Behr Ratings and Reviews

Learn More
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer

Protect and beautify with BEHR PREMIUM Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and the sun’s harmful UV rays, for up to 10 yrs. on decks and up to 25 yrs. on fences and siding. It’s available in more than 1,600 custom colors to help you get just about any look you can imagine.

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
4.7
 out of 
5
75 out of 8094%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product
Primrose
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
Sample of Wood Chip color matched the real color of Weatherproofing Solid stain It is the color of milk chocolate Coverage was good and price was right
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Bad Purchase
handy
Location:Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
I'm not sure how long this product is supposed to last but peeling after one year is unacceptable. Maybe other products are good and nothing personal to the company but this product was poor.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it!
KKAYE
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
We had used many different products for our deck and were at Home Depot trying to find a product that worked and decided on this Behr product, it is fantastic. It is on the deck around the pool and is holding up very well. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Product
Joanne
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
This stain covered the old stain on our home which was a red color.
The coverage and color is just beautiful.
Everyone couldn't believe how it look.
It came out a beautiful brown which is what we wanted.
We had a contractor look at our home to have it restained and he said the red would show through. That we needed to stay with the red color which we didn"t want.
He was wrong thanks to Behr.
We also stained the family camp with this stain.
This is the best product.
Thank you so much
Joanne
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Stain
dbismack
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
I am super happy with how this turned out on my deck. It is super easy now to replace a piece or two of wood that rots over the year with a new piece and re-stain the wood around it so I can keep up with my deck.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Deck job
Khawk
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 16, 2015
I used this on my 10 x 32 foot deck, it went on great and looks wonderful! I used Tropical waters to make the deck look like the ocean, I am very happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wonderful Product
Toni
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 11, 2014
We used this on our deck. The product went on smooth and easy. And we are receiving compliments from our neighbors. Will recommend this product to all our friends and neighbors.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
hillybill
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 4, 2014
like it we wanted to keep the natural color your stain did the job .thanks behr
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Deck looks great again!
TammieO
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
We used this product to stain and seal our decks and railings this summer. We considered the Deckover product but decided that the application process might be too much for us so we went with this instead. I am so happy we did. It went on smoothly and gave great coverage with just one coat on new and old wood. Love the color selection. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it
clairence
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 8, 2014
Used the premium solid color wood stain on my deck and rails. I was a little worried over color choice but worries were for nothing. The colors were perfect and true to the chart. California rustic and woodland green. I loved it so much used the California rustic on the wood siding. Now I have a beautiful outdoor room. The stain went on nice and smooth and clean up was easy.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, deck
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great covering, easy to use
mbrad
Location:Kentucky
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
This product was easy to use and provided great coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Works great for an Elevated Garden Railroad
BeenThereDoneThatGot
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
I am a G scale railroad enthusiast. Warping boards on an elevated roadway can be a real problem since the surface that the track is laid on must be perfectly flat.
This weatherproofing stain and sealer has done a great job. I have to wash down the track at least once a week and everything has remained sealed and flat.
You should advertise in a Garden Railroad magazine since I don't think a lot of people know about this yet.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: elevated garden railroad
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My TREX deck looks like brand new again
Peanuts
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
In June, 2014 I used this product on my TREX deck which was looking dull and faded. It took several hours, but it was well worth it. It was easy to work with and the end results were exactly what I wanted. The deck even looks better than it did when it was first installed nine years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: wood stain
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product
loghome
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Outstanding product to use on exterior log home. Applies easily. We are using this on a log home that has chinking between the logs. This process does take time as we are not wanting to get stain on the chinking. Well worth the time. Smooth finish allows for easy water washing of cob webs that accullmulate on the logs.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: log exterior
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BEHR PREMIUM WEATHERPROOFING All-IN-ONE WOOD STAIN
Squirlly
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
This is a amazing product. I have stained my boat house dock and pier and gazebo also house deck and sidewalk. I used four five gallon buckets. It was so easy to apply and the color was true to the sample. My neighbors and friends that visit thought I had replaced all wood with new wood. Everyone was asking what had I used to make it so beautiful. Of course I praised your product. The rain and waves from the lake splashing on the surface has not discolored the pier at all. The sealer is very effective. Its been couple months now and the appearance is still like new decking..
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: decking & pier
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Ever
BudMac
Location:Massachusetts
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I just completed staining my entire house, porches and decks. What a great product to use and the result is outstanding! I would recommend this product to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Perfect for log homes!
RangerTom
Location:Georgia
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I used BEHR solid color weatherproofing all-in-one wood stain and sealer on my log home and was amazed at the excellent coverage and durability it provides. The stain improved the appearance and protection of my home and was easy to apply at a fraction of the cost quoted to me by professional painters. I was reluctant to take on this project at first but am glad I did now and could not be happier with the results.......thanks BEHR!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
deck
Atilla
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I always use Behr as it performs the best of all paints I have ever used. Seems to bubble when putting on over cedar in hot weather
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
True Behr
Rysmom22
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 20, 2014
Our house was in desperate need of re-staining. My husband asked me to get a good quality stain. I told him Behr products were the best in my opinion. When he started staining he was impressed by the coverage of this stain. He is now a Behr believer! I like that it is weather proof all in one. Our house looks brand new again!! Thanks Behr you did it again!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I'm no longer embarrassed by my fence !
Laurie2
Location:Indiana
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 15, 2014
We repainted our fence this summer with the Behr Premium solid color weatherproofing stain and sealer. The coverage was excellent and our old wood fence looks almost new again. Painted the back side too (of course) for the neighbors - they absolutely loved the color we chose. I have used many of Behr's paint products, for years, and have always been very happy - this was another happy ending. Thanks Behr !
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: wood fence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>