Behr Ratings and Reviews

Learn More
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer

Protect and beautify with BEHR PREMIUM Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and the sun’s harmful UV rays, for up to 10 yrs. on decks and up to 25 yrs. on fences and siding. It’s available in more than 1,600 custom colors to help you get just about any look you can imagine.

Average Customer Rating:
4.534 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
9
4.5
 out of 
5
118 out of 13190%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best House Trim Stain
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 26, 2016
I like how the product goes on to the trim, by paint brush or roller, very thick, so not runny. The color chosen was perfect, very close to the original color. We saved a ton of money doing the project by ourselves, not bad at all. Very impressed by this product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: house trim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Nice Job on Pergola and Deck
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 24, 2016
I have used this product several times and have found it to be easy to use and prov ides good coverage.
I use the Pinto White on my Pergola and Cedar on my Deck.
Solid colors do a wonderful job of covering wood surfaces and last for quite a while.
Recommend using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Stain
Location:Alaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 24, 2016
This is the best stain I've applied. Easy to use and longest lasting.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Splendid
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 23, 2016
Even though I buy a lot of Behr products, this is my first purchase of this weather proofing stain. My home is western red cedar and brick and I bought this as an accent color for the facia board and post/ beams. Very pleased with the application, color, end result. I can't comment on the longevity of it though as it's only been on for a week,
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: cedar trim & posts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Still going strong
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
Behr Premium was applied to a 25 year old deck. This was the first solid color stain applied. Previous semi trans stains were applied every three to five years. The Behr Premium has been on for four years and still is solid, not pealing and washes clean with a hose. Very pleased with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Living Room, Bedroom, Office-Library, halls
Exterior Project: shed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Nice product
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
The Stain went on my deck very smoothly. It was heavy enough to seal the imperfections in the wood.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: treated wood deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
love the stain but....
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
every year I always put on a fresh coat of wood stain but it always blisters(I guess from the previous year's stain
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Sprayed Application
Location:Vermont
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
Had to be thinned slightly to work with sprayer but covered well and evenly.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: cedar shakes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Stain
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
I used this stain for both of my grandchildren's play centers and it covered great.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: play set
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Didn't have to replace 10+ year old fence and deck
Location:Indiana
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
We were ready to replace our fence and deck until we got an estimate of cost. We decided to try power-washing and staining instead. We are extremely pleased with the results! It looks like we got a brand new deck and fence! This stain was easy to apply. I just used a stain paint brush for the deck (so I could get between the boards) and used both a brush and roller for the fence. We went with the chocolate transparent on the fence and chocolate solid on the deck.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Product
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
I used this product in the past was pleased at the coverage and life span. I just finished a tie wall with this and I could not be happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Premium Solid Deck Stain
Location:Virginia
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
Purchased 5 gallons of California Rustic Premium Deck Stain and applied 2 weeks ago. Application is very easy. Look is great and if history is a guide I should get 10+ years before having to re-stain.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
This is the only product we will use and we have a LOT of wood. 2 log cabins 2 decks and a porch plus our garage and workshop are also wood so this product allows us to cover and protect our investment. Mixes and goes on easy.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Didn't make it through one winter
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
Bought this product, as well as the pre-washes. Followed all of the instructions for washing, drying, and coats to a T. After our first winter, spring comes around and now everything is peeling. It also warped many of our boards. I would not recommend. 10 years must really be a stretch, as we didn't even make it 10 months...
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 22, 2016
This made our old Rainbow playsystem look and feel new. Easy to apply, covered well!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Location:Connecticut
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 21, 2016
Used this product for years but since they changed the formula it's the worst stain I've ever used . Stained my deck 1 month ago and the whole deck is bubbling and beginning to peal. Also the stain goes on like mud which makes applying it even worse . Now the whole deck needs to be power washed and restrained but will have to find another product that can possibly match my California rustic color. Would not recommend this product to anyone .They should not have changed the product !!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Old deck to New
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2016
Covered up old stains and small cracks and gave a uniform look to entire deck
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
So disappointed!
Location:Oregon
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 27, 2016
We used this product on our new deck last year. It is know peeling ion all the traffic areas. We brought this because it states 10 years on decks! So much for that! Very, very disappointed!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome Purchase!!
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 18, 2016
This product is fantastic! We recently purchased a house with over 1000 sq ft of deck, unfortunately due to the price, we have had to split it up to finish. But we love it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
New Wood and Old Wood Both Look Great
Location:Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 18, 2016
I recently used this to stain my new construction deck, but also had a walkway that was old, previously-stained wood. They both look like new now. Stain goes on easily, coverage is great, and cleanup is easy too, since it is water-based. The 10 year warranty is a major plus, since I am a homeowner and do not want to stain every 2-3 years.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>