Behr Ratings and Reviews

Learn More
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer

Protect and beautify with BEHR PREMIUM Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer. This 100% acrylic formula seals out the elements, and the sun’s harmful UV rays, for up to 10 yrs. on decks and up to 25 yrs. on fences and siding. It’s available in more than 1,600 custom colors to help you get just about any look you can imagine.

Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4.7
 out of 
5
52 out of 5693%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Review 21 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love this Stain
carhicks
Location:Ontario
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
We used this stain on our fence, picnic table, decorative well and swing. It covered great and am only restaining 3 years later on the well, table and swing. The fence is still holding up and looking great. Covered easily and looks so nice. I recommend to anyone who does not want to restain every year.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Used on a Subfloor
levyn87
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
I didn't actually use this outside. I was looking for a cheaper alternative to re-carpeting the floor in my office. I tore up the carpet and painted the subfloor with this. So far it's held up great to a lot of use and it dried nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Terrrible Product
BigFish
Location:North Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 12, 2013
We are contractors that fell into the belief last year that Behr exterior stains would hold up and have a good warranty. Every deck we used this product on, peeled after the first year. EVERY deck. We have a name and reputation on the line and using this product has brought our service into question, even though the year before using Behr, we have had no problems with another stain. The directions on the can we followed, and its interesting to note that they have been changing year to year. Although a refund of the stain is possible, we have been put in a tough position since our customers are looking to us to remedy the problem. Last year I considered spoke with other contractors and homeowners, who have the same issues.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 24 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Withstands extremes
CarlaM
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 1, 2013
Coastal Texas weather is usually very hot and sunny. This stands up very nicely and much better than other brands. :)
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
love this product best on the market
DebraA
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 28, 2013
i use this product and this product only it the best ever on the market. i also have all my family and friends buying this for their decks as well. i so would love to win this :)
I would recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
IrwinF
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 26, 2013
Only use Behr paints for our house. Low odor, no drips, true colors, durability, etc. Easy to work with and goes a long way. 10 rooms done and 3 or 4 to go. Behr holds up well year after year. Thank you Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
LOVE IT
MariaR
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 19, 2013
This is the first time I have used Behr stain, and I was honestly shocked that I could bring a section of some old siding and the Home depot paint department in Jamestown mixed a solid stain and it was perfect. The applications was easy, and when I was done it looked like that vinyl decking, I could not be happier
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
RonnieE
Location:Missouri
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:January 4, 2013
I have used this stain a couple of times and I am pleased with it. The odor is so much less noticeable than the old type of stains. It sticks to the surface well too.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
pride and satisfaction 5stars
RogerW
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 28, 2012
I purchased 3 gallons of behr premium solid stain and applied stain to my 5 year old deck. i expected good results and the resulting finish exceeded my expectations. Not only did the stain color pop the visual appeal but the deck actually looked new not renewed.Imperfections and naturally occuring flaws in the wood are covered and the finish looks like just applied yesterday. its been four months of constant compliments from famiiy and friends!!! I intend to purchase several more gallons to stain front deck.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Premium Job
Toplegend
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 26, 2012
This product was fun to use when staining the deck. It goes on easily, doesn't smell bad and cleans up with soap and water - it is perfect!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Title
JeffB
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 26, 2012
this product worked great ..deff.use again for my other decks and outside wood .
I would recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Love the Behr Wood Stain
Sissy
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 25, 2012
I really like it. Where we moved the dock and porch needed painting badly. So I ask a neighbor what he used on his and he told me Behr Wood Stain. So we went to Home Depot and bought some. Tried it and we have had so many compliments on how good our dock and porch looks. Really made a big difference. Will definitely recommend it and use it again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr Paint
KellyP
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 25, 2012
We painted out kitchen and livingroom with Behr Paint. We love it, very durable, and withstanding. We wouldn't use anything else but Behr.
I would recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Wonderful color choices...
CheryllS
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-55
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 19, 2012
After a number of years, our deck needed to be freshened up with a new look; using Behr Premium Solid Color Wood Stain in charcoal and grey we were able to give it a wonderful look that complements the grey aluminum siding on our house....absolutely love it. Will definitely use this product again
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
shake shinkle home
KathleenW
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 15, 2012
we have used this product on our home and decking every since we built our home 36 years ago, it has amazing durablity, would not use anything else
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
stain for outdoor shed
PatriciaI
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 13, 2012
Used on my shed went on well no streaks and it was easy cleanup. the best I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Protects my Deck
NanetteO
Location:Utah
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 12, 2012
I feel that Behr gives my deck the best protection possible and it looks great too.
I would recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Excellent Quality, Excellent Price!
JeanV
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 12, 2012
It's been 3 years now since I painted my pool deck and fence with Behr Premium Weatherproofing wood Stain, and it still looks like I just painted it. the wood is preserved beautifully, and the price was less expensive than other top name brands. I tell all my friends and anyone, The best Wood Stain I ever used was definitely Behr!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Solid color stain
BrianL
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 11, 2012
We used this at several different job sites. Easy flow great spreading rate and even coverage makes this a great product! Even used in low temperatures creates a great bond and seal. Definitely will use this again!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for BEHR PREMIUM® Solid Color Weatherproofing All-In-One Wood Stain & Sealer
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Outdoor Glider New and Beautiful
tvoit2500
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 17, 2012
I have an outdoor glider that we have had for 10 years. It was still in good working shape but it was fading and looking very weather beaten. I sanded and then stained with the Behr Weatherproofing stain and it looks new again. I think its ready to go for another 10 years. I have to say it looks amazing!!!!! Thanks Behr for such a grat product!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 Next >>>