Behr Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint

An exterior, flexible high-build coating designed to expand & contract, bridging hairline cracks in vertical masonry surfaces. This extremely durable, mildew & dirt resistant waterproofing finish has superior elasticity & elongation properties to resist cracking. It withstands 98 mph wind-driven rain. The 100% acrylic latex formula provides a breathable film, releasing moisture that builds in walls. It is available in 90 custom tinted colors and computerized color matching.


Click Here to see available colors.

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.9
 out of 
5
22 out of 22100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Review 1 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great for stucco
Location:Massachusetts
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:April 10, 2016
After having the cracks in the stucco repaired on our house I debated whether to seal the stucco or paint it. I decided to paint. Then after more lengthy research I decided to use an elastomeric paint. I found the Behr product at Home Depot online and went with it. Love the paint! Because the paint is only sold in 1 gallon cans I bought 50 cans and the paint color in all the cans was the same, no variation.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Good Paint
Location:Washington
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 14, 2016
I used this paint and it covered very well and I liked the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
best stucco paint product
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:February 11, 2016
I have used this paint on two homes in the Arizona desert and love it. The first house was painted 5 yrs ago and looks as good as it did the first day!!!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
seems to be good stuff
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 21, 2015
I used the same color house paint as I had previously used but with this new elastomeric paint. It is like a gel almost and has very little drippage. It seems to be way better than the previous paint (also Behr but painted 14 years ago and it got sun faded fast). This new elastomeric paint has better water repellancy and so far no notice of fading or chalking. It covered the small stucco cracks well.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
This paint is amazing!
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 21, 2015
Just painted our house with this stucco paint. It's amazing! Covers great!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Beautiful
Location:New Mexico
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
I love this product this went on thick the way it should be on our house and the color is great can't say enough xoxo
I would recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Awesome 5 out 5 stars
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 18, 2015
I've been painting my homes every 4-5 years and I always use BEHRINGER. No other paint comes close to the quality and ease of application. I love BEHR
I would recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Exterior stucco house
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 17, 2015
This product did a great job covering all small settlement cracks in walls. It only took one coat and house looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Best Selection Yet
Location:Missouri
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 13, 2015
We used this product to paint the foundation on a flip house. The house had vinyl siding which looked good but the foundation had bad stains on it. The customer service person at Home Depot suggested this product. IT WORKED GREAT!! Easy to roll on and transformed the house to look like new. In fact other flip house people took this idea and started doing it on theirs. Thanks Home Depot and Behr for a GREAT PRODUCT. I WILL USE IT AGAIN.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
great product
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:May 8, 2015
we have used this on more than one house, worth every penny. we wouldn'y use anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bedroom
Exterior Project: Stucco
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Behr Premium Elastomeric Stucco paint
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:November 22, 2014
This product worked great on our old Stucco house. We are very happy with the
coverage and color.
Great product will use again.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Better than Awesome!!!
Location:Florida
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 14, 2014
I have been using this on all my stucco homes for many years... simply put, this is the absolutely best paint you can buy to protect and beautify your stucco home!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Stucco
Images for this Review
(click to view larger)
User submitted photo
+6points
14out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Wall to Wall
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:July 11, 2014
We recently had to paint a 400' stucco wall. This masonry paint went on easily and covered well. The job was fast and easy. Great paint.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
This review is fromBEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint No. 68.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Satisfaction Guaranteed
Location:Connecticut
Age:45-55
Gender:Male
Pro Reviewer badge:Pro Reviews Only
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 13, 2014
Working on an exterior warehouse which has different surfaces like brick, cinder block and concrete the product perform very well. The Elastomeric finish bridge all different surfaces together nicely, so with the second coat it left a beautiful impenetrable satin finish.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Great house paint
Location:Florida
Age:Over 55
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:March 30, 2014
Living in Florida the house takes a beating and cracks. This paint is great! No more cracks,no mold,great color,and best of all, we won't have to paint again for a long long long time!
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: block
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
This review is fromBEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint.
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Exceeded all expectations
Location:North Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 30, 2013
We used the Behr Elastomeric masonry to bring some life back to our 130-ish year-old Spanish colonial home. The hardcoat stucco is original and considering its age, in excellent condition. There are no expansion joints on our home, creating a myriad of small stress cracks.
I was instantly impressed after the first roller full. It is thick enough to cover well and filled all of the hair-line cracks. I was fairly diligent in my prep-work but honestly left a few areas that were less than ideal. The coating adhered well to even these areas. It bridged gaps much wider than Behr's specs. It adhered well to several areas where the stucco was undercut to meet metal flashing and metal corbels. The sheen is really ideal for our color selection and has resisted mildew on one side of the house that gets no sunlight.
I have recommended Behr Elastomeric masonry paint to anyone and everyone that has asked. It performed well beyond my expectations!
From my experience, here are a few tips:
-Behr suggests a 1 1/4" nap roller, I found that I had less drip and easier coverage with a 3/4" nap roller.
-For ideal coverage, Behr recommends 2 coats, on nearly every part of our home I used 3 coats. Our stucco is a bit coarse and I was satisfied with the coverage after 3 coats.
-It can be sprayed on but all elastomerics must be back-rolled.
-Buy more than you estimate based on Behr's spread rate. I may have had a thicker coating in the end but I was satisfied with the coverage. I used 40 gallons on our ~4000 sqft home (including two *large* chimneys and several porches). In our area the paint is special-order only through Home Depot, it was a bit stressful when I ran out through our renovation.
-Dry time is relatively quick however it took nearly a week to fully cure/harden. This is especially important if you have horizontal surfaces (we have thick stuccoed porch railings) that you set decorative objects or plants. Do not place any items until the coating has fully cured or you'll have a difficult time removing that potted plant (not that I had that happen, with 6 of them).
- If you do have to special-order the product, make sure your local Home Depot paint dept has employees that can mix it. I ran into a few that had no idea (talking about the mixer has to be reprogrammed or somesuch, complete bull).
Behr has a terrific product and I certainly wouldn't waste my time writing this review if I wasn't impressed. I've easily gone through 150 gallons of various Behr products and have yet to be disappointed. We thank you and this old house thanks you for giving it a bit more life.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Exterior Project: Brick/Stone, Stucco
+50points
50out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
BEHR Shrink Wrap ?
Location:California
Age:Over 55
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Intermediate
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:August 15, 2013
It is like putting your house in BEHR Shrink Wrap. I love the BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint. Stucco house not painted in Decades. Prepped house well for Paint and It continues to be fabulous 10 years later. Sealed flaws in Small room Addition cracks and around windows and other outlets. I do NOT believe there is another PAINT Company! Only BEHR! It is the only brand I have confidence in.
Seriously, Andy
I would recommend this to a friend.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
outstanding application and endurance
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 6, 2012
Applied 2 coats (27 gallons) on stucco house by brush. A coatings engineer visited while i was painting and she said we were certainly using the correct paint for this climate (Florida) She is one of Allegheny County's ( in Pennsylvania) leading coating engineers.
We are extremely satisfied with the results and how it looks well over 5 years later.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
Avg. Rating
:
Excellent
5 of 5 stars
Nothing Else Like it!
Location:Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Skill Level:Advanced
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:September 19, 2012
This is the second time i have used this product. The first encounter was in an automotive manufacutring facility, and the second was in a private school. After using the product the first time on the concrete block walls for the inside of the factory i was quick to realize this was the right product for the job. After, i also used this product on the inside of a ten stall shower room for the pool area of a private school. Cleanup with the product afterwards is so easy. You can use a corn broom and soapy water in the factory setting or even a pressure washer in the stand up shower area of a changroom for a gym setting.
I would recommend this to a friend.
Interior Project: Bathroom, change room, factory, hallway
Exterior Project: concrete block
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint
This review is fromBEHR PREMIUM® Elastomeric Masonry, Stucco & Brick Paint.
Avg. Rating
:
Good
4 of 5 stars
Behr Concrete Paint
Location:Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Skill Level:Novice
I would recommend this to a friend.
Date:October 5, 2012
Bought this to paint the brick on the bottom of our house, it covered really well and looks great.
I would recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>