Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer

Protect and beautify with BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and the sun’s harmful UV rays, for up to 10 yrs. on decks and up to 25 yrs. on fences and siding. It’s available in more than 1,600 custom colors to help you get just about any look you can imagine.

Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4.7
 out of 
5
41 out of 4493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Review 21 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Title
JeffB
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 26, 2012
this product worked great ..deff.use again for my other decks and outside wood .
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love the Behr Wood Stain
Sissy
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 25, 2012
I really like it. Where we moved the dock and porch needed painting badly. So I ask a neighbor what he used on his and he told me Behr Wood Stain. So we went to Home Depot and bought some. Tried it and we have had so many compliments on how good our dock and porch looks. Really made a big difference. Will definitely recommend it and use it again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr Paint
KellyP
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 25, 2012
We painted out kitchen and livingroom with Behr Paint. We love it, very durable, and withstanding. We wouldn't use anything else but Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Wonderful color choices...
CheryllS
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-55
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 19, 2012
After a number of years, our deck needed to be freshened up with a new look; using Behr Premium Solid Color Wood Stain in charcoal and grey we were able to give it a wonderful look that complements the grey aluminum siding on our house....absolutely love it. Will definitely use this product again
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
shake shinkle home
KathleenW
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 15, 2012
we have used this product on our home and decking every since we built our home 36 years ago, it has amazing durablity, would not use anything else
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
stain for outdoor shed
PatriciaI
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 13, 2012
Used on my shed went on well no streaks and it was easy cleanup. the best I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Protects my Deck
NanetteO
Location:Utah
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 12, 2012
I feel that Behr gives my deck the best protection possible and it looks great too.
I would recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Quality, Excellent Price!
JeanV
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 12, 2012
It's been 3 years now since I painted my pool deck and fence with Behr Premium Weatherproofing wood Stain, and it still looks like I just painted it. the wood is preserved beautifully, and the price was less expensive than other top name brands. I tell all my friends and anyone, The best Wood Stain I ever used was definitely Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Solid color stain
BrianL
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 11, 2012
We used this at several different job sites. Easy flow great spreading rate and even coverage makes this a great product! Even used in low temperatures creates a great bond and seal. Definitely will use this again!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Outdoor Glider New and Beautiful
tvoit2500
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 17, 2012
I have an outdoor glider that we have had for 10 years. It was still in good working shape but it was fading and looking very weather beaten. I sanded and then stained with the Behr Weatherproofing stain and it looks new again. I think its ready to go for another 10 years. I have to say it looks amazing!!!!! Thanks Behr for such a grat product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Saved Outdoor Rocker
Ellen
Location:Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 15, 2012
We had an outdoor wooden rocker that has been in the elements for several years and was looking very bad. After sanding it down and staining it with Behr Weather Proofing it looks better than new.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love it - except the color
LindaF
Location:New York
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2012
This product has changed my mind about staining the deck. It goes on easily, doesn't smell bad and cleans up with soap and water! There are no lines of demarcation when you pick up your brush - it is perfect.
I painted Cedar Naturaltone and it is very orange. I chose it to match the finish on my hot tub, but the tub color has more brown in it. Next time, I'll choose a more subtle shade.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Very poor product
Pawpaw
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 12, 2012
Bought Behr premium solid color weatherproofing wood stain for deck 2 years ago. Followed prep. instructions. Deck had never been stained and was several years aged. 2 years and a lot of work and now deck looks very bad. Bare spots, some peeling, fading,,,,,, just a very poor product. Have used lots of Behr products remodeling much of this home and very pleased with interior and exterior paints but this wood stain is a great dissapointment.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 34 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Very impressed!!!
gracie
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2012
I bought "this old house" in 1983, it was built in 1860. At the time I had a limited income so decided to put Texture 1/11 on to cover the horrible 4 different kinds of siding it had, I also put 3 coats of a clear finish. Now almost 30 years later and the house looking awful, we power washed it and bought the Behr Exterior Solid Wood Stain Premium in the Sagebrush color. My husband did the job and it looks absolutely beautiful. He loved the product, working with it was a dream and was very acceptable to the Texture 1/11. We did 2 coats, knowing we may need a 3rd, but didn't. The picture below does NOT do justice to the final ending to our project, the door is a deep plum color and the wood trim is a light lead color, all ties in beautifully together. Some people thought we had professionals do it, guess we fooled them! We can't say enough good about this product. We have turned some others on to it since they have seen this "old house" become a stunner, a diamond in the rough. It was never a house that I cared much about, but after seeing how nice it can actually look, I am thrilled to call it ours! Thanks so much for a "stellar" product and also for educating the people you have work for you, our salesgirl was right on the money!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Siding
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Garage is looking GREAT
Polly
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2012
Easy to use and great coverage, this stain is just what my garage needed to look fresh and renewed again. Love Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Did the Job
Sailor
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2012
Used this product to stain a large deck system (it took 10 gallons). It was easy to use with brush, roller and sprayer. Covered well. Liked the easy cleanup. Real test will be how long it lasts and cleans in this wooded setting.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
great stain
kcfan
Location:Maryland
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2012
I restained my outdoor storage shed with the premium wood stain. Only two coats and it looks brand new. The color, consistency and ease of application were excellent. The product was a great value. Note that T-11 siding will soak up the stain, so make sure that you buy enough.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: storage shed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr Prem Solid Color Wood Stain
DianeC
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2012
Like the coverage of one coat, cleanup fast and the end result perfection. Also the primer and paint together saves time. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Just Great!
RRSmith
Location:Oregon
Age:Under 18
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2012
We were making a new deck for our backyard, but we didn't like the color of the wood, and so we used Behr's weatherproofing wood stain. And when we finished painting our deck with the Pewter color, the deck looked great! Families and friends wondered what type of wood we've ordered but I told them that the deck wood was any average type of deck wood but that we've applied Behr's deck paint onto them! They were rather surprised and wanted to know more about Behr's product! Right now, they're working on other paint projects. I have three other friends who will be painting their houses and fences during the summer because now it's the rainy season.
Plus, it's really great this paint does self-priming already! Saved us a lot of time and was worth the money, really! Loved the product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr solid color weatherproofing Stains
KevinB
Location:Massachusetts
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 4, 2012
I used this stain on my deck because it got great ratings on Consumer Reports. Went on great and cleaned up the old deck. Hopefully, it'll last long enough to be Ethan and Luke's summer project in a few years.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 Next >>>