Behr Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint

Beautify and protect your home's interior and exterior concrete surfaces with  BEHR PREMIUM 1-Part Epoxy Concrete and Garage Floor Paint. This water-based paint can protect against hot-tire pick-up, automotive fluids and most household chemicals. This epoxy paint will provide a beautiful protective finish on driveways, garage floors, pool decks, walkways and interior concrete surfaces.


Click Here to see available colors.

Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
3.9
 out of 
5
22 out of 3269%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Not your best product
TAZman47
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 18, 2015
Did a basement re-do. Painted walls with Behr's waterproof paint over a previous coat of Drylock. Covered well and looks good. Re-painted my basement floor after thirty years with an acrylic enamel from another mfgr. Cleaned the floor, used Behr's Cleaner and Etcher to scrub it again. Put down two coats with a several-day dry time between. Project dragged out over several months, but the first areas done already are wearing through the new paint. Usage is only with an office chair with casters, and slippers or sneakers.
The rest of my house has been painted with Behr's products, sometimes more than once, with great results. Very disappointed in the basement paint.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: basement
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Perfect paint for concrete blocks !
CJOV
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
I purchased this to paint the exterior side of the concrete blocks of my basement walls. It works great and has held up to weather. I'm extremely pleased with this paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Disappointed With Paint
Joamari
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
We experienced blistering and peeling of the paint within three months of application. Paint was used on walkways and patios previously unpainted and prepared following instructions.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Marquee
Bam6557
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 5, 2015
Never thought one coat of white would cover over black
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Was loyal customer
hogan
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 5, 2015
Followed recommended preparation for painting CLEAN garage floor. Applied two thick coats and waited four days to dry and cure. Wife parked car in garage and while pulling out the next day I noticed paint coming up from tire movement and a few drops of water that came off the car. Done with Behr.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage floor
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Basement
trags
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2015
Great product for my basement floor. Good coverage, easy to apply and looks great 6 months later.
I would recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Check Suppliers reviews before purchase
LoyalBehrClient
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 9, 2014
We purchased the Behr Premium 1-Part Epoxy based on the reviews found here. We applied the paint after following all prep instructions to the letter. After the recommended 7 day wait period, the paint scratched off with a fingernail. So after waiting three weeks to park our vehicle on the surface, we find that the paint is being pulled up by the tires. After noting the problems, we checked the ratings of the paint on the supplier's website. a well known box-store. The ratings on that site were considerably lower, with many warnings from other consumers not to purchase. Naturally, after the expense of purchasing the paint and supplies, not to mention the time and energy spent on the prep work, we are most disapointed. We now are faced with the big job of removing the Behr paint, and replacing it with a better product. Would appreciate Behr's feedback.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: carport floor
+60points
60out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
WOW, what a difference
Mlynn
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
Love BEHR PREMIUM 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint. I have a very small one car garage with a car plus my extra storage. The Garage always looked small and crowded. WELL, after we painted the floor (Lt Gray) It opened up the tiny space, spread the walls out and looked like a new room. NOW when my friends come over and come in by the way of the garage I Don't even feel embarrassed. BEHR PAINT, Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great concrete paint
dobylucky
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 9, 2014
I have been a loyal Behr customer for the past 20 years. This is the first time I have used their concrete paint. Went down easy and looks wonderful on our carport drive.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete drive
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Looks Great
JJUr
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2014
Repainted basement floor 1200 Sq.Ft. Easy to apply and looks great.I painted over red floor with the SLATE GREY, only needed one coat. THANK YOU BEHR
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best looking driveway in the neighborhood
Topspin
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Just to let you know I used Behr Premium Concrete & Masonry Bonding Primer then finished with Behr Premium Concrete & Garage floor paint and my driveway is the best looking one in the neighborhood. My wife and I are seniors and did this job ourselves and boy what a great job....we are very happy with your product, Thank you very much for making our lives easier. Irene & Bob Jantz
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
WASTE OF MY MONEY - paint peeling already!!!
Astral
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
I followed all instructions. Used the behr cleaner & etcher, the behr bonding primer for the prep plus I waited the appropriate time before walking in the floor after painting. Is been a week and the paint is already pealing. I usually like behr products but I will NEVER buy this stuff again. NEVER!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Custom Color Concrete Floor Paint
paularenee
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
The coverage of the product combined with the ease of application and clean up are my number one requirements for chosing any paint. The paint isused on my front walk-way, steps and rear steps. It is easy to clean the paint with cleaners which keeps the area looking fresh. I highly recommend the product
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic!
Meggo
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 23, 2014
Love how this product was only a 1 part process and we did our big garage floor in 1 day! I knew it would look good but wow I had no idea just HOW GOOD! I actually enjoy going into my garage now. After all our neighbors saw our new garage floor they're using BEHR PREMIUM on there floors as well. I'm thrilled!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Quick, Easy application and Looks Great!
Debharas
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
After researching several products and techniques, we decided to use this. Very happy to say, the process went very well. The helpful videos on the Behr website prepared and educated us for the process of doing our garage floor. We washed the floor with the cleaner/etching solution. We used a squeegee and a gas blower to rid the excess water. Waited the suggested dry time then applied the bonding agent. It rolled very easy and was easy to spread. We again waited the suggested time and applied the floor paint (silver spur). My hubby and I worked side by side and had it done in about 15 minutes. Spread great w/ an extended roller. Love the color, it's not too light and not too dark. Great product and very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete floor
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Floor Paint
Raul
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
Bear Paint floor lasts a long time; I tested Bear floor paint in the hot sun.The hot Miami sun is an excellent test for floor paint. I never measured, with a thermometer the temperature the floor reaches, but I know my dogs avoid walking on the hot concrete floors. I painted with Bear Floor Paint about 6 yeas ago...last week I repainted the floor again with Bear Floor paint, excellent job, good coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+13points
25out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
wasted money and time
hankpod
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 18, 2014
Even though garage floor was thoroughly prepped, including the use of a machine with diamond blades to clean floor, etching, priming with primer, painting and waiting recommended time between steps.
Floor peeled first time car was parked in garage even though tires were cool. Would never use Behr products again for any need. Also, recommended Home Depot not sell or encourage anyone to use product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage floor
-3points
14out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
This review is fromBEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint No. 900.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Test Pro Review
Anonymous Reviewer
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 4, 2014
Test Pro Review Test Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro Review
I would recommend this to a friend.
-10points
2out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Only Product We Used that Flakes
Contractor
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 1, 2014
Last October we, a licensed painting contractor, applied Behr's 1-Part Epoxy Garage and Floor Paint on a customer's large garage floor. We followed all surface preparation instructions dutifully, since our reputation is always on the line and since our survival depends on that very reputation.
After a few months, we received a call from our customer and were asked to inspect the floor as it was flaking. True enough, the coating had started to flake away all over the garage, and not just under where the tires normally would be. We were shocked upon seeing this, considering that we have been painting floors since 2001 and have never had a problem with other brands.
I checked on the Home Depot website for reviews of this product. The reviews are overwhelmingly negative, with most reviewers stating that the product peels and flakes within a few days to a few months following application, just as we have found.
We have been business customers of Behr's since 2001 are are now considering using another brand exclusively..
We absolutely do not recommend this product. The results may look good for a while only.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage floor
+62points
66out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Garage looks like a showroom
bvk1199
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
We did epoxy repair to the cracks in our garage floor and then did 2 coats of the epoxy 1 step garage paint, and to put the icing on the cake, we added flakes as we were putting down the 2nd coat. We did do the cleaning, etching and bonding agent prior to the paint, and it turned out fantastic. Like a showroom floor. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: interior garage floor and walls
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+13points
20out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>