Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner

Whether you’re preparing your deck for a stain or finish, or just doing regular maintenance, BEHR PREMIUM All-In-One Wood Cleaner gives you the cleaning power you need to restore your deck’s natural beauty. It’s tough enough for stains caused by mold mildew, ketchup and wine, but gentle enough that it won’t damage your wood surface.

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.9
 out of 
5
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Powerfull
KTown
Location:British Columbia
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 30, 2013
I tested this against two other deck cleaners today on a dirty and mildewed oak door sill. With just a little help from a soft brass brush, it easily was the winner. The other two weren't as strong and left a dark brown stain on the oak. The Behr Cleaner took care of these stains also. The other two claimed to be heavy duty etc. We build high end timber frame homes and we often do maintenance on them also. So it's good to know of a product like this that really works.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: oak door sills
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Extremely Satisfied!
Mitchell
Location:British Columbia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 2, 2013
When I saw the before & after picture on the container I was a bit skeptical. Our wood deck is about 3 years old and this was the first good cleaning. I was amazed at how well this product actually worked. The wood looks BRAND NEW. One of the best products I've ever used!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Old deck looks like new!
Marjoram
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 22, 2014
We had not cleaned or treated our deck in eleven years and had a lot of moss build up, etc. We used the All-in-one Wood Cleaner almost full strength and did not use a power washer, just plenty of water before and after use. Some spots took extra scrubbing with a brush. Now our 25 year old deck almost looks brand new! We look forward to staining in the next few days!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living, clean deck, stain deck
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Amazing Product!
Retired13
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 28, 2014
This product was highly recommended by my HD Paint GURU who has never steered me wrong! I used a product that said it could be used in my pressure washer with great results - but it didn't. I used the Behr product on a wet deck, waited ten minutes then brushed it and rinsed it with a hose. It took off all of the stuff the other product l used missed. The deck (built in 88) looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: deck
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
This worked so well!
Stacey
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
I didn't even realize that I had so much old dried mold in my wood until I used this. I follewed the directions and with very little effort my deck was looking 10 yrs younger and ready for stain! I really would recommend this to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My garage door looks brand new
mainstreet
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 26, 2013
I used this to strip the old stain off my garage door and it worked perfectly. You would not believe the before and after.
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
all in 1 floor cleaner
momma
Location:New Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 17, 2012
this product did everything it was supposed to and then some!!!!! I was so impressed with the way it left my floor looking and will continue to use on my floors!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
my wood is all clean!
Brandisweet
Location:Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 12, 2012
Love Love this product, it got even the sap off or wood deck as well as the mildew stains.
took the sharpie drawing off my kitchen floors as well. LIFE SAVER
I would recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® All-In-One Wood Cleaner
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Rejuvenated Our Wood Deck Before Staining
mommydiy
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 9, 2014
Our deck needed to be stained but had accumulated some icky algae and dirt and other stuff that needed to be cleaned off before staining. But we didn't have access to a pressure washer, so I tried the All-in-One Wood Cleaner.
I followed the directions. It’s incredible the difference the cleaner made to the wood; it really did make it look like new again! I let the deck dry sufficiently for about 36 hours before I started staining, because you want the stain to adhere to dry wood, and the stain took to the wood beautifully!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.