 2 weeks 3 hours a day to do the job) and yes I work full time.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: fence deck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Pallet wood coffee table use
KellyRose
Location:Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 8, 2015
We used this stain (grey) on a coffee table we made out of pallet wood. It looks gorgeous! It is perfectly distressed looking with one coat using a brush and then wiping with a cloth. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Awesome product and great cover!
danash07
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 11, 2014
We used this on our front fence and deck. It covered amazing and was a perfect match!! The weather cant touch them! Thanks so much for a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Good investment
4all
Location:Georgia
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 12, 2014
This stain was Easy to use. Good coverage on all surfaces.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
First Time Use
Chic
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 8, 2014
Excellent weatherproofing product. I used on a cedar board-on-board privacy fence with metal posts. Used a Wagner Power Pro Stain Sprayer. Coverage was as advertised. Used a Sable color.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: privacy fence
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Quality product from quality company
Jack869
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2014
We decided to stain our cedar fence this year, and after researching different stains, we chose Behr. We wouldn't be happier with our choice. The stain went on smoothly. Great coverage. Price point was on target. Look forward to using more Behr products in the near future!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: cedar fence
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Good value
Jerdz55
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
Good value and easy to use. We are using this product to finish our tongue and groove overhang on the exterior of our new house
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: overhang
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BEHRWood Stain & Sealer
CSHAG
Location:Georgia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
On our new privacy fence, looks great. We put 3 light coats on our deck, and it beads up the water great so far. With 20 rescue dogs, it is still looking great after a long summer, and still holding up great against the rain, and looking like the day we put it down.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product
KenK
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
We purchased 2 - 5 gallon buckets as well as 1 gallon of the Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. We stained the entire exterior of our new 16x24 barn, our 8x30 front porch (floor and ceiling), back steps and 14x16 deck. The results were beautiful. The application was easy and clean up even easier. We highly recommend the product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BEST LARGE PROJECT WOOD STAIN
NO1DIYER
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
#1 CONSUMER REPORTS wood stain waterproofing. I use this and solid color depending on the project. Both have good coverage and very long life. They do not flake off and as far as I can see, little to no fading in sunlight. I've used for fencing, decks, play structures, storage shed buildings and outdoor wood furniture. Never disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Siding, fences, play structures, decks and railings
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Can't go wrong
sjhanson
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
This is the best stain! We need the UV protection, and this is it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great staining product
cmannon
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 29, 2014
We used this on our outdoor deck a few years ago and it is still going strong. I doubt if we will ever use another brand, Behr is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
deck stain
Masterhanso
Location:Mississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2014
I was staining a one year old deck that had just finished curing. the stain went on great and covered perfectly. the color and finish were exactly the way I wanted it to look.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love the color!
HandyWomanNY
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 17, 2014
Just love the color of my deck. Product was easy to use and I am looking forward to not staining my deck next year! Was very time consuming for one person - next time I will have my kids help me. I purchased the transparent by mistake, and it turned out well. I love seeing the wood grain come through the stain.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
great STAIN
grandparents
Location:Washington
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 14, 2014
went on with ease and clean up went just as fast, but the best part was that IT looks LIKE pro's did the job when we finished.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, Siding
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Coverage
Rover
Location:Yukon
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
Provided excellent coverage on my weathered wood fencing. Dried quickly and the before and after were amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Beautifull finish, seems very durable
wing452
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
Brushes easy on, covers good, bur expensive and tough to wash off.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEHR PREMIUM® Semi-Transparent Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
good coverage but....
busy
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 13, 2014
Seems like it doesn't really absorb into the wood. I purchased this stain in a purple tint for a picnic table, stained the top, waited 5 days then turned the table over on a piece of plywood to stain the bottom, when I turned it back over a few spots on the top looked worn off. Granted I should have done the bottom first, but I was surprised it wore off in spots.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, picnic table
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>