Behr Ratings and Reviews

Learn More
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer

Protect and beautify with BEHR PREMIUM Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and the sun’s harmful UV rays, for up to 10 yrs. on decks and up to 25 yrs. on fences and siding. It’s available in more than 1,600 custom colors to help you get just about any look you can imagine.

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
4.6
 out of 
5
81 out of 8892%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Great for fences, not so good on decks
luv2cruise
Location:Utah
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 21, 2015
VERY disappointed in product on the deck. After only 1 year the whole deck is peeling, even the part under a covered pergola. Redwood deck was prepped correctly using deck wash, but that didn't seem to matter. Other reviewers had this same issue, and I wish I would have listened to them. I chose this product because it washed up with soap, so I thought that would be much easier than oil based stain. BIG mistake, now I have a lot of work ahead of me trying to remove all of this stain before I can start over with a new product. I will mention that I also did use this product on cedar fencing, and there so far no problems there and it looks terrific a year later. Would only recommend for fences, not redwood decks.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Works well
MNHomeowner
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
Worked very well on Cedar siding. Covered well. Easy clean up. Large house, took 2 years to finish. Never had troubles with color matching.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easy to apply!
lizgoble
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
This stain was so easy to apply that my four year old could do it! I was impressed that it covered both new and old wood perfectly, making them all look alike.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
FastEddie
Location:Texas
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 12, 2015
I used this product on our house with GREAT results!! It's easy to use, easy to clean up, and looks Super!! What more could you want!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Geehaw
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 12, 2015
New deck used behr stain, followed directions.after one year deck peeled.behr provided stripper,cleaner and new stain.less than a year deck is peeling again.I talked with a contractor and told this is a common problem with behr.do your homework before buying this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best All-In-One purchase ever
Loren
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 10, 2015
My backyard had new deck and fence since 7 years ago, I used transparent wood finish to have nature redwood color, after 7 years the paint looks a little bit ugly; I consulted to friend and who recommend to use Behr All-In-One wood stain & sealer, it is satisfaction guaranteed 10 years for deck and 25 years for fences, there are plenty of solid color available; I choiced Bright Tamra color and spent one day to completed job for my deck and fence; it is worth investment to keep my deck and fence looks a brand new.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Love it!
MelissaBright
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
Really love this product. It covers well and coats easily. I recovered some spots this spring-but that was due to my dog who takes running leaps. Color blended in well. Extremely happy with the ease and coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My beautiful deck
Bboopp
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 6, 2015
We were so worried that we would not be able to make our older deck usable again,it was so weather beaten but Behr saved the day....i was determined to use the best product on the market and give our home a new and revived look and your product did this for us. I had made the decision to two tone the deck and it came out fabulous,,i cant say enough to tell you how happy our results made us feel.Thanks Behr!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product
Primrose
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
Sample of Wood Chip color matched the real color of Weatherproofing Solid stain It is the color of milk chocolate Coverage was good and price was right
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Bad Purchase
handy
Location:Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
I'm not sure how long this product is supposed to last but peeling after one year is unacceptable. Maybe other products are good and nothing personal to the company but this product was poor.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it!
KKAYE
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
We had used many different products for our deck and were at Home Depot trying to find a product that worked and decided on this Behr product, it is fantastic. It is on the deck around the pool and is holding up very well. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Product
Joanne
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
This stain covered the old stain on our home which was a red color.
The coverage and color is just beautiful.
Everyone couldn't believe how it look.
It came out a beautiful brown which is what we wanted.
We had a contractor look at our home to have it restained and he said the red would show through. That we needed to stay with the red color which we didn"t want.
He was wrong thanks to Behr.
We also stained the family camp with this stain.
This is the best product.
Thank you so much
Joanne
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Stain
dbismack
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
I am super happy with how this turned out on my deck. It is super easy now to replace a piece or two of wood that rots over the year with a new piece and re-stain the wood around it so I can keep up with my deck.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Deck job
Khawk
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 16, 2015
I used this on my 10 x 32 foot deck, it went on great and looks wonderful! I used Tropical waters to make the deck look like the ocean, I am very happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wonderful Product
Toni
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 11, 2014
We used this on our deck. The product went on smooth and easy. And we are receiving compliments from our neighbors. Will recommend this product to all our friends and neighbors.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
hillybill
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 4, 2014
like it we wanted to keep the natural color your stain did the job .thanks behr
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Deck looks great again!
TammieO
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
We used this product to stain and seal our decks and railings this summer. We considered the Deckover product but decided that the application process might be too much for us so we went with this instead. I am so happy we did. It went on smoothly and gave great coverage with just one coat on new and old wood. Love the color selection. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it
clairence
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 8, 2014
Used the premium solid color wood stain on my deck and rails. I was a little worried over color choice but worries were for nothing. The colors were perfect and true to the chart. California rustic and woodland green. I loved it so much used the California rustic on the wood siding. Now I have a beautiful outdoor room. The stain went on nice and smooth and clean up was easy.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, deck
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great covering, easy to use
mbrad
Location:Kentucky
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
This product was easy to use and provided great coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Works great for an Elevated Garden Railroad
BeenThereDoneThatGot
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
I am a G scale railroad enthusiast. Warping boards on an elevated roadway can be a real problem since the surface that the track is laid on must be perfectly flat.
This weatherproofing stain and sealer has done a great job. I have to wash down the track at least once a week and everything has remained sealed and flat.
You should advertise in a Garden Railroad magazine since I don't think a lot of people know about this yet.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: elevated garden railroad
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>