Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint

Beautify and protect your home's interior and exterior concrete surfaces with  BEHR PREMIUM 1-Part Epoxy Concrete and Garage Floor Paint. This water-based paint can protect against hot-tire pick-up, automotive fluids and most household chemicals. This epoxy paint will provide a beautiful protective finish on driveways, garage floors, pool decks, walkways and interior concrete surfaces.


Click Here to see available colors.

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4.1
 out of 
5
18 out of 2475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Great concrete paint
dobylucky
Location:Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 9, 2014
I have been a loyal Behr customer for the past 20 years. This is the first time I have used their concrete paint. Went down easy and looks wonderful on our carport drive.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete drive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Looks Great
JJUr
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 7, 2014
Repainted basement floor 1200 Sq.Ft. Easy to apply and looks great.I painted over red floor with the SLATE GREY, only needed one coat. THANK YOU BEHR
I would recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best looking driveway in the neighborhood
Topspin
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 3, 2014
Just to let you know I used Behr Premium Concrete & Masonry Bonding Primer then finished with Behr Premium Concrete & Garage floor paint and my driveway is the best looking one in the neighborhood. My wife and I are seniors and did this job ourselves and boy what a great job....we are very happy with your product, Thank you very much for making our lives easier. Irene & Bob Jantz
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
WASTE OF MY MONEY - paint peeling already!!!
Astral
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 12, 2014
I followed all instructions. Used the behr cleaner & etcher, the behr bonding primer for the prep plus I waited the appropriate time before walking in the floor after painting. Is been a week and the paint is already pealing. I usually like behr products but I will NEVER buy this stuff again. NEVER!!!
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Custom Color Concrete Floor Paint
paularenee
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
The coverage of the product combined with the ease of application and clean up are my number one requirements for chosing any paint. The paint isused on my front walk-way, steps and rear steps. It is easy to clean the paint with cleaners which keeps the area looking fresh. I highly recommend the product
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Outdoor Living
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Fantastic!
Meggo
Location:Texas
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 23, 2014
Love how this product was only a 1 part process and we did our big garage floor in 1 day! I knew it would look good but wow I had no idea just HOW GOOD! I actually enjoy going into my garage now. After all our neighbors saw our new garage floor they're using BEHR PREMIUM on there floors as well. I'm thrilled!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Quick, Easy application and Looks Great!
Debharas
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
After researching several products and techniques, we decided to use this. Very happy to say, the process went very well. The helpful videos on the Behr website prepared and educated us for the process of doing our garage floor. We washed the floor with the cleaner/etching solution. We used a squeegee and a gas blower to rid the excess water. Waited the suggested dry time then applied the bonding agent. It rolled very easy and was easy to spread. We again waited the suggested time and applied the floor paint (silver spur). My hubby and I worked side by side and had it done in about 15 minutes. Spread great w/ an extended roller. Love the color, it's not too light and not too dark. Great product and very reasonably priced!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: concrete floor
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Floor Paint
Raul
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 20, 2014
Bear Paint floor lasts a long time; I tested Bear floor paint in the hot sun.The hot Miami sun is an excellent test for floor paint. I never measured, with a thermometer the temperature the floor reaches, but I know my dogs avoid walking on the hot concrete floors. I painted with Bear Floor Paint about 6 yeas ago...last week I repainted the floor again with Bear Floor paint, excellent job, good coverage.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+9points
19out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
wasted money and time
hankpod
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 18, 2014
Even though garage floor was thoroughly prepped, including the use of a machine with diamond blades to clean floor, etching, priming with primer, painting and waiting recommended time between steps.
Floor peeled first time car was parked in garage even though tires were cool. Would never use Behr products again for any need. Also, recommended Home Depot not sell or encourage anyone to use product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage floor
-4points
10out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
This review is fromBEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint No. 900.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Test Pro Review
Anonymous Reviewer
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:June 4, 2014
Test Pro Review Test Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro ReviewTest Pro Review
I would recommend this to a friend.
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
Only Product We Used that Flakes
Contractor
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 1, 2014
Last October we, a licensed painting contractor, applied Behr's 1-Part Epoxy Garage and Floor Paint on a customer's large garage floor. We followed all surface preparation instructions dutifully, since our reputation is always on the line and since our survival depends on that very reputation.
After a few months, we received a call from our customer and were asked to inspect the floor as it was flaking. True enough, the coating had started to flake away all over the garage, and not just under where the tires normally would be. We were shocked upon seeing this, considering that we have been painting floors since 2001 and have never had a problem with other brands.
I checked on the Home Depot website for reviews of this product. The reviews are overwhelmingly negative, with most reviewers stating that the product peels and flakes within a few days to a few months following application, just as we have found.
We have been business customers of Behr's since 2001 are are now considering using another brand exclusively..
We absolutely do not recommend this product. The results may look good for a while only.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage floor
+50points
54out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Garage looks like a showroom
bvk1199
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 29, 2014
We did epoxy repair to the cracks in our garage floor and then did 2 coats of the epoxy 1 step garage paint, and to put the icing on the cake, we added flakes as we were putting down the 2nd coat. We did do the cleaning, etching and bonding agent prior to the paint, and it turned out fantastic. Like a showroom floor. Excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: interior garage floor and walls
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Worse Purchase Ever
Tinobruno01
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 10, 2014
So I went to Home Depot looking for something to paint my tile floors in my bathroom. The brand rep of Behr behind the counter was eager to help. I was at first thinking rustoleum epoxy floor but he told me the Behr product is more cost effective, waterproof, and will "cover the tile without any problem as long as I use the Behr bonding primer and sanded the tile well" so bought both this product and the primer. Despite my better judgment. I followed all instructions to a 'T' and my end product is horrible. Didn't stick to to the tile at all after two days of a very very thin coat. The spots it did stick are peeling. Now I am out 3 full full days and the coast of the Behr paint and primer plus painting supplies (tape, rollers, etc). Do not buy this product. Read the reviews on the home Depot website first. It is a one star product.
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom
-4points
18out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great Product and super easy to apply
Houston24
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:January 5, 2014
I am not great at home improvement and usually hire out work on my house. For some reason I wanted to take on the project of redoing our garage floor.
The produce was great and super easy to use. Much easier to apply than I thought and the entire garage was redone in about 2 hours and used 1 and 1/2 gallons of paint.
Garage looks great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: garage
+6points
15out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
MY garage (not my husband's!)
Mdmcb
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 4, 2013
I usually don't ask assistance picking colors - I love to do it on my own, but earlier this year, I asked on Behr's facebook some color ideas for my garage. Behr responded with 3 or 4 color combinations, and one combination just spoke to me. I used Prelude (740E-3) for the upper walls and Oat Straw (740C-3) for the lower walls and floor. The premium ultra satin was used on primed drywall & panelling walls. But what I really like is that I was able to match the wall color using the Behr 1 Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint to do the floor in the same color (Oat Straw). I was very happy with the outcome - I now have the best looking garage in the neighbor, maybe even the whole town!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: garage
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Average
3 of 5 stars
Good but flaking
gail
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 23, 2013
I used this product on the concrete floor in the garage and in part of the basement. It was applied about 2 years ago. Looked really nice when done. We don't put the car in the garage often and that floor seems to be holding up better than the basement floor. The basement floor is flaking, some large spots and don't know why. We do run the sweeper around on the basement floor - maybe that is why or maybe because it is warmer in the basement???
I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
My Garage!
Hidealoon
Location:Michigan
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 20, 2012
Hi my son does Epoxy floors for a living. He did my garage floor for my birthday and it is beautiful!! I can think of a better gift! The floor is so easy to clean you can remove anything from the surface and I can open my garage door without being ashamed :) Love it and would tell others about Behr!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
use all the time
FredS
Location:Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 12, 2012
i used this at work to help keep the buildings clean
I would recommend this to a friend.
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Quick Makeover
Barbie
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:December 4, 2012
We were having a party at the house. We have a one car attached garage and the coolers were out there. I was able to quickly paint the garage floor and it still looks great. (we don't park a car in there so it has held up well.).
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: garage floor
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEHR PREMIUM® 1-Part Epoxy Concrete & Garage Floor Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Poor
1 of 5 stars
DISSATISFIED
florence
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 11, 2012
Painted a large cement basement floor with Behr concrete & garage floor epoxy paint and after a couple of months it all started to chip off.
VERY DISAPPOINTED
I would not recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: basement floor
+6points
17out of 28found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>