Behr Ratings and Reviews

Learn More
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer

Protect and beautify with BEHR PREMIUM Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and the sun’s harmful UV rays, for up to 10 yrs. on decks and up to 25 yrs. on fences and siding. It’s available in more than 1,600 custom colors to help you get just about any look you can imagine.

Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
4.6
 out of 
5
96 out of 10591%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Review 21 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best All-In-One purchase ever
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 10, 2015
My backyard had new deck and fence since 7 years ago, I used transparent wood finish to have nature redwood color, after 7 years the paint looks a little bit ugly; I consulted to friend and who recommend to use Behr All-In-One wood stain & sealer, it is satisfaction guaranteed 10 years for deck and 25 years for fences, there are plenty of solid color available; I choiced Bright Tamra color and spent one day to completed job for my deck and fence; it is worth investment to keep my deck and fence looks a brand new.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great all-in-one for my deck and fence
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 8, 2015
Six years ago I bought Behr Transparent wood finish for my new redwood fence and deck, after six years deck and fence looks a little bit ugly; I went to Homedepot to asked specialist in paint department, who suggested me to use All-in-One weather proofing, Behr has plenty of solid color for match my deck and fence, this product last 10 years for deck or 25 years for fence, I bought 5 gallons with Bright Tamra color, spent weekend to paint my deck and fence, they looks great like a new deck and fence.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: backyard deck and fence
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Love it!
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 7, 2015
Really love this product. It covers well and coats easily. I recovered some spots this spring-but that was due to my dog who takes running leaps. Color blended in well. Extremely happy with the ease and coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My beautiful deck
Location:Virginia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 6, 2015
We were so worried that we would not be able to make our older deck usable again,it was so weather beaten but Behr saved the day....i was determined to use the best product on the market and give our home a new and revived look and your product did this for us. I had made the decision to two tone the deck and it came out fabulous,,i cant say enough to tell you how happy our results made us feel.Thanks Behr!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 25 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great product
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
Sample of Wood Chip color matched the real color of Weatherproofing Solid stain It is the color of milk chocolate Coverage was good and price was right
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Bad Purchase
Location:Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 23, 2015
I'm not sure how long this product is supposed to last but peeling after one year is unacceptable. Maybe other products are good and nothing personal to the company but this product was poor.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 27 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it!
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
We had used many different products for our deck and were at Home Depot trying to find a product that worked and decided on this Behr product, it is fantastic. It is on the deck around the pool and is holding up very well. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 28 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Product
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
This stain covered the old stain on our home which was a red color.
The coverage and color is just beautiful.
Everyone couldn't believe how it look.
It came out a beautiful brown which is what we wanted.
We had a contractor look at our home to have it restained and he said the red would show through. That we needed to stay with the red color which we didn"t want.
He was wrong thanks to Behr.
We also stained the family camp with this stain.
This is the best product.
Thank you so much
Joanne
I would recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Stain
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 22, 2015
I am super happy with how this turned out on my deck. It is super easy now to replace a piece or two of wood that rots over the year with a new piece and re-stain the wood around it so I can keep up with my deck.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Deck job
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 16, 2015
I used this on my 10 x 32 foot deck, it went on great and looks wonderful! I used Tropical waters to make the deck look like the ocean, I am very happy with it!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
This review is fromBEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer No. 5011.
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great now, worried about future
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 29, 2015
I used the Behr stripper and cleaner to prep my deck. Then put on this stain. The color is beautiful, it goes on easy with a pad, I have no complaints upon application. The thing that does concern me is that most of the reviews are from the lower US. There is one from MN and one from Canada and both have problems after the winter/cold weather. I'll have to wait until after this winter to determine my final score, but so far, so good.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wonderful Product
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 11, 2014
We used this on our deck. The product went on smooth and easy. And we are receiving compliments from our neighbors. Will recommend this product to all our friends and neighbors.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 4, 2014
like it we wanted to keep the natural color your stain did the job .thanks behr
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Deck looks great again!
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
We used this product to stain and seal our decks and railings this summer. We considered the Deckover product but decided that the application process might be too much for us so we went with this instead. I am so happy we did. It went on smoothly and gave great coverage with just one coat on new and old wood. Love the color selection. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 8, 2014
Used the premium solid color wood stain on my deck and rails. I was a little worried over color choice but worries were for nothing. The colors were perfect and true to the chart. California rustic and woodland green. I loved it so much used the California rustic on the wood siding. Now I have a beautiful outdoor room. The stain went on nice and smooth and clean up was easy.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, deck
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 36 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great covering, easy to use
Location:Kentucky
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
This product was easy to use and provided great coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Works great for an Elevated Garden Railroad
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
I am a G scale railroad enthusiast. Warping boards on an elevated roadway can be a real problem since the surface that the track is laid on must be perfectly flat.
This weatherproofing stain and sealer has done a great job. I have to wash down the track at least once a week and everything has remained sealed and flat.
You should advertise in a Garden Railroad magazine since I don't think a lot of people know about this yet.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: elevated garden railroad
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My TREX deck looks like brand new again
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
In June, 2014 I used this product on my TREX deck which was looking dull and faded. It took several hours, but it was well worth it. It was easy to work with and the end results were exactly what I wanted. The deck even looks better than it did when it was first installed nine years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: wood stain
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Outstanding product to use on exterior log home. Applies easily. We are using this on a log home that has chinking between the logs. This process does take time as we are not wanting to get stain on the chinking. Well worth the time. Smooth finish allows for easy water washing of cob webs that accullmulate on the logs.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: log exterior
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BEHR PREMIUM WEATHERPROOFING All-IN-ONE WOOD STAIN
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
This is a amazing product. I have stained my boat house dock and pier and gazebo also house deck and sidewalk. I used four five gallon buckets. It was so easy to apply and the color was true to the sample. My neighbors and friends that visit thought I had replaced all wood with new wood. Everyone was asking what had I used to make it so beautiful. Of course I praised your product. The rain and waves from the lake splashing on the surface has not discolored the pier at all. The sealer is very effective. Its been couple months now and the appearance is still like new decking..
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: decking & pier
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>