Behr Ratings and Reviews

Learn More
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer

Protect and beautify with BEHR PREMIUM Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and the sun’s harmful UV rays, for up to 10 yrs. on decks and up to 25 yrs. on fences and siding. It’s available in more than 1,600 custom colors to help you get just about any look you can imagine.

Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
4.6
 out of 
5
83 out of 9290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Review 21 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Deck looks great again!
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
We used this product to stain and seal our decks and railings this summer. We considered the Deckover product but decided that the application process might be too much for us so we went with this instead. I am so happy we did. It went on smoothly and gave great coverage with just one coat on new and old wood. Love the color selection. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 8, 2014
Used the premium solid color wood stain on my deck and rails. I was a little worried over color choice but worries were for nothing. The colors were perfect and true to the chart. California rustic and woodland green. I loved it so much used the California rustic on the wood siding. Now I have a beautiful outdoor room. The stain went on nice and smooth and clean up was easy.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, deck
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 23 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great covering, easy to use
Location:Kentucky
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2014
This product was easy to use and provided great coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Works great for an Elevated Garden Railroad
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
I am a G scale railroad enthusiast. Warping boards on an elevated roadway can be a real problem since the surface that the track is laid on must be perfectly flat.
This weatherproofing stain and sealer has done a great job. I have to wash down the track at least once a week and everything has remained sealed and flat.
You should advertise in a Garden Railroad magazine since I don't think a lot of people know about this yet.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: elevated garden railroad
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My TREX deck looks like brand new again
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2014
In June, 2014 I used this product on my TREX deck which was looking dull and faded. It took several hours, but it was well worth it. It was easy to work with and the end results were exactly what I wanted. The deck even looks better than it did when it was first installed nine years ago.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: wood stain
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Outstanding product to use on exterior log home. Applies easily. We are using this on a log home that has chinking between the logs. This process does take time as we are not wanting to get stain on the chinking. Well worth the time. Smooth finish allows for easy water washing of cob webs that accullmulate on the logs.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: log exterior
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BEHR PREMIUM WEATHERPROOFING All-IN-ONE WOOD STAIN
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
This is a amazing product. I have stained my boat house dock and pier and gazebo also house deck and sidewalk. I used four five gallon buckets. It was so easy to apply and the color was true to the sample. My neighbors and friends that visit thought I had replaced all wood with new wood. Everyone was asking what had I used to make it so beautiful. Of course I praised your product. The rain and waves from the lake splashing on the surface has not discolored the pier at all. The sealer is very effective. Its been couple months now and the appearance is still like new decking..
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: decking & pier
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Ever
Location:Massachusetts
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I just completed staining my entire house, porches and decks. What a great product to use and the result is outstanding! I would recommend this product to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Perfect for log homes!
Location:Georgia
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I used BEHR solid color weatherproofing all-in-one wood stain and sealer on my log home and was amazed at the excellent coverage and durability it provides. The stain improved the appearance and protection of my home and was easy to apply at a fraction of the cost quoted to me by professional painters. I was reluctant to take on this project at first but am glad I did now and could not be happier with the results.......thanks BEHR!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
deck
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
I always use Behr as it performs the best of all paints I have ever used. Seems to bubble when putting on over cedar in hot weather
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
True Behr
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 20, 2014
Our house was in desperate need of re-staining. My husband asked me to get a good quality stain. I told him Behr products were the best in my opinion. When he started staining he was impressed by the coverage of this stain. He is now a Behr believer! I like that it is weather proof all in one. Our house looks brand new again!! Thanks Behr you did it again!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
I'm no longer embarrassed by my fence !
Location:Indiana
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 15, 2014
We repainted our fence this summer with the Behr Premium solid color weatherproofing stain and sealer. The coverage was excellent and our old wood fence looks almost new again. Painted the back side too (of course) for the neighbors - they absolutely loved the color we chose. I have used many of Behr's paint products, for years, and have always been very happy - this was another happy ending. Thanks Behr !
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: wood fence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Did a Great Job.
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 15, 2014
We have a porch and stairs outdoors. They are made of treated lumber and about six years old. We never coated them with any product and we felt it was about time to do something. I wanted to have them match the house trim and this product seemed to fit the bill. After cleaning the wood I applied the first coat. It covered beautifully and the color match was great. I decided to add a second coat for more protection.
This is a great product and only time will tell how it holds up.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr WeatherProof Stain
Location:Maryland
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
We matched the stain to Trex Decking, a red/brown color. We were covering the under structure of the raised deck. Color match is perfect and coverage was one coat. Not the first time we trusted Behr and it won't be the last!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent product
Location:Vermont
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
This solid stain goes on so smooth and dries well and quickly.
I used it on our new facia board and the semi-transparent of the
same color on siding. I will use this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Quality Fence Stain
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
I used this product to stain and seal my new pool fence. It went on smoothly with my sprayer and only took one coat. It got into the cracks and joints with ease. It dried to a nice slate finish. Cut my painting time in half.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: pool fence
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Waste of time and money
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 23, 2014
We carefully prepared our deck following Behr's instructions and using Behr products. We applied the solid color weatherproofing all in one wood stain and liked the color that we got custom matched. The huge problem is that after less than one year the stain is peeling off. So much for a 10 year guarantee!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 38 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Easy and Effective
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 17, 2014
Used this on my shed. Easy, spreads well, dried fairly quickly and looks great. I am very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 39 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Solid Stain on a very large cedar garage
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 12, 2014
The garage had been stained with a competitors semi-transparent water stain and it faded and looked horrible after a few short years.
I used a vibrant solid color and the garage looks oustanding. Not only did it cover very well with one coat, but the new stain has a sheen to it. It looks beautiful! I am very pleased with the coverage of this Behr Premium Exterior Stain! I can't wait to stain the house next!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding, cedar
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 40 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
This review is fromBEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer No. 5011.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
quality stain
Location:California
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 7, 2014
Easy to use. Adheres well. Wears well. I use it often.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>