Behr Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint

Beautify and protect your home's interior and exterior concrete surfaces with  BEHR PREMIUM 1-Part Epoxy Concrete and Garage Floor Paint. This water-based paint can protect against hot-tire pick-up, automotive fluids and most household chemicals. This epoxy paint will provide a beautiful protective finish on driveways, garage floors, pool decks, walkways and interior concrete surfaces.


Click Here to see available colors.

Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
10
3.6
 out of 
5
24 out of 3863%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
DO NOT USE! Ever...!
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 3, 2016
Run away from this product! The fact that there are five star reviews is a travesty. I purchased a house where it had been used recently, and within three weeks of closing it started to peel EVERYWHERE. Removal from concrete is expensive, imperfect, and awful. Just read the product's label! It says DO NOT use where exposed to "hydrostatic pressure." That means "the weight of water." But it's billed as "exterior" paint, perfect for pool side patios. Buy something better (which will most likely mean more expensive; this is an inappropriate price point for exterior walkway or patio paint). If you don't, it will be an expensive mistake.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Something wrong with this product
Location:Illinois
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 15, 2016
I have used this paint several times with great success however something has changed. It now takes twice as much as before to cover an area and repeated coatings. The worst part is the pigments separate after product is applied to the floor so it looks streaked. I could not believe my eyes. At first I figured it was me so I stirred the paint thoroughly then put a small amount in the pan stirred it again and then almost immediately the pigments began to separate. This was product I used hours after purchase.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: basement floor
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Do Not Use
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 15, 2016
Purchased this for our garage floor and our basement floor. Turned out OK on our basement floor. Our garage floor is horrible. We followed instructions exactly. We didn't put anything heavy in our garage for over a month - didn't even park our cars in it since we wanted to make sure it set and wouldn't peel up. Even two months after the application, we were still finding new spots where the paint came off. It especially is coming off under our tires. We don't even have huge, heavy cars! Now we're waiting through the winter but have to figure out how to fix it when the weather gets nicer. It'll be hard to fix just the spots since the speckling/painting will become uneven. I would not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
This review is fromBEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint.
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Waste of time and money
Location:British Columbia
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 25, 2016
Followed the directions to the letter. Power washed the carport, etched it with Behr etcher, applied Behr primer. Put on 2 coats of paint.,waited 2 weeks before we drove on it. Now after 8 months it's all coming off where the car tires contact the surface.Looks terrible. Absolute junk...last time I would buy Behr products. All the work gone to waste
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: carport
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
So Far So Good
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 19, 2015
Applied to concrete outside. Made it through a tough winter with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
DIY Garage Floor
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
Followed the instructions and the floor looks outstanding. Easy to use and loved the easy cleaning with soap and water. Neighbors amazed with how the floor looks and plans to do theirs.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage floor
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wow...what a difference!
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
Garage floor was stained, not real pretty
looking around, thought "what a pity"
it needs an uplift and pretty quick
Behr floor paint did the trick!
Now it looks great and didn't take long
using Behr paint, I'll never go wrong
inside or out, painting is best
recommend it today...just.put it to test :)
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: garage floor
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Not your best product
Location:New York
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 18, 2015
Did a basement re-do. Painted walls with Behr's waterproof paint over a previous coat of Drylock. Covered well and looks good. Re-painted my basement floor after thirty years with an acrylic enamel from another mfgr. Cleaned the floor, used Behr's Cleaner and Etcher to scrub it again. Put down two coats with a several-day dry time between. Project dragged out over several months, but the first areas done already are wearing through the new paint. Usage is only with an office chair with casters, and slippers or sneakers.
The rest of my house has been painted with Behr's products, sometimes more than once, with great results. Very disappointed in the basement paint.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: basement
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Perfect paint for concrete blocks !
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 14, 2015
I purchased this to paint the exterior side of the concrete blocks of my basement walls. It works great and has held up to weather. I'm extremely pleased with this paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Fair
2 of 5 stars
Disappointed With Paint
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
We experienced blistering and peeling of the paint within three months of application. Paint was used on walkways and patios previously unpainted and prepared following instructions.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Was loyal customer
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 5, 2015
Followed recommended preparation for painting CLEAN garage floor. Applied two thick coats and waited four days to dry and cure. Wife parked car in garage and while pulling out the next day I noticed paint coming up from tire movement and a few drops of water that came off the car. Done with Behr.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage floor
-13points
14out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Basement
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 30, 2015
Great product for my basement floor. Good coverage, easy to apply and looks great 6 months later.
I would recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Check Suppliers reviews before purchase
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 9, 2014
We purchased the Behr Premium 1-Part Epoxy based on the reviews found here. We applied the paint after following all prep instructions to the letter. After the recommended 7 day wait period, the paint scratched off with a fingernail. So after waiting three weeks to park our vehicle on the surface, we find that the paint is being pulled up by the tires. After noting the problems, we checked the ratings of the paint on the supplier's website. a well known box-store. The ratings on that site were considerably lower, with many warnings from other consumers not to purchase. Naturally, after the expense of purchasing the paint and supplies, not to mention the time and energy spent on the prep work, we are most disapointed. We now are faced with the big job of removing the Behr paint, and replacing it with a better product. Would appreciate Behr's feedback.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: carport floor
+84points
85out of 86found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
WOW, what a difference
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 21, 2014
Love BEHR PREMIUM 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint. I have a very small one car garage with a car plus my extra storage. The Garage always looked small and crowded. WELL, after we painted the floor (Lt Gray) It opened up the tiny space, spread the walls out and looked like a new room. NOW when my friends come over and come in by the way of the garage I Don't even feel embarrassed. BEHR PAINT, Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend.
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great concrete paint
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 9, 2014
I have been a loyal Behr customer for the past 20 years. This is the first time I have used their concrete paint. Went down easy and looks wonderful on our carport drive.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete drive
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Looks Great
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2014
Repainted basement floor 1200 Sq.Ft. Easy to apply and looks great.I painted over red floor with the SLATE GREY, only needed one coat. THANK YOU BEHR
I would recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best looking driveway in the neighborhood
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Just to let you know I used Behr Premium Concrete & Masonry Bonding Primer then finished with Behr Premium Concrete & Garage floor paint and my driveway is the best looking one in the neighborhood. My wife and I are seniors and did this job ourselves and boy what a great job....we are very happy with your product, Thank you very much for making our lives easier. Irene & Bob Jantz
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
WASTE OF MY MONEY - paint peeling already!!!
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
I followed all instructions. Used the behr cleaner & etcher, the behr bonding primer for the prep plus I waited the appropriate time before walking in the floor after painting. Is been a week and the paint is already pealing. I usually like behr products but I will NEVER buy this stuff again. NEVER!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Custom Color Concrete Floor Paint
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
The coverage of the product combined with the ease of application and clean up are my number one requirements for chosing any paint. The paint isused on my front walk-way, steps and rear steps. It is easy to clean the paint with cleaners which keeps the area looking fresh. I highly recommend the product
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic!
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 23, 2014
Love how this product was only a 1 part process and we did our big garage floor in 1 day! I knew it would look good but wow I had no idea just HOW GOOD! I actually enjoy going into my garage now. After all our neighbors saw our new garage floor they're using BEHR PREMIUM on there floors as well. I'm thrilled!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>